You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fungi Friday..... Or Is It???

in FungiFriday2 years ago

There always has to be a renegade.... right ?

It was fun to do, but unless I start consciously hunting down some new candidates, this might be it !

Hope you are having a happy Saturday. I stayed up all night, so slept in and even though I have now been up about 2 hours (what??? really?? it feels like a half hour !) ... I haven't really done anything except play on my computer while sipping coffee and water.

It's a beautiful day.... I can see it through the window !

Sort:  

It seems that way! I have had maybe two posts in five years with mushrooms. We really don't get many around here, even in the swampy areas or woods. I'm sure there are some, but, not in my travels. We don't get a lot of rain or wet days. The rain we do get is pretty much dried up by the sunshine.

Example: Rain yesterday, but, today is going to be 80 and sunny. That is the way Mother Nature rolls.

I ditched everything and went to bed before two~ Probably closer to one. I hope you have a wonderful day! Do something fun and run straight into the sunshine today!

I had most of the mushrooms here a year or two after I moved here. My uncle cut down lots of pin oaks right before I moved in 😏 but did not have the stumps taken up, so after the first winter, they started enjoying the company of different mushrooms. Once in a while after a good rain, they will come up randomly here and there across the yard. It's not many, but now the stumps are gone, so they are not concentrated in one place anymore.

The weather certainly is a bit crazy as the seasons begin to switch out.

I didn't mean to stay up so long, but I was trying to find a resolution for a windows 11 glitch on their photo files. Kept not wanting to give up and time just kind of slipped away. No biggy when I don't have to work the next day. I LOVE staying up till whenever I want.... but a luxury only for the weekends at this time.

Someday soon for you! You can retire, right? Then it will be a luxury every single day. It sure makes everything so different with telecommuting at home, doesn't it? Have I ever stuck out my tongue and said, "Lucky You!"

The weather has been really crazy. Up in the mountains is almost 80! No lie! The leaves surprised me. We had all green last week and this morning! The color is showing up. It is too warm for that! Doesn't it have to be technically cold to do that?

I still have Windows 10 (I think?) Now I need to look. LOL I never got back to you on the other thing because the hard fork messed up my entire site for days. (and days) It was still not letting me do things last night or this morning, just the ole error message. :(

You do get mushrooms! Lucky you... well, sort of!I hope you are having a great afternoon!

I'm ok with mushrooms as long as they are not really taking over the yard.

I don't really think I have enough money put back to retire completely. If I "semi" retire, I suppose I would work at something part time. If I can't set my own hours, that might still interfere with my bedtime freedom. I am trying not to fret about it at all as things happen that resolve issues sometimes that I could never think up on my own, so I am having faith that something good will happen and I will live to actually get to retire one day while I can still be independent. It's a tall order, but many times, tall orders are filled, so my hope is for that.

I have resolved my other issue and moved my HBD to savings and claimed my interest. It seems there is some issue between peak that I use for posting and the hivesigner key thing. They stopped playing nice together long before the fork, so I ditched the hivesigner and have and changed to the peakd signer inner and once I did that, it all worked again..... well.... that part did, but like you, the fork has forked up a few things like loading my favorites and refusing to load a photo or two and the such, but maybe one day they will get all that back in line

The fork fixed and broke a few things. My hivesigner now works properly. Go figure! I am glad your issue got fixed, did you figure that out yourself? I would never have thought of the peakdsigner. Didn't even know there was one. Yikes!

At least I no longer have to backdoor my tips. 😮

You are absolutely right. Things have a way of resolving themselves without me even having to butt in. :) Life is good that way.

Different people suggested different things, but some fixes sounded beyond what I should attempt myself. Since it was letting me almost go where I needed, but was somehow skipping where I needed to enter my active key, it makes sense now that the two programs weren't playing nice together. It would tell me I needed my active key to complete, but then it went straight to "approve", which of course would not approve since no key had been entered. I can't tell you how many times I started over and over, just SURE I was missing where it should go.... but no.

I never tried another signer and for real, without going back and reading all the comments and then things you said, I thought maybe I should just try an alternate to my hivesigner in case it would be as simple as that and so when it was time for me to sign-over, I chose a different one than the hivesigner, set it up and signed in with it and the problem was gone. I clicked it like I should and when it was time to enter my key it actually gave me a place to do that and Vwa-LA !.... I was in. There are 5 or 6 choices that can be set up and used and for real I don't know how I chose to use hivesigner when all that first became available, but till a month or a little more ago, I never had any issue using it. I had moved my first HBD to savings with it and added more and claimed interest and everything..... never a problem, until it was. Who knew your signer-inner could break??

Not me.... but seems it did, so I simply won't use that one anymore.