You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finally got my new kit

in Drumminglast year

That's awesome! It looks like a really nice setup! I'd love to have something like that in my house. It would probably drive my wife crazy. I always remember the scene from Empire Records where the guy has his kit in a little room where he can just go to escape.

Sort:  

I need to look at a bit more soundproofing of the study as there is only one door between me and where my wife watches TV. She complains about even the tapping noises from my old drums. Real drums would be so much louder, but I don't plan to have those at home. This will do for now.

Yeah, I was thinking even if you could use headphones there would still be the impact noises.

Yes. The cymbals will clatter a bit, but the actual drums should be a little quieter than the old rubber ones. I have some ideas on reducing how much sound gets out.

That is cool. I hope it works out for you.