FungiFriday Summary #8 - Any artists out there?

in FungiFriday2 years ago

FF8.jpg

So I was thinking (happens sometimes, don't be scared) to put another one the super special and challenging topics today.
Remember the foodie one we had? It was pretty cool I think and it will come back again... one day. We like food here :)

How about something artsy for the next Friday? I know we have people here in the community that know how to paint ;)

Fungi Art

It can be anything really. A painting, pencil sketch, digital art.. whatever you want in whatever technique you want.
This topic is just for the extra challenge, it is not mandatory but just might score you some extra points. Just saying :D


And now back to what we had yesterday. I don't see any signs of slowing down from you guys and we had so many cool post! I counted 29 valid entries.

Here are the 8* cool shrooms I picked from yesterday, in no particular order:
*There is only 8 spots for beneficiaries, so I am limited that way.



Going back to the artsy topic - here is a little dark humor I did a while ago :).

mushrooms-soup-gif.gif



How to join #FungiFriday:

  • when Friday comes post your own, original photo/drawing/art/food/anything-at-all of any type of fungi (yes, I will check and report stolen images or text!)
  • add #FungiFriday tag (it doesn't have to be your first tag)
  • Include "My contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw" anywhere in your post.

Bonus:
Among all the correct entries I will pick the best, most interesting, most creative posts. Those will be included in the challenge Summary Post published during the weekend.
100% of the Summary Post payout will be split between the featured users.
To participate in this part, the post has to be published from the FungiFriday Community.

»«
That's all for today.
See you all next Friday!



mushrooms footer.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations to all the beneficiaries, all the photos are very beautiful!

They are all very cool. So hard to pick only 8...

Thank you so much @ewkaw 🎉🎉🤗🍄 for the support and mention between all other winners.🎉

I loved that foodie theme last time. Sure… I will join in at the artsy theme 🎨🎨🎨 let’s get creative all.
Can’t wait to see what people will enter next #FungiFriday 😎
You made a great creative work… hahaha funny.

Congratulations @mirz, @thijsvermeer, @alexa-macro, @ipolatjeh1988, @khairamuliani, @akukamaruzzaman and @flamego. Great posts!

Yayy! Can't wit to see your entry :)
The foodie was cool indeed. It will come back. For sure.

Thank you 😎 @ewkaw 😊

Thank you and congrats to you too @littlebee4 😀👍

You are welcome @thijsvermeer
we won both with our Fly agaric’s 🍄🍄🎉🎉

Thank you so much 😊

😀😀🎉🎉

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

You are welcome @mirz 😊
Thank you 🎉🍄

Thanks a lot @ewkaw for selecting my post! And congrats to all other mentions and entries, I really enjoy all the fungi photos that show up here every week. 😀👍

Looking forward to next week’s challenge. You really got me thinking about that one.

You're very welcome :) Really like those low angles on mushrooms!
See you next week :D

Drawing? Painting? Cool!!!!

Less cool is that I am very bad at drawing hahaha 😅

But I see here some members that will rock!!! It will be a nice Friday, I cant wait to see the artworks of others 👏

Yes! Yes :D I have been thinking of this theme for a while. I cant wait too :)

I hope people got sharpened their drawing pencils :)))

untitled.gif

oh, a drawing kitty...
Well I started to think how my mushroom art would be presented on Friday.. uhmmm, first it has to be born, I don't know how, hahhah, but I am actively thinking about Friday.

Art exam 😂

Can I write 5 speed the vibes posts instead? my drawing skills are sooooooo bad 😂

Congrats to everyone! Really nice finds, some even look alien like. :)

"All Roads Lead To Mushroom Paradise"

Hell yeah!

I'm really bad with drawing, but I do want a photo/banner did you make last photo yourself?
Been looking for a way to make a simple one, cartoon like liberty cap (or three) with one line :)

Yea, some are pretty freaky looking :D

That little banner at the bottom you mean? Yea it is my drawing I did a while ago.
I'd say whatever simple thing you try to draw is gonna be cool and in your style :) I used SketchBook program for it. It is free and quite easy to use.

Amazing!
I have to admit I really like the style in your banner, but I'm really bad with drawing lol!
Might have to try one day with the help of a few libetries :)
Thank you for sharing the program!

Thanks :)
Try this one https://sketch.io/sketchpad/
It is a simple browser app and has some cool effects to hide the imperfections :p I like to play with it... quite relaxing.

Oh very nice, yeah the imperfections are noticable without a steady hand/fingers, will give it a try
Thank you for the recommendations!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 91 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
11


Hey @ewkaw, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Musisz byc kuratorem tipu, zeby to zadzialalo.

 2 years ago (edited) Reveal Comment

You're very welcome :)

Sure it can be your sister, just please mention that in a post.
Looking forward to see what she does.