You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trees that brought me luck!

in FungiFriday2 years ago

Glad you did find some @mipiano
I also have sometimes trouble figuring out when to use a flash or not in a forest, when the light is not great. I usually make both photographs with and without. And at home I see which ones are best. I do notice, I tend to go for the ones without the flash. Even though it was darker. The flash makes it look “not real” in my eyes.

Sort:  

Yes, exactly, that is how I also see that photo with flash, not that natural feeling. But, then I wanted to play the role of the smart one and not obey the camera that automatically wanted to take the photos with flash. So, went home just with non-flash photos, and ended up deleting the majority of them 😅

Yes I know the feeling… deleting the majority… 😅
Worse time I had was a vacation to Cuba, my camera started to act up. (It died at the end of our trip) I hoped I had some good photographs… but nope. Most were just out of focus and not usable. There where special moments we encountered… which would have been amazing photographs. But I only have the memories. This is one of those places you probably never return too…

Oh my... no photos from such a place :( But as you say you have memories, and maybe, maybe it can be a trigger to you to go back one day, but then please take a good camera :)) It doesn't mean you can not return, who knows what possibilities will open and you make that trip again!! 😇

I know… it is such a shame. But memories stay 😊
It was a good camera. Canon Eos 550d but after a trip to humid Guadeloupe and then humid Cuba, both for several weeks . It just died…
Maybe… like you say @mipiano one day… there could arise another possibility to go back to Cuba.

But memories stay 😊

👏👏