FungiF - Kiddo and the mushrooms

in FungiFriday2 years ago

1646409725112.jpg

You thought I'd skip this Friday too, didn't you @ewkaw? This one is not to be skipped, cause I'm gettin' old and instead of getting out and buying a bottle of some vine I got plasticine for this #FungiFriday contribution + I need something to do rejuvenate me. :P

1646409725054.jpg

One package, please!

Did you guys enjoy plasticine as kids? I did, a lot to the extent that my mother once forbade me because of the stained carpets (guilty as charged).

1646409725062.jpg

And what kind of child would I be without cookies?

Scissors - checked!
This thing for cuticles removing - checked!
(used never, had any purpose till now)

1646409725058.jpg

Let's bake some shroom stalk! Damm, I forgot how tough this is, might gain some muscles.

Brown and white mixed all together.

1646409725067.jpg

Now let's get to the details, scratch - scratch - scratch.

1646409725072.jpg

Toothpick for the fixing, reminded that trick from kindergarten while making those potatoes hedgehogs.

1646409725077.jpg

And now the cap, the index finger as a mold.

1646409725083.jpg

Hmmm, not bad, for one 32-year-old kiddo, ha?

We aren't done yet, don't go!

1646409725097.jpg

You know how all shrooms have those patterns under that cap?
Well, I'm a detail-oriented person.

1646409725107.jpg

White dots added, where is Mario at?

1646409725102.jpg

Everything is still in place, nothing fell apart - yet.

1646409725117.jpg

Run shroom, run! Piggy is on its way!

(I do not take criticism about this one) :P

And that would be all, now does anyone know trick how to take plasticine off my hands and nails, its hard to be washed. o_O

bw_comm_1300_150_px_1100_120_px_.png

Sort:  

You thought I'd skip this Friday too, didn't you

Nop... nop... :D

But how could you not get the wine? How??? It goes so well with plasticine :D

I used to like it a lot too as a kid, but I can't find it here. Just fimo and clay.
But now I want to make it even more than the nail polish painting :p

(I did, I'm cooling it, not everyone has to know :p)

Ok, what do you mean there is no plasticine? How kids are having fun? What mothers are cleaning after?

Move out of there woman! 😂

Ha! Good girl :D

When I grow up I want to be a kid like you are 😁

I need to rejuvenate me too... first I have to go back some xy years to get to your real ones and then way go down to be a child again 😉

Cool idea @alt3r 🙌

When I grow up I want to be a kid like you are 😁

This is the best compliment of 2022 I've got so far 🙃
Maybe I'll in few xy learn piano or at least enjoy it more in live, wanna switch? :D

Well there is that cliché, one and only which I actually like - ages are just numbers. :D
Someone gave me idea about plasticine and I really forgot that thing exists, always liked pottery and getting my hands messy, but lack of time and unreasonable course prices kept me away from it.

I am glad you liked the comment. And it is true, I do tend not to lose that child in us, and I see you are doing amazingly well in preserving that inner child in you. So cool!

Do I wanna switch? haha, but places too, forever or just temporarily? :D I am just so used now to this sunny kind of winter, though a bit of snow for one or two days would be nice to have :))

Cliche or not, years are just numbers :D And we realize it passing every time a new decade lol, later we dont even celebrate our birthdays hahaha

Plastelin - prisecanje na detinjstvo 💞

Plastelin - prisecanje na detinjstvo 💞

🍀❤️

Forgot to add, I'm more of a Four seasons person (except for pizza) 😆, no switching! 😂

ooh, no switching...
well, you are right about the four seasons, nothing is nicer than seeing all the changes that nature brings! :))