Fungi Friday : Unique White-Grey Mushroom

in FungiFriday2 years ago

Hello friends of the #FungiFriday community, not a week has passed and today we have arrived again on Friday. I hope all my friends are in good health always.

This post is my contribution to the #FungiFriday community hosted by admin @ewkaw.

This afternoon around 16.20 pm I picked up my wife from her duty as a high school teacher in Sukma Bangsa Lhokseumawe and I arrived at the Sukma Bangsa school around 16.30 pm. Because my wife still has something to do with her friend, while waiting for my wife to come out of her room, I take a walk around the school yard. My intention to take a walk in the school yard is to breathe fresh air and also look for mushrooms because I know and have seen some beautiful mushrooms growing in the Sukma Bangsa school yard. Yes, not far to walk I saw in front of me lay a burnt wood tree. At the end of the used wood there is a white lump mixed with gray just like a circular cloth. I was immediately convinced that the lump must be a fungus. I did not waste this mushroom finding and immediately took the phone to take a picture.

I remember today is Friday and of course a day of joy for us mushroom-loving hivians in our beloved community #fungifriday. Then I tried to find out on google by matching this mushroom photo, but nothing exactly matched it. When I searched with photos of mushrooms that I found, there appeared a type of mushroom from the Schizophyllum Commune family. Finally, because I didn't find anything that matched the photo of the mushroom I found, I chose the mushroom that I think is the closest match, namely the Grigit Mushroom.

1646382040682.jpg

Mushroom Grigit or another name is (Schizophyllum Commune). This wood fungus is often found on the trunks of teak trees, rambung, and pintangur wood. The characteristics of this fungus are gray, the width of the umbrella is not up to 6cm, small and often clustered when it appears. This mushroom is edible, its delicious taste can sometimes be used as a mixture of dishes such as tauco, stir-fry, or more often in peanut brittle. This fungus will only appear during the rainy season and grows a lot in tropical areas around Indonesia. However, there are other types of mushrooms that resemble this mushroom but are not edible because they are not gritty mushrooms.

Here are some photos of Grigit mushrooms that I can share with all of my friends:

1646382040700.jpg

1646382040708.jpg

1646382040691.jpg

1646382040673.jpg

1646382040654.jpg

1646382040664.jpg

Okay, that's all my post for tonight. Thank you #Hive friends for being willing to read, comment, and upvote my post. Don't forget to reblog my post if you like it and want others to see and read it too. And don't forget to also read my previous post. Warm greetings from me @abizahid..

4HFqJv9qRjVecs4xkhd5EvhidWEEBnn9tCVDBkBhQpUFvab78MhbU1VsrAv88Za7K3ewPWSDrrmPwSQamkxk9p3sRriYHZh2yHsorSZpnrK7Kk41WBUNfS219eR8JET6ysYsNNqHtowi9rKbjnmujbdxXMq7Xjg4T1Q.jpeg

LocationLhokseumawe - Indonesia
Object PhotosMushroom
Camera MakerRedmi Note 7
ISO Speed200
Flash ModeNo Flash
Sort:  

Congratulations @abizahid! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Today is the beginning of a new Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for the support @hivebuzz

You're welcome @abizahid.

BTW, may we ask you to support our proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work!
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Thank you!