Proof of Brain - All ideas start somewhere (DCC Tribe Token Talk)

untitled_design_28_.jpg
source

It's been a busy week for me so I'm going to sneak this one in with only a few hours to spare...

@clixmoney has been very generous in his sponsorship and highlighting of communities and tribes within Hive and this week he has chosen to shine a light on Proof of Brain Community, my favourite community and the one I call "home" here on the blockchain.

I would like to invite @diebitch, @alekst7 and @erh.germany to enter the contest and have tagged them in the original contest post.

What do you think about Proof of Brain tribe?

Proof of Brain tribe is the one that welcomed me with open arms when I first joined Hive. The sense of community support and friendship is felt wherever you go and the engagement is second to none! This is a true strength of the community. No matter where I curate on a daily basis, I will come across members helping each other out, providing guidance on posts, engaging in intellectually stimulating discussions, writing incredibly creative pieces in the form of short stories, poems, discursive articles. The comments section in Proof of Brain is usually as good as the original posts. There is a genuine desire across the community to grow the tribe and the token and maintain high standards of publication, curation and stamp out issues like plagiarism. The tribe leaders are very active in developing the front end, discussing and deciding on new proposals to improve the community, and helping those of lower-ranking to gain a footing and progress.

What POB needs to start growing in the price?

POB needs the community to start investing more in the token by staking and not selling as it is earned. There potentially needs to be improved staking incentives to promote this behaviour. We need to attract more new Hivers to the community and educate them upfront on the value of holding the token, engaging with others across the platform to share out the rewards more evenly.

Who are the best creators and curators there?

Wow! this is a hard question. Some of the best creators that I have come across...and honestly, I could have picked dozens of handfuls of different people but the ones that come to mind immediately and whose publications genuinely draw me in are people like @calumam, @scholaris / @scholaris.pob, @nonsowrites / @nonsowrites.pob, @onealfa / @onealfa.pob, @trostparadox / @trostparadox.pob, @dreemsteem, @mineopoly, @melbourneswest, @khaleesii, @litguru, @alekst7, @diebitch, @wrestlingdesires, @chincoculbert. If I haven't mentioned you, chances are I still love you lol but I have to stop somewhere or this list would go on forever!

The same people could just as easily be amongst the best curators for spreading their votes around the community. In addition to this @proofofbrainio, @richardcrill, @themarkymark also spread their votes around the community as fairly as possible.

In terms of curation with comments, well the most prolific/engaging curators in this category from my experience are @scholaris / @scholaris.pob, @dreemsteem, and the entire @dreemport crew (way too many people to mention), @mineopoly, @vikbuddy, @litguru, @alekst7, @wrestlingdesires, @chincoculbert, @erh.germany, @wil.metcalfe.

How POB could help hive blockchain?

By remaining true to its ethos of requiring proof of brain to create and publish articles and by its leaders keeping a strong guiding hand on the community to keep the token price in check and promote the behaviour of holding tokens for growth and prosperity of the community and the Hive as a whole. By creating new proposals that protect our community from external hacking, improving the front end, improving stability. These things will attract more authors to Proof of Brain and if we make our communities strong, we make the entire ecosystem strong.

How do you see the future of POB?

The future is not ours to know but if the community continues to pull together and provide the strength of spirit, supportive guidance, and friendship to each other that we are all accustomed to, we can only do well. We need to trust that we will not see the emergence of any new whales who may be intent on manipulating pricing for their own benefit, and we need to educate new Proof of Brain members to hold their tokens and allow the token to grow in strength and value.

How can you be successful here?

Engagement, engagement, engagement. You cannot succeed in a community without being part of that community. So it is critical that you be as much a curator in the community as you are an author. Start meaningful conversations with other authors on their posts and with other curators. You will find so much joy in curation if you give it a chance. It is extremely rewarding. Be true to yourself, write for yourself about what interests you, about your passions, about what intrigues you and stop worrying about what your audience might want you to do. Be authentic because we all love authenticity. Write regularly using your brain. Write creatively, intelligently, with passion. Every idea, every journey started somewhere and there is no reason that your creativity, your ideas and your Proof of Brain Journey can't be something beautiful and joyful for both you and those around you.

Sort:  
Loading...

I have a hard time writing a post like this because if I am going to really say whatvI think of POB it is a mixed bag...

When it comes down to it... I am here because it's challenging and fun and liberating. It's the only community on Hive that lets me be what I want to be without any pressure. It's a very special place...

POB could also be known as Proof of !BEER

Without constructive criticism, how can any community grow?

!PIZZA !ALIVE

Don't misunderstand me @wrestlingdesires,

I love @dreemsteem's ranting. That's what makes her who she is.

And proofofbrain is not in the position to say we are doing wonderful and don't need any constructive criticism. Even if we were doing wonderful it would be more reason to need constructive criticism.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Agreed on all points ❤️ I do believe that POB will rise to the top, we have so many people dedicated to making it happen!

Hahahahhahahaa you missed another one I did yesterday....

But the poster came back and added his comment that was a post too!!!!

Thankfully it was just me and him in the comment section hahahahahaha so it was just a conversation there hahahahaha

But I actually hope more see his post because it was great!!!

Oh wait!!!!! I forgot!!!

I have @ecency points from @melinda010100 that I can use to boost his post!!!!!! WOOOOOOOT!!!!!

By the way...now that I write her name here....hahaha I haven't come to see her in a bit...

I'm coming to see you now Melinda!!!!!!! ❤️🥰❤️🥰❤️🥰

It's a good way to use those points. Congratulations @melinda010100

Have fun @dreemsteem,

I'm swamped as it is.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I'm honored to have been mentioned amongst such legends ❤️ You have touched on some great points. Another that I feel strongly about is a usecase which seems more "active". Not everyone will want to curate on Hive, and even those who do won't always be able to put all of their votes in POB.

!PIZZA !ALIVE

We love your stories.

Thanks so much ❤️ I just posted another one - a bedtime story 😂

!PIZZA !ALIVE

Thank you for sharing,

I will check it out. It is about bed time in Korea.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Definitely don't share it with your kids though - especially at bedtime, if you like sleep 😂

Yes. This was not the bedtime story I was expecting at all....

I think I will read it again tomorrow. We have an electric stove at home.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Oh, well that helps :) And Thankfully you do NOT have Don and Taspirin 😂

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Loading...

Hey, @samsmith1971 you just said it all with the fewest words possible, I know you like going into a lot of detail 😏.

It's a great privilege to be part of that list, I'm glad to be part of the POB Community, it really is a great place to be. Since I came here I've found my confidence, strength, support, growth, and a family. It really is amazing to see the amount of work being put to ensure this Community grows, I think we all deserve to see the POB token rise in price as rewards for our hardwork. It'll happen pretty soon, she just need to be more consistent in doing whatever it is we're doing.

Thanks for sharing your amazing PoB experiences with us, I hope others can be well inspired to be a part of this community

ok I have to lol ... just a bit ... my comments go OTT sometimes, neh? 😂 I can't help it! I just get so excited by things hee hee Chinco. @dreemsteem... check this out ... I'm being playfully ribbed too for my long posts and comments haha. I saw Wil having a laugh earlier with you about yours hee hee. And, Chinco ... I think some of us are rubbing off on you too ... your comments have been essays in reply lately. And I've loved them! But thank you. I guess when you know what you want to say, it just flows. I could have said so much more... but ... I ran out of time ... that's my excuse! ROTFL now 🤣🤣🤣 But Proof of Brain is a wonderful community and I am so glad you are here too Chinco and that you decided to stay, when you could have walked away. That took a lot and I am proud of you for staying the course and being true to yourself. I honestly do hope that the leaders in Hive and Proof of Brain continue to build up the communities. It's home to so many wonderful people and we want our home to be invested in and looked after, not torn down or apart.

hahahahahahaha you should have seen two that i did today

when it posted, even i was in shock

i was like - OH COME ON LEAH. really?!??!! GEEEEEEZ. AHAHAHAHAH

BUT WHAT CAN WE DO???
we like to type the keys ;)

I'm still rocking back on my chair laughing. Gotta love you Leah. I can soooo relate. Sometimes I'm like, seriously Sam, you've just hijacked that poor person's post! And I was just being me and sharing and supporting and ...you get it! I even had one person get pretty rude to me on a comment I had made to Jay which I guess was worthy of a post in itself lols (but I wasn't looking to profit off of it). So I was like ... hiya ... this was a direct response to Jay and ...I did put a warning upfront that it was long lols ... all said really diplomatically of course and with as much joy as I could muster, because you know, when you chat with Jay, it's joyful, so I was feeling happy. And you know what ... they came around 💗

hahahahahahaha i know - some people really don't like it
but the funny thing is - then don't read it?? hahahahahaha

i don't know - people get bent out of shape hahahaha

Well we just gotta love on them then!

Lol, undoubtedly, they're moments when we're so moved to express how we really feel, and what better way to express it than to type!

Hehe, er...................😂😂, Good communication corrupts good manners or how's it out, haha. But men, it's really contagious. I see @dreemsteem comments and I'm like wahhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!! Lol, I love the way she's so excited about sharing her views, shows how happy she is and her vibe easily rubs on everyone and it's exactly what we need.

I talked about hive needing that extra spark to bring everyone to life and she's one outstanding spark.(I love you too @samsmith1971 😊).

I said it, I knew you'd have had a lot more to say, lol. It sorta didn't feel like the Sam I know. I'm glad though that you still made out time to write this post and obviously sell this Community. There's no place I'll rather be than here And surely we'll work towards moving the community forward. ❤️❤️

hehehe "one outstanding spark"

thank you ❤️😊

Yeah, really outstanding my dear.

Thank you too ❤️

Such a lovely compliment, hey Dreems? ... Chinco knows how to make people feel appreciated too ...and have you seen some of his latest curation comments? he is flying :-)

heheheh it's so awesome! I love what's happening here on Hive right now with so many people spreading encouragement and joy :)

💗that she is Chinco, that she is. Just what our community needs and yes, very infectious 😍👍 !PIZZA !LUV

Congratulations @samsmith1971! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The new HiveFest⁶ attendee badge is waiting for you

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
samsmith1971 tipped scholaris.pob (x1)
samsmith1971 tipped erh.germany (x1)
@samsmith1971(12/20) tipped @chincoculbert (x1)
wrestlingdesires tipped mineopoly (x2)
wrestlingdesires tipped wil.metcalfe (x1)
wrestlingdesires tipped erh.germany (x1)
samsmith1971 tipped wrestlingdesires (x1)
wrestlingdesires tipped vikbuddy (x1)
vikbuddy tipped samsmith1971 (x1)
wrestlingdesires tipped samsmith1971 (x1)
wrestlingdesires tipped dreemsteem (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.


Hey @samsmith1971, here is a little bit of BEER from @mineopoly for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

You've definitely made me interested. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on this community.

!ALIVE
!wine
!LUV


Congratulations, @awah You Successfully Shared 0.300 WINEX With @samsmith1971.
You Earned 0.300 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 3/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.342

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@samsmith1971, you've been given LUV from @awah.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)

Thank you @awah. It is really a wonderfully challenging and intellectually and creatively stimulating community... and very supportive of each other.

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Good to see you joining the Tribe Token Talk dear. Well you already touched the magic of your creative writing into it. That a Nice Publicity for POB. Do you know, you are the most favorite author of POB. See ya
!PIZZA

She most certainly does have a magical way with posts :) ...

!PIZZA !ALIVE

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.