Sort:  

Thank you, I do this on rare occasions. Maybe did it two to four times, not certain. For a strange reason, this does not gain momentum, even though it takes a lot of time to make a collection in the shape and form I used to do them. Like the "continue the story" first announcement, I wrote a short introduction and placed to every single story the text and pictures in a manner, appealing to the eye, where all of my finished stories could be approached with one click.

The same I did with my scientific oriented posts, some long time ago. Like here.

Maybe I should open a group, called "Old-Timers" or "Archives revived"-lol

If that's what you meant by "curated collections"? If not, please help.

That actually wasn't what I meant. It's a good deal easier, thankfully.

This is what I meant, and using Peakd you can add each one in a click from your profile. https://peakd.com/ccc/wrestlingdesires/just-down-the-road-the-collection

I highly recommend not putting any mention of the post being a part of a series at the beginning, ever. I did that, and nobody wanted to read the post. Now if I mention it at all, it's at the end. But in general I'll just drop a link in the comments if someone actually read it closely enough to be curious about the rest.

thank you for dropping the link, I opened it through hive.blog (I don't use peakd). Though I still don't understand - you mean, when you want to promote older posts of yours, you just give a link by not mentioning it being from a series and that people followed the links?

It displays differently in Peakd. You just select "add to curated collection" once the initial post is made, then it's automatically added. They have a community for it too :)

And with my series, I really try to make each one where it could stand on its own. But some people will ask for the next part, or have a question. It's easy enough to give them a link to the collection, or even include it at the end of the post :)