Self confined in my own house

Well, that's it, confirmed, after 3 painful vaccines, the last one taken just 2 weeks ago, and after my son tested positive last Saturday, today I can already say that the OMICRON variant virus also runs through my veins (PCR confirmed Item).
And, in order to protect the rest of the family, that is, my wife and my daughter who have an important study trip to Toledo next week, I have no other option than to confine myself to the double room together with my workbook, laptop and other stuff...

image.png

The truth is that after taking the recommended gram of paracetamol every 6-7 hours and having taken a glorious nap, the symptoms have subsided a lot... I no longer have a headache or chills, although the sore throat and dry cough persist.
In other words, I find myself confined to a room of about 15 square meters, with views of the neighborhood and with an exclusive toilet, besides, I don't leave it even to visit the fridge, my wife is careful to bring me lunch and dinner...better than in a hotel (LoL)...

28.jpg

Well, now seriously, this shitty situation really pisses me off, not only can I not be face to face with mine, but I can't even go running, lest I spread it to half the city too.
The good news is that I have had to "confess my sin" both to my bosses and to colleagues and suppliers. I do not plan to skip any work obligation but depending on how I feel, my absence is more than justified.
My plan is to do the self-test for antigens every two days, I will end my confinement when the test is negative. I calculate that it will take 10 days more or less, if the effects do not worsen.
In the meantime, dear friends of HIVE, you may see more shitpost of mine although not of better quality.
@toofasteddie

Sort:  

Looking at your blog shows me you're an out doors kind of guy. Maybe you can learn another language or master splinterlands when you're bored. Take breaks from the game so you listen to your body or you wont know you're tired, if you're anything like me with games.

Thanks for the suggestions mate, anyway, I'm not bored for the moment 😅

Shitposting is better than not posting :P

You're not alone :( I'm also 3 times vaccinated and get this omicron shit a few days ago. Schools here are open, and first, my two sons get covid in schools and I get from them. So far the symptoms are mild, each of us is in our own room, I hope my wife doesn't get sick ...

Similar situation here, will see how this evolves, thanks

My two weeks past very fast with HIVE. No worries!
Make sure you monitor your oxygen saturation level ;)

should I?

If the virus will reach your lungs, you will see it in your oxygen saturation level. And it's immediate sign to get professional health care. For me it was not the case (three months infection after the second vaccine dose), but I have a friend that got his lungs affected.

Taking note then

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @toofasteddie.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more