FungiFriday ~ Guess what I found on my holidays in the States ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ ๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜‰

in FungiFriday โ€ข 2 years ago

Hi all ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป

Guess what I foundโ€ฆ on my holidays in America ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ?
Ok, okโ€ฆ I know you can guess it ๐Ÿ˜Ž YESโ€ฆ MUSHROOMS ๐Ÿ„ finally after months and months and monthsssss of not having found even one little tiny mushroom or fungi in Spainโ€ฆ I did it ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ„
Even if I had to travel over the pond with 2 planes โœˆ๏ธ I found some ๐Ÿคฉ that doesnโ€™t matter ๐Ÿ˜‚

Today I want to share with you my excitement and Mushrooms all the way from Massachusetts State ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ„
I was sooooo happy as you can imagineโ€ฆ as some of you know Spain at the moment, actually since last winter ๐Ÿ˜ณ, has no mushrooms leftโ€ฆ so it is impossible for me to find some. They all disappeared in my areaโ€ฆ and in the area where @mipiano lives.
We came up with the following, that they were taken by aliens ๐Ÿ‘ฝ do you remember hehehe ๐Ÿคญ

This will be My contribution to this #FungiFriday by @ewkaw

The following photos are taken with my new Canon R5 with 24 - 105 mm lens ๐Ÿ˜Ž on 26 September 2022.
While I was walking the โ€Sanderson Brook Falls Trailโ€ in Chester - Massachusetts. It is part of the Chester-Blandford State Forest.

If you are curious to that walk I posted a few days ago, you can find it here: Wednesday Walk ~ โ€œSanderson Brook Falls Trailโ€ and my first day with my new CANON R5 ~ my US adventures ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ

BUTโ€ฆ. Letโ€™s have a look now and donโ€™t hold you further in suspense:

Look at these beauties high up the tree ๐ŸŒณ ๐Ÿ„ ๐Ÿฅฐ

As I walked furtherโ€ฆ I found some more ๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿ„

These were a bit smaller. And much lower down the tree.

As we walk further on the trail. I see something in the corner of my eye. Something white. Something that was very shyโ€ฆ and hiding from me.

Oh little one, donโ€™t be afraidโ€ฆ I wonโ€™t pick you. I just want to capture your beauty. ๐Ÿ“ธ

Got this shot from an awkward angle hehehe ๐Ÿคญ as you can see the capture isnโ€™t that sharp. But it will do ๐Ÿ˜Š and this day was the first day I am out and about with my new cameraโ€ฆ figuring out all fancy new features ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿค“๐Ÿ“ธ

If you read my #wednesdaywalk post on this trailโ€ฆ you know it started to rain when we found the waterfallโ€ฆ ๐ŸŒง๐ŸŒง๐ŸŒง rather heavyโ€ฆ but I found this mushroom ๐Ÿ„ on the way back to the car. Even with rain ๐ŸŒง I just had to capture it. Donโ€™t you think?

It was under some thicker tree canopy so the rain wasnโ€™t too bad ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ“ธ I took quickly a few shots.

I promise youโ€ฆ I will share in the coming weeks much more, asโ€ฆ ๐Ÿ˜‡ yesโ€ฆ I found many mushrooms ๐Ÿ„ so stay tuned for more ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Ž

Hope you were as excited as me, that I finally found something, even if I had to go to another country to find them and could show them to you. ๐Ÿ˜

If you want to join the FungiFriday community click here : FungiFriday!

And thatโ€™s all for todayโ€™s post my friends, join me next time for more #adventures, #stories and #photographs ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป Even some #artworks once in a while will come by ๐ŸŽจ
Thank you so much for looking, and reading. And if you liked my post, an upvote or re-blog is always welcome ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป
Hope you enjoyed my photos and seeing things through my eyes. ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜
Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great #FungiFriday all ๐Ÿ˜Ž ๐Ÿ„
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / @ mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We donโ€™t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble ๐Ÿ˜‰ So please donโ€™t use them without my consent.

๐Ÿ–ผ My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks ๐ŸŽจ and Photography ๐Ÿ“ธ Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

Sort: ย 

Hello dear friend @littlebee4 good day
It's amazing that you had to travel so far to find these beautiful varieties of mushrooms. Excellent shots, thank you very much for showing us this find
Have a beautiful day

Hello @jlufer my friend good day to you. ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜Š
Hahaha somehow it is. But it was just a bonus of seeing mushrooms on our holidays. It wasnโ€™t planned. We went for other things ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜Ž
Thank you kindly, happy to share them with you.
Have a beautiful day too โ˜€๏ธ

Nice find !!!
!PIZZA

Thanks a lot @hoosie ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜Š
Enjoy your evening!

!hivebits

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | subscribe | <>< daily

Starting Sept 10, you will need to reply to your OWN post or comment to mine HBIT. You MIGHT also find a bonus token! Details here.

Ohhhh the commitment! Flying all the way across the pond to get some shroomsies :P :D

I knowโ€ฆ hehehe ๐Ÿคญ ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿป I just had to, to get new photographs ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿฅฐ it was sooooo worth it.
Thanks @ewkaw ๐Ÿค—

Thecover photo just needs a couple eyes above it, you already have the nose and lips.

Hahaha yepโ€ฆ easily ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ !LOL

Theyโ€™re selling pre-sliced fruit at Whole Foods
Hey, that's false advertising!

Credit: reddit
@sketch.and.jam, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @littlebee4

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(3/4)

Those fungi looks cute ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Thank you Joe, I was so happy to finally find some ๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ„
They are indeed cuteโ€ฆ

Awesome finds Jackie :) I wouldn't have thought you went hunting for mushrooms, hehe! Great walk that must be and awesome shots!
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @littlebee4 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/11 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thanks a lot @ifarmgirl ๐Ÿ˜Šone of the things, letโ€™s say it that way ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿค“ hehehe ๐Ÿคญ
Thank you so much, enjoy your day! Good morning to you ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿปโ˜€๏ธ

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@littlebee4, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ifarmgirl and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/2 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I guess, better late than never... now I officially see also a mention in this post (as checking now the mentions and discover several posts that I have missed - bad me! )

You had to fly over the ocean to find them :D
And you did it successfully ๐Ÿ˜‹

Indeedy @mipianoโ€ฆ butโ€ฆ maybe it isnโ€™t your fault. As this afternoon I suddenly got 14 notificationsโ€ฆ and I couldnโ€™t find them. Turned out they were from 8 days ago. Think it still has something to do with the HF26 and todays HF27โ€ฆ as all notifications were caught up. But suddenly some from days ago showed up. Hehehe ๐Ÿคญ

Yes, all the way to the States to find some mushrooms ๐Ÿ„ hahaha !LOL
Funny indeed, but I did it. I succeeded. Now I need to write some posts on the Fridays.
Thanks for visiting my post.
Have an awesome evening/ night and Tuesday!

If you arrest a mime...
Do you have to tell them they have the right to remain silent?

Credit: marshmellowman
@mipiano, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @littlebee4

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/4)

It is very hard work to find mushroom 2 planes ooh my congratulations on mission success. Thanks for sharing
greetings and have a fun weekend ๐Ÿ˜Š

It sure isโ€ฆ @hindavi ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜Ž mission definitely completed. I went on many hikes and found so many mushrooms. Will share them all bit by bit ๐Ÿ˜Š
Thanks a lot โ˜€๏ธ๐Ÿ„
Have a wonderful weekend! Enjoy itโ€ฆ

ย 2 years agoย (edited)ย 

I can feel your excitement to finally find those beautiful mushrooms in another country. I wonder what happened to the mushrooms in Spain?

Thank you so much @bluepark ๐Ÿ˜Š it was wonderfulโ€ฆ
I think we had to hot weather and no rain this year. Even in the winter hardly any rain ๐ŸŒง
It is all barren and dry around us.
Have a wonderful weekend!

Ah yeah they love the moist places. Mushrooms are everywhere here im my place. Since it rains every now and then.

Lucky youโ€ฆ not in southern Spainโ€ฆ sadly. Maybe I should move out of the country hehehe ๐Ÿคญ waitโ€ฆ I am planning exactly that ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿค“

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you so much @ecency for the support ๐Ÿ˜Ž much appreciated!

๐Ÿ• PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@hoosie(11/15) tipped @littlebee4 (x1)

Join us in Discord!