POB TALK 17/06/2021 - #19

Interact with the community and receive awards.

A lottery chat post will be created daily, and for you to participate you just need to interact in the comments with other users. Want to talk about a topic, but still don’t have enough data to post about? Raise the topic and talk to others about it. Want to give your opinion on governance, UI, or even meet new people that you didn't know were part of the community, this is the place.

In addition to receiving votes on any comments that you bring to the community, you will also be competing for a prize for doing so.

3 PRIZES

At the end of the post, 3 users who interacted will be drawn, where the first will receive a full vote in a comment, the second a 50% vote and the third a 25% vote.

These votes will not hinder the trail, as it votes only on posts and not comments.

1 EXTRA PRIZE

You can also try your luck in an extra lottery by purchasing a ticket. This ticket will give
you a number to enter an extra draw on the day you purchased, the week you purchased, and the month you purchased.

To get one, just transfer 1 POB to @vempromundo.pob, this will serve to increase the voting power, and consequently give bigger votes to the winners. (The limit you can purchase is 1 per day, if you transfer for example 10 POB, you will compete with 1 ticket per day for 10 days).

Good luck, and good engagement


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Yesterday's Winners

3 Prizes

image.png

100%: @jersteemit
50%: @rentmoney
25%: @katerinhernandez

Extra Prize (Ticket)

image.png

@absolutfreedom


Posted via proofofbrain.io

There are much development in the non-fungible token NFT market such as gaming, tradings, and other fun application.
Did you guys get involved in any NFT opportunity on the crypto market?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Playing splinterlands but have also build a little collection of (non-playable) Splinterlands NFTs on wax by participating in the spring training tournaments. Other than that not much..

O Exode come to think of it. A rather new blockchain game that has a lot of potential in my opinion


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I am heard of Exode and played similar planet governance games. I will check out Exode. I am already seriously involved in Splinterlands, so I will play as a tester waiting for more resources to buy planet NFT.
Thank you for this information.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Cool, how's your Splinterlands journey going? I'm having a blast lately with all the new things going on and just recently got my first legendary from reward chest.

The sounds effects and theme song are really good in Exode. The dev put a lot of work in that. Let me know if you need a referral link I think it has the same kind of deal as splinterlands where both you and the referer get a free card.

Also the free planet NFT is just for a limited time and will be something really special to have later on as it mints new NFTs. At least that's what I've heard :-)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I have just seen the interface of Exode game, the site has great artwork and a smooth process as I interacted on the platform. I will contact you for assistance as soon as I am ready to play on Exode.
In Splinterlands, I did well last season. I got many cards and successfully managed two accounts on the platform.
The Splinterlands NFT market is so active especially the trades that prices keep rising every day.
Have you played Dcity?
I haven't started anything in Dcity but I think it has a fast growing community.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Agree on Exode, love to provide assistance but I'm kind of still exploring and finding things out myself since it's still developing and not a complete game yet.

Splinterlands is one of the few things retaining value in these low days of hive/crypto. Very interesting..

Haven't tried out Dcity yet, am getting some simtokens in my wallet from various other tokens. Might see if it's enough to start something there at some point, but I think it's not enough at the moment. Also in doubt if I would enjoy playing the game.. let me know if you try it and how you like it


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulation to all the winners.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks for the upvote.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Many thanks. Congratulations @rentmoney
@katerinhernandez and @absolutefreedom


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you, you are very kind friend @jersteemit


Posted via proofofbrain.io


Hey @jersteemit, here is a little bit of BEER from @rentmoney for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

congratulations.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

congratulations to lucky people.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This has become a super useful platform. Every week I publish the reports on the community activity and growth. This week I decided to understand the impact of the Daily POB initiative. This initiative which is not even one month old has already started contributing to close to 4% of the total engagement of the community based on the numbers of last week from 9th to 16th June. Which underlines the importance of this activity.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

My big question is: is 4% a good number or a low number?

I hope PobTalk is being a space where users are generating good engagement


Posted via proofofbrain.io

For a single post 320 comments in a week is quite a big number. The graphical representation of the activity looks like this.

image.png

On some days the activity has increased to almost 73 comments on a single post. This is I guess indicator that the activity is growing and probably in the days to come it can be consistent as well.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I hope to be able to bring more news, so that this number does not drop and so the engagement can continue to grow constantly.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I have question to anyone who reads this: What are your plans for the crypto world until the end of year?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hodl, probably much longer than just end of the year. And get some staking rewards, dollar cost average to acquire some more


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This is a nice plan. I'm intending to acquire some more too with time, let's see what happen. Thanks for the reply!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

No worries, good thig you raised the question. Quite some engagement here!

Hope it works out for you in the long run


Posted via proofofbrain.io

gather as many coins as possible to grow my wallet as I make an investment in a tangible project.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Only have one plan, To build/grow my portfolio as much as possible


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Nice, this is my plan too. Thanks for the reply.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That's an easy one. HODL and stay away from defi. I don't have much so I want to keep it. I just keep it in the wallet like it was never there. If it all goes to zero it was all a fun experiment. If it doubles its even more fun. I also keep some on the exchange for peaks and dips.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Interesting, why do you mention you want to stay away from defi?

Do completely agree with you on the fun experiment part. If it all goes to shit it won't matter too much..


Posted via proofofbrain.io

When it comes down to it I don't trust Binance to hold my crypto or any centralized party.

"Stay away from" doesn't mean I don't use it. I just think for this year defi has just been a waste of time and I don't it is secure.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Fair enough, I'm also not 100% on trusting those parties. Would also never do any huge transactions at once and I always test with a small amount to check if everything works as intended. Hear too many stories of people using money that way


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks for the heads up @riandeuk. I will be careful.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I have the same question that @riandeuk made, why do you want to stay away from defi? I will HODL mostly my coins too. And thanks for the reply!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Defi has only given me a headache.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Oh, this is sad... What did happen exactly(if you want to share)?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It's cool. I just went through a lot to make cubbies from leo and didn't like the results.

The same plan I had since I started, HOLD.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

HODL is nice a plan. It's one of mine too. Thanks for the reply.


Posted via proofofbrain.io


Hey @paulo.sar, here is a little bit of BEER from @rentmoney for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

Keep inviting and saving has much has I can to set up my own business


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Keep inviting...

Well, this is something that I'm not doing, but I need to do.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Accumulate more crypto that I can stake or use to grow the brand I am promoting in the blockchain social network.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Nice, what is the name of the brand? Thanks for the reply!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It is more like my social network brand, Youth Bright Future

Nice, you have a site or something like that?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Not yet, I have started this social brand with no experience. It is growing slowly as I learn tools to navigate this social media crypto space.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Ah, I see, nice!! I wish you a strong development in your work!!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Rent money is a great username. We can all use some.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks, I also own the name mortgage-payment.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

The roof... The roof. The roof is on fire


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yes, I am thinking about a special username inspired by rent money.
Mountain Highsaving.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

If I ask someone to buy a iphone for 1000 POB will you buy it from me 😬


Posted via proofofbrain.io

iPhone 12 ? I would buy Ipad Air 4 for that price.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I don't have 1000 pob 😂😂


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Its possible you could find a buyer but that depends on what model iphone.

Not me ...... but someone might.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @vempromundo.pob! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP