Sort:  

Some incredible drumming right there!

You're too kind, thank you

Welcome! This group is a bit quiet, so I welcome any extra posts. I'm listening to your Bandcamp track now and it sounds great. I hope we can have working embeds soon. They do work from Soundcould, sometimes. You can also upload video to @threespeak for the full Hive experience.

What sort of kit and recording setup do you have? I like all the geeky details.

!BEER

Thanks and it's great to be here, glad I found the place!

Video is a quite a bit further along the horizon for me really, but thanks for the heads up.

It's a bit complicated these days. I don't currently have an acoustic drumkit or any sort of recording setup but having both is part of the ultimate goal. It's a long, gradual process. I do have some equipment. Trouble is I haven't had much space to set up that sort of thing for a while, until recently. "Recently" being about two years ago (lol, does that count as recent?) when I could finally buy a cheap place — a real fixer-upper though!

Even more recently, like a few weeks ago, I cleaned and set up a pretty basic electric kit I've had stored away for some time. Haven't played that yet and the last time would've been about 5 years ago. Hopefully it still works alright! I'll be able to test it in a couple of days.

There's no rush. You can have a look around here to see what others are doing. We have a few drummers you may enjoy from around the world. People love to get feedback on their posts.

Have fun!

!PIZZA

Like it's 1995! Might very well be 95!

This looks interesting! Keen on seeing more content from you bud. We don't have a lot of drummers here!!

I'll delegate some Hive towards you, just so that you can get started up here!

Just a tip, don't give up too easily you'll get there and especially so with the content you plan to share!!

Goodluck!

!PIZZA
!LUV

It might very well be! 1995 was an alright year I suppose. The Internet was definitely a different landscape back then. Anyway, thanks for leaving a comment and for your compliments and generosity! As far as I can make of it the delegation is a very useful and positive thing, so thank you! I will do my best. I don't have a lot of spare time really, but I plan to keep going. It just means sometimes there's big time gaps between posts but I'll work on that!

You are a drummer as well?

@keffra, @technicalside(1/3) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

I really can't wait to get the next episode and would definitely love a video of this❤️🥰🙏

That's so kind, thank you. You're in luck because I am just about to post a couple more long ones. No video with these lot unfortunately, only the audio, but possibly in the future I could do that! I would need to get another drumkit first (:

Thank you for your reply, it is greatly appreciated!

You're welcome friend.. I'll be learning from your drum skills as well... You can also check mine in the same communities

I will do that. Thanks

❤️❤️❤️❤️


Hey @keffra, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

Beer and Pizza are things I can definitely get behind!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
technicalside tipped keffra
@steevc(1/10) tipped @keffra

Hey thanks! A pizza token

Congratulations @keffra! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveFest Meetings Contest

Colourful art piece, first time an seeing a bee playing a drum, so it's a unique one by the way .... I guess drum is part of your thing

Oh you like? Yeah I thought it cool as well. A unique image, that's why I saved it. I should tell you that it's really a generated image. Created by "Stable Diffusion:" the open source "AI" image generator, so it's not like I drew it; just typed some words into a webpage. That's why when you look at it closely it's a bit odd — like the shape of the drums is slightly off, but it's fine. Thanks for taking the time to write a comment! Have a nice day

Ohh one wont notice the shape of the drum is off if you didn't mention it now i wouldn't go back to look closely at it.. I find AL kinda unique maybe sometime i'll start using it as well..

And thank you so much for thanking me ☺️☺️