Sort:  

Oooo that is great! It sounds great, putting all of the principles into practice is the challenge. I am having baby steps everyday, the greatest test is handling difficult people/situations as this is the kind of test through which you can see if you truly achieved inner peace so that nothing and no one could disturb your calm. Tough right? As a matter of fact it is funny that today I was challenged particularly with this , confronting a difficult person. I took a pause and thought about everything I have read and practiced. It worked as I did not let the situation and the person disrupt my inner peace. In the big fish bowl of the Universe one particular conflict is actually nothing really, if you think it through. In the back of my mind I find this thought quite often: both I and the enemy or the friend shall die and be eaten by the same worms lol so proving which ego is bigger is really detrimental for spiritual growth. I wish more people would put life in a bigger perspective and realize our purpose beyond material stuff and ego stuff. Now I look at a problem as being an opportunity to work on myself. If you take it like this your mental health will be so much better