Value is value, no matter how little.

in Proof of Brainlast year

image.png
src

I chatted with one of the old Hive users and he asked if I was still on Hive and I responded yes. He further asked if Hive is still working and I told him this is the best time to be on Hive. He said he thought Hive was dead because he used to see many contents that are not valuable within them. Then I told him, those posts may seem not useful to you, but they are surely useful to some people. Then he said, he has seen one set of people making the most part of the reward and I responded, that is influence.

Influence is powerful, and no one can fight it. Have you found yourself in a queue and another person came after you and the person was attended to? We all feel bad about this but think of something…

Imagine you are the head of a business and many people are on the list to see you, but someone very dear to you is also on the list. Would you attend to them based on how they apply to you? The best of humans have an atom of sentiment or are biased. So, I have learned this, and I stopped worrying about that if I am a victim. There are people who have contributed immensely to this blockchain and we can’t compare them with other users. The fact that there is no founder for this blockchain and still thriving well is amazing.

The first time I heard about Bitcoin was in 2011/2012, but I was naïve. However, I asked someone this year if he knows about blockchain and he said “what is blockchain?” he said he has never heard that before. This is something that is trending and the foundation of web3. So, information is never a waste, no matter how it seems to us. I still see people teaching HTML. HTML may seem like a waste of time for some people, but it is different for some.

So it doesn’t really matter what you teach or post, it is helping someone somewhere. Sometimes I google the silliest things, not because I do not know them, but because I just want to be sure. If those posts are not published online, then they won’t be there.

However, while value is value, set your value right and put quality into your work.

Posted using Proof of Brain

Sort:  

Congratulations @tykee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 800 posts.
Your next target is to reach 850 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Great post. Value is in the eye of the beholder. Some people don't understand that. #Hive is a great place to earn for your content in a way that is both ethical and fun.

Absolutely. Thanks for stopping by.