POB TALK 21/10/2021 - #145

Interact with the community and receive rewards.

A chat post will be created daily, and for you to participate you just need to interact in the comments with other users. Want to talk about a topic, but still don’t have enough data to post about? Raise the topic and talk to others about it. Want to give your opinion on governance, UI, or even meet new people that you didn't know were part of the community, this is the place.

ENGAGEMENT REWARDED

If you interact with people in the post or generate good content that makes them engage with you, be aware that it won't be in vain.

So don't be surprised if you are getting rewards. You deserve.

Good luck, and good engagement

Sort:  

Good morning people. It feels good to know that I won't be going to work today. Thanks to the public holiday here.

Question
Other than money, what have you gained from your current job, business or source of income?

Morning. You seem to be really having a great week with enough time to rest. From my current job, I gained experience, learnt to remain and patience. Before now, didn't think i will be able to learnt certain things. Guess life just have a way of us die to certain things.

I'm curious what kind of work you are up to. I thought you were still on a business trip.

There is a Korean word to describe what I gained from my work. It is called Boram (보람). Without Boram I wouldn't be teaching.

image.png

For me the Boram is summed up in the what I see in kids eyes when I see them on the street and they tell their friends with a proud tone, "That's my teacher."

Learned something new "Boram". :)

I think one of the most valuable would be the experience, no matter what you do, or what you dedicate yourself to, the experience will play a crucial role in you.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This question is for the people that are still working. While I was there before and I learnt too.

When I was still working, I was teacher and I learnt care and patience. You need such attributes while dealing with kids. Any mistake you make, they are already crying and wailing so I cultivated the habit of being soft spoken and patient with them. It was fun all the same.

Days ago I was watching a documentary material about what you mention, and the importance that turns out to have at an early age, thanks to the fact that our brain is programmed to learn from the moment we are born, and after three years we tend to forget what is not important and what that we stop practicing!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Could you explicate further?

Morning to you @doniekash, aside money I gain experience in my line of buisness and satifaction i get each time a customer walked in and pick a bottle of honey, knowing that i have succeed in offering them quality honey makes me very happy.

People find it very hard to get undiluted honey in Lagos and thats where i come in.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That is really good, you are one of the few people who offers a pure product, in itself honey is a product that in Asia they falsify a lot in case of high profit margin, but leaving aside the physical and collateral damage that this can bring. bad practice of unscrupulous people!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Some sellers are just been greedy and wicked, I actually started sourcing and selling after i found it difficult to get the undiluted one.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Experience ,that is one thing have gain as a person, honesty most of what have gotten to know now,I wouldn't have know them if not for the job and aside that too,the level of connection and people have met till date,it is only from the job I gain all that


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I am adding crypto as a new source but as of now not a lot done as you can see from my hive activity. Long way to go.

Hey my great people pobtalk community been Thursday I use the golden opportunity and been alive to greet you all with the greeting that supercede all the greeting in this world and hereafter which is Assalamu alikum warahamatulahi ta Allah wa barakatuhu, meaning may the blessing of the almighty GOD be with us all ameen,also may his spoken word be with us all.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks for your daily prayer mate,it as now been your daily routine to keep on praying for us here and honestly this is very thoughtful of you.

Keep it up mate


Posted via proofofbrain.io

love, and blessings for you, also emphasize and encourage you to continue with that good gesture.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Question.
How do you make new friends and the connection outside the office and neighborhood?

Sincerely someone like me is not good at that, especially the fact that am a very shy person.

I talk more on phone than I do in physical life and I just have to be honest ,it is always hard at times for me to do that,but am actually trying to see that I improve in that part.

Cause right now,,I don't really have a friend or someone to cally best frien,just because I don't really make it


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Joining a sports club is the usual way to make friends for men. For women it's joining an evening class.

Hmmmmm as I do normally say it depend on an individual,to me I wil start with joke from joke to to question and from question to introduction. Then know what you like and what you don't also know that the person principle, because when you knw someone principle then the easier the friendship.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I kind still find it a bit hard, approeching someone in the neighborhood first, they usually comes to me and if i like them, i makes friends with them.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

PIZZA! PIZZA!
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@mineopoly(4/10) tipped @funshee (x1)
mineopoly tipped vikbuddy (x1)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Go dear friend what a great idea, I think I'll spend time here!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @vempromundo.pob! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Congratulations 🎇🎇👏👏🎇


Posted via proofofbrain.io

How important is the family made up of a man and a woman in society?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Very very important,with this basic motive below.
1 it give more edge and understanding to the both couple
2 it will be one system of government.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hello Friends, Greetings 🙏😊

Never Expect success without efforts,
Never put such stubbornness in a relationship, which breaks the thread of relationships.

Everyone expects good times to come, but for the good times,
do everyone make a good start?

Don't Have a Good Day, Have a Great Day 😁😀👍


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Never put such stubbornness in a relationship, which breaks the thread of relationships.

true, ego and stubbornness are one of the major reasons why relationships break or get spoiled. I wonder a word "Sorry " is so difficult to say that one would non mind losing their relationship to it.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Stay healthy @vikbuddy,

I am pushing on and spending some time today and tomorrow to write a beautiful story you will love to read. In the meantime I plan to post today about what happened at school.

!LUV
!PIZZA

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@vikbuddy, you've been given LUV from @mineopoly.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (2/5)

I enjoyed reading your new story, good luck with the new kid.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Great @funshee,

I am going to need some luck to take care of this one.

peace

!PIZZA

Good one from you mate and we be looking forward to that today too


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Take care friend. Do you have winter vacations in Korea? I guess you might need some rest from school to chill and relax buddy.

It's a nice vacation from sometime before New year until the last week of January. I work an English camp for our school then. After that I have two weeks vacation. I'd like to visit America then.

Greetings. Great words. Nothing worthwhile comes easy the reason we must play our parts if we want something to work. For relationship, understanding is one quality that will make it work, stubbornness and pride is a killer and should be let go. Do have an awesome day

@vikbuddy I wanted to say thank you in India, but i read somewhere that saying thank you in India can put one into trouble, so am curious, how and why is that?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

How true is this,,cause I don't expect anything like that to put someone in problem.

It is a means of showing appreciation to someone or something,even though am not from that part of the country at all,but I don't think that is enough to put anyone in problem at all mate


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That's surprising 😕🤔. How can saying thank you anywhere in world can put someone in trouble, lol. I guess you read it in a humour or in sarcasm. Indian people are really very helpful and kind in nature. We really respect and welcome our guests. Ans as the Saying goes in India, (Guest is God) that is absolutely correct. Even an illiterate person in India can understand 'Thank You', because its so much common. I think you read in other context definitely. Moreover I would like to know @sugandhaseth's take in this.

. I guess you read it in a humour or in sarcasm. Indian people are really very helpful and kind in nature

That's what i thought, I think the Author of that article was just over board with his or her idea of Indian culture. Here

Now that Singh has been in the United States for so long, he finds that saying “thank you” is second nature. But this has also gotten him in trouble while visiting family in India. One time he thanked his uncle for hosting him in his home and was met with an expression of disgust and disappointment. There was no need to say it because to do so was a violation of the intimacy of the relationship. In India, the assumption is that family and friends are kind to each other because it is expected. Assuming otherwise cheapens the gesture

Oh, I get that now. It's kind all about the love and gratitude Indian people have. Here it is expressed in context of family relationship. Yeah its bit overrated but still persists. Family relatives usually don't accept thanks because they do everything in love and affection. As i said earlier no will ever say anything to guests or strangers, it's totally a good and common gesture. 😊🙏

Yes, I understand pefectly.
Namaste.untitled.gif

Definitely I don't also expect that too.the word thank you should means a safe words that should put anyone in problem


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Definitely their is nothing that comes freely in life,that is why I do believe in the statement,that your effort and God effort is the only thing that can lead to good success in life


Posted via proofofbrain.io

He had spoken with high intellect.

Have a great day too.

Good one mate

This is a call up to action this morning and it is another thing that should also keeps us going in life that we need to work towards everything we are to achieve in life


Posted via proofofbrain.io