You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: While it is raining...

in FungiFridaylast year (edited)

Beautiful species for this #fungiFriday @mipiano fiend!.... I've been ecstatic looking at the textures and colors in "Mr. Stranger" ha ha h a¡Nice guy witha a nice name! :))... Hummm.... It looks like our mushrooms of the genus "Ganoderma" which here in my town (and almost everywhere else) are called "Orejas de Palo".... I don't know if they are outside of the tropical regions... But this seems to be one of them.... Thank you very much for sharing.... I send my best regards!!!

!PIZZA

Sort:  

Hahah, Mr Stranger is maybe indeed some kind of Orejas de Palo, I searched now how they look, and there are similarities. But as I am not sure, he stays with this name at the moment... or Señor Extraño 🤣