You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finally got my new kit

in Drumminglast year

I totally agree. If you intend to continue with an instrument, there's no point going for one of the cheaper options if you can afford to buy something that will last you. Most of the time you only use the snare, hi-hat and bass but it's nice to have more options. Mine is much more basic kit than yours but then I don't use it enough to warrant something bigger and better.

Sort:  

Maybe I should have a go at doing some recording on mine when I get some time to myself.....maybe in another life eh? 😂

I was lucky to have some money to spend on it. Now I need to justify that. I aim to keep up the Drumeo lessons and possibly get some in person ones too. I'll do more videos.

The kit is not too portable, but it would be viable to take to a gig if I took some of it apart. I'll use my smaller one for the band sessions for now.