A couple of mushrooms I discoverd during my "mental health walk'

in FungiFriday5 months ago

Hello beautiful people!

I didn't have much inspiration for today's post, until I saw the fungifriday post of @jlufer

I am not an expert in mushrooms and I surely don't know all the names but because of the fungifriday I am looking more and more down to the ground when I walk in the forest! I do want to learn more about them, especially about the once you can eat! I really like to go out in to the forest and pick some eatable mushrooms!

Like this one,

Artikel Heidesten   (33).jpg

Artikel Heidesten   (34).jpg

I immediately saw that this was chicken of the woods, and that people had cut some of it off already! But still, I would never just eat this! I really need someone to tell me that it's oke to eat!

I marked this spot on my google maps so I can go there next year as one of the first! Maybe I find someone who would take me on a tour trough the forest and teach me how to find the eatable once!

I also discover these once! I forgot there names but these can be eaten wright? Is it the Boletus? Something like that? don't know but please don't try to eat this if you see one like it! Because I don't want to get a message here on hive that you got sick of eating them! Do your own research!

Artikel Heidesten   (39).jpg

Artikel Heidesten   (40).jpg

They look a little old and it looks like birds poo on it! 😅

I also found this one! It looked like someone sprinkled cacao over the whole area!
Could it also be that there is cacao in the name of this mushroom? I have no clue what this one is called! And I don't know how to look for it!

Artikel Heidesten   (30).jpg

But it looks very poisonous to me 😅
I save the best one for last! I really love to see this! It almost looks alien! Maybe it is from another planet! You never know!

Artikel Heidesten   (100)a.jpg

I see that now that there are three different once on this tree trunk! the white, the black and one in front of them all! Who knows the names of these once?

I found some more but I don't like those pictures! But I will post them here, maybe there is a special one along them!

Artikel Heidesten   (37).jpg

Artikel Heidesten   (41).jpg

Artikel Heidesten   (42).jpg

Artikel Heidesten   (43).jpg

Artikel Heidesten   (44).jpg

Thank you for reading my post! And if you want to see all the places I have ever been to, just click on my Pinmapple profile!

And if you want to follow my daily life, I often post stories and pictures off all the tings I do in life on my Instagram account!

Sort:  

Hello dear friend @haastrecht good afternoon
How great that seeing my publication motivated you to decide what to write about. The world of mushrooms is wonderful, and it excites anyone who sees it.
The mushrooms that you show us on this occasion are really beautiful, but I don't have enough knowledge to tell you which of them is edible. I always suggest not eating wild mushrooms if you are not sure it is edible.
Thank you very much for naming me and showing us these beautiful shots
May you enjoy the weekend

Is it the Boletus?

Yes! And its really tasty :) But of course if you are not sure, do not pick it.

I have never tried the first one, but I heard it is nice. Someone must know though. They took a nice bit of it.

Happy #Fungifriday and welcome to the community :) You will look down a lot more from now on ;)

I was wondering, can I get a piece of that chicken off the woods and put it on a dead tree near my house? Can I grow it myself like that?

I am not sure if that would work. I'd say they will only grow on a specific type and certain conditions must be met for them to want to grow there.
But it will not hurt trying :)

So many different mushrooms. Very cool. Great captures.
Happy weekend 👋🏻

it was a lot of fun photographing mushrooms. talk to eat mushroom?? There are several types of mushrooms that can be eaten. where I live, many people cultivate mushrooms made from straw, wood shavings and also nuts, of course it is very safe for health. If I have the opportunity to go to my friend's mushroom cultivation place, I will show you.

I was just wondering if I could get a piece of that chicken off the woods and put it in a tree near my house. So it will grote that next year

It is unlikely that it will grow if we move it or plant it in another place, because mushrooms have characteristics with other plants. but if you want to try it doesn't matter who knows it will work.

I need to find the perfect tree trunk! They don't grow on all kinds of trees!