POB TALK 08/09/2021 - #102

Interact with the community and receive awards.

A lottery chat post will be created daily, and for you to participate you just need to interact in the comments with other users. Want to talk about a topic, but still don’t have enough data to post about? Raise the topic and talk to others about it. Want to give your opinion on governance, UI, or even meet new people that you didn't know were part of the community, this is the place.

In addition to receiving votes on any comments that you bring to the community, you will also be competing for a prize for doing so.

SEVERAL PRIZES

As more unique users comment, more prizes will be drawn. Up to 10 participants are 3 winners, from 11 to 19 participants are 5 winners. From 20 to 29 participants 8 winners. If we manage to reach 30 participants, there will be 11 winners.

These votes will not hinder the trail, as it votes only on posts and not comments.

TICKET PRIZE

You can also try your luck in an extra lottery by purchasing a ticket. This ticket will give
you a number to enter an extra draw on the day you purchased, the week you purchased, and the month you purchased.

To get one, just transfer 1 POB to @vempromundo.pob, this will serve to increase the voting power, and consequently give bigger votes to the winners. (The limit you can purchase is 1 per day, if you transfer for example 10 POB, you will compete with 1 ticket per day for 10 days).

ENGAGEMENT REWARDED

If you interact with people in the post or generate good content that makes them engage with you, be aware that it won't be in vain.

I think it's fair that those users who fail to win the raffle are rewarded daily according to the amount of engagement they bring to PobTalk, they're the ones who keep it growing.

So don't be surprised if you end up getting rewards even though you don't win the draw. You deserve.

Good luck, and good engagement


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Hello people! How are you all? I could not drop by yesterday, I have an interview planned for a new job next week and I have been studying for that. And obviously Raag and chocolates and household chores keep me super busy.

The market has gone in red again. What do you guys have to say about it. Is it temporary or it’s gonna be a long dip this time?

Also, even thought the entire market is red, hive continues to stay at a good price which is a great thing.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hive is the last man standing :-)

Everything else is pretty much on sale, now's the time to stack some positions if you neglected them before.

I love how the sentiment completely reverses at the slightest bit of "dump" or "red" it's starting to get old.

Good luck studying for the interview!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Just remember that Raag is a superstar in my book. Is the market red again? It happens. I try to keep some liquid for sale at times when things go up but somehow I am always a few steps late. There is so much development and applications everywhere there is no way I can see the market staying red long term. The whales have a lot of power so when they want to go to the market everybody notices. I took a second to look at the news and laughed. That is some nose dive and Ether followed on the same day El Salvador adopted Bitcoin as its natural currency. I think crypto has a long way to go and has great potential. These ups and downs always happened so I'm not set back at all.

Just remember that Raag is a superstar in my book.

Haha, you have to teach him. I will tell him you are going to be his first teacher :)

Yes, it's not going to stay Red for very long, that's what I am hoping for. All my investments have gone in a loss for now :(


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hang in there @sugarandhaseth, I really want kids like Raag can learn important things. Let's see what I can do. As for the investments I try to keep a little bit ready to sell when it gets to all time high. A lot of times it drops and comes back up like a kid jumping in the bathtub and the stepping out. I usually miss the timing but there are always opportunities again. Hang in there.

!PIZZA


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I really want kids like Raag can learn important things.

I think we are on the same page when it comes to kids and their knowledge pool. Right now, I want Raag to get into crypto and other good investments as early as possible. I am going to learn him how to make best use of Youtube and social media to learn now things. I don't want him to be a usual child watching cartoons all the time. If he has access to internet, he better use it wisely.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

How old is he?

My kids are not allowed to use Social media until 14. I teach them within to find their inner strengths and talents. We make videos and art but don't share it. I concentrate on helping them play and thing for themselves. Blockchain and social media comes naturally.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

He is just 10 months right now, LOL.

I don't know but around myself, I have seen kids growing up with smart phones. It's very difficult to keep them away form it because we are using them all the time. I don't want him to play some useless games and watch cartoons all the time. If he wants to you smart tv and smart phone, he must put it to the right use like watching and learning craft, improving is voabulary and playing smart quiz.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

@sugandhaseth! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @mineopoly.

Did you know you can earn $PIZZA daily by delegating HivePower to Hive.Pizza? (4/10)

How are you doing friend? Feeling dizzy, lol😵😁. I was wondering how Many Bitcoins have you stored in your cold storage? 🤔


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hahaha. I have less than 5% of one bitcoin. Maybe I can buy a motorcycle with it. I'm as broke as anyone else here but I am very rich in friends so I lack nothing.

Wow pls when you buy the motorcycle please send the picture let me personally see,so I will equally get same motorcycle with you.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Flatering, but I'm HODLing for a while. !PIZZA

@profdanzy! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @mineopoly.

Did you know you can now buy Rising Star packs with $PIZZA? (2/10)

That's also huge. 5% of bitcoin is not less my friend. You are the wealthiest person I know :D


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That's true dear. You are rich in Knowledge, humour and kindness. Also you are in POB Rich list, mining the hearts of POB community, you are definitely rich. 😊👍. !PIZZA


Posted via proofofbrain.io

@mineopoly! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @vikbuddy.

Did you know Pizzabot in Discord has a bunch of useful commands? (3/10)

Congratulations man...


Posted via proofofbrain.io

!LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@vikbuddy, you've been given LUV from @mineopoly.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. LUV changes soon. (4/10)

I don't have bitcoin, can you with your benevolent heart give me some


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hahahaha potential Berger,don't worry I will get you more Bitcoin.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Greetings 😊 and all the best at you interview.
As for the market been red I'm keeping my fingers cross for now and watch how it's playing out . Hive is still doing great, yeah!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I believe the downward in price as seen yesterday is a normal thing. I think it is temporary like others before. We are still bullish and the market should be picking up once again in the matter of days and weeks. As for hive, great seeing the price unwaivering inspite of the red market yesterday. Guess we are getting set for take off


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Good luck with the job interview - make sure you get a good night's sleep the night before. There is nothing worse going into an interview feeling tired.

Best wishes on your interview. Such a day it was in cryptocurrency market. No one saw that coming considering El Salvador was to adopt if fully. Dips like that give great buying opportunities. I think dip was temporary as we have seen lots of that this year alone. We just happen to survive it every time. This time wouldn't be different. Hive surprisingly didn't follow the market trend. Good going for us. I hope we remain that way for as long till we go past a dollar.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Oh sorry for that but you know market do go up and down, and is not all the time market move as we expect, but don't worry very soon it will green and lovely.

And I wish you the best of luck at the interview and they job will be your.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Good luck with your interview, you will come out successful....


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I wish you success from the interview. Hive is always smiling at everyone, and that's what people want. I hop nothing affect it, let it remain so or increase. Hahaha


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I always buy when the market is low and so there is never red for me lol.

Wow what a market strategy,I wish to be like you in future when I grow up.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Good luck with the job interview!

I think the market thing is only temporary. In the long run, the trend is for crypto to go up so I'm just holding on to it


Posted via proofofbrain.io

We all doing good and pretty well,also been a mid week is great one to me personally.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That's very impressive. Good luck for the interview dear, Kill it like the boss lady 👍😊
Cryptocurrency Market is too volatile, we can see Bitcoin booming 100k$ to 1K in just hours, that's something we should always keep in mind before investing. Though current dip is due to El-Salvador giving free 30$ to everyone in BTC and Those excited people selling their free Bitcoins over !PIZZA , Partying, Fun and some for their personal needs. Market will be Rebound back soon to hit All time high. Good luck everyone 😊👍


Posted via proofofbrain.io

@sugandhaseth! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @vikbuddy.

Did you know you can earn $VFT through the PIZZA farm? (2/10)

ya I just read your El-Salvador post and got to know about that. Isn't that cool :D But ya, people selling it off are crazy. I would keep them in a locker and throw away the key somewhere even I can't find for the next 5 years.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hahahahahh, just pray you see the key five years later or..

😷😷


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hmmmm I great though,I wish I can be so honest.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Ha ha, wise thought. But people really get excited with free money, lol🤑😄. There is still a lot of knowledge to gain about cryptocurrencies, I wonder isn't it too early for a government for such bold move? Let's hope for the best. We'll i don't have free bitcoins, I have free !PIZZA 🍕😊👍


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Ya obviously, it's lack of knowledge, and that's why they did what they did. A wise man who knows what bitcoin can do to their lives won't do it ever. It was a very naive move I guess but let's see, we don't really know the true intention of the Government out there. May be they intended to give a free hand to the people, let them feel it's value and make them confortable with it. You never know!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

@sugandhaseth! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @vikbuddy.

Did you know you can trade $PIZZA on Hive-Engine, Tribaldex, or LeoDex? (4/10)

Wishing you all the best of luck


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Question.
Do you play Axie Infinity? Or do you play Splinterlands?
What is the minimum investment in both these games?
How many hours per day do you play them?

Axie is expensive, I don't play it as the upfront costs are really high.

Splinterlands on the other hand you can start with 10 dollar. Next week new reward cards are released and 50% of all chests wi have cards again. That's really good for all the new players as the rewards have been kinda bad lately..


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I don't play Axie, but I do play Splinterlands

I'm not sure what is the current number but last time I checked, the minimum investment for Axie was quite high. Something around 1,000 USD

Splinterlands has a much lower minimum investment of 10 dolars


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Wow! $10 is good for a start if true...
Maybe u have to consider that option, but I have to learn what the game is all abo3and how it's been played..


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That seem like a lot of money to start up with. Our very own Splinterlands seem like a good one to get into while it still cheap. Haven't gotten my head around how play it yet


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Don't play at the moment but would be going for Splinterlands has it appear quite cheap to get in. The last time I checked axie infinity minimum to invest, it was over 900usd. Less than 20 USD should get you started for Splinterlands after my inquiry.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Within the conversation of Pob talk I do not know if some of you dear friends, experts and connoisseurs of the Hive Blockchain, will be aware of why despite the sudden collapse of the BTC the Hive remained almost intact and it was not much change before This unexpected drop, even the Steem is below. Will Hive finally surpass Steem? Greetings to all.!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hive does seem to be holding it's value. Lets hope this continues!

Steem lets you power down over 4 weeks, whereas the power down on Hive is 13 weeks.

I think when prices spiked a week ago, lots of steem got powered down and dumped. Whereas that didn't happen to the same extent on Hive.

Don't know what might be responsible for this as I was surprised hive didn't take a beating after yesterday's dip. Maybe we are finally getting more solid. I suspect the influx into Splinterlands might be responsible for people grabbing more hive. That only comes to mind


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I think we are finally getting to the point where the superiority of HIVE over STEEM will be acknowledged


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Was surprised to see hive hold up close to 80 cent despite the dip yesterday. Bitcoin and majority of altcoin seem to have suffered from it with few expectations. Believe that region is our new benchmark.

As for steem and hive, I believe it was a matter of time before we go ahead of them. Don't think steem can get on the same price with us seeing the development going on over here. Hive is where all the action is.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Actually the strength to hold was so impressive..

hive dominates and steem follows...


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Really impressive. Shows people are finally seeing the reasons to be on hive than on other platform. We can't deny the potential hive has seeing all that is going on beneath. Steem lost it when the takeover happened last year. Great to see hive steeping out of the shadows


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hello the most handsome and beautiful queen and kings in this great community,I greet you all with the best greeting in this world and hereafter.which is asalamu alikum warahamatulalhi wabarakatuhu, meaning may the blessing,mercy and peace of the almighty GOD be us all.ameen once again I greet you all.it is a mid week today and I believed everyone of us is doing great,may the Almighty GOD give us his wisdom to see today activities throughout.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It's another beautiful day here in Nigeria. I am just happy to be alive even with all the hustle and bustle on the street of Lagos. We just find a way to survive and get that daily bread.
It's the survival of the fittest......


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Talking about hustle and bubble and surviving in Lagos.
I just miss a pickup of my waybill from the village , all thanks to Lagos traffic.

Heading on now to meet with the driver in another pack.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

🤣🤣🤣, I'm sorry I had to laugh, the effect of lagos traffic...

You will be fine...


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It's not funny 🤣🤣really. It has be come a normal thing.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

What I have to say about lagos is that Lagos government are not having Lagos traffic at heart,if they do since three ex governor of Lagos would have fix it with no time.upon on the over head bridge the traffic in Lagos is something else.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I think the government of Lagos state is trying but they still need to do more and make adequate plans for the everly increasing Lagos populations.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah, I have gotten so used to it..


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yes been a Nigerian and have the peace of mind with the situation we all passing through and also finding a way to survive and get the daily 🍞


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah, only the brave can survive in the streets of lagos, where you trek home after along day at work..

Sometimes you trek for four hours.. 🤣🤣


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Glory be to almighty God for giving everyone of us another live many are no more but he still keep us safe


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Finally I get to make the first comment 😅


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Good morning you are highly welcome


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Wow congratulations for that,but ar u sure you are the first person?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Good morning fam..

Hope y'all good?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Great man and hope you are doing great too
Love to hear from you


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah I'm good, just not being consistent anymore due to some circumstances beyond my control...


Posted via proofofbrain.io

He ya so sorry mate hope to see you soon
But try to control your self


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This post remains a reminder. Thanks.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah. For me it tells me not to forget about reaching my daily engagement target. What does it remind you of?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It reminds me of how hard work and consistency pays, and the possibility that I can also be on the winning list if I don't relent.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Great words. Love your motivation and attitude towards it. Consistency really pays. If you keep up this way and never relent, you will be surprised by what you make out of it


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That we can do more more of what we have done before so let keep engaging on this platform


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That's right.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah mate but just to make the community forward that's what we can and leave


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This post remains a reminder. Thanks.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Good day to all my great people in this great community hope everyone is doing well and I believe we can do this again but don't forget engagement is the key
Togetherness we move


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Good day to all my great people in this great community hope everyone is doing well and I believe we can do this again but don't forget engagement is the key
Togetherness we move


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations to those who made the list for today I mean those who won for the contest from this interaction in this community.just keep moving
Engagement is the key!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

My wounderful people of this great community. I want us to continue to share information and interact with one another so that we will continue to grow.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you we need to that, the community will grow for sure, because information and interaction is power, it help alot.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

@newman42 it is nice seeing you here once again welcome to the house


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You're very welcome back to this great community and just keep on consistent
Because consistency is matters
Welcome back once again


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Good evening to everyone in the house I believe our day went well,today was really a stressful day for me but I give God all the glory


Posted via proofofbrain.io

We are all bring well, sorry for that, some days do stressful and another will be free and you will enjoy it, but all glory to God that you are here.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Good evening to you all, how was the work today I believe we are all doing fine wish everyone of us a wonderful night as we keep the community moving forward


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Work is fine and we thank God for giving us the grace to see today with a good health,thanks you and have a wonderful night too


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Good day everyone in this great community
It another beautiful day which we can do more than what we normally do just keep engage......


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yes ooh,our motivation step in this great community is to engage and get this great community at a pick.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah let make this great community grow well and it me and you that can do that keep engaging


Posted via proofofbrain.io

All our prayers is that the day will be fruitful to us all


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Amen Amen and Amen friend all the prayer that we pray for our selves and the me people pray for us will be answered by his grace


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yes we need to keep engaging here every day, thank for the word of remember and Motivation.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You're very welcome friend which I believe that motivation is not by given you a rewards only. Thanks what's a kind of you


Posted via proofofbrain.io

What do you think will be price of POB by end of the year


Posted via proofofbrain.io