Mushrooms hopped in this basket today!

in FungiFriday2 years ago

IMG_20220408_112406.jpg

It happened!

Do you remember the basket that I prepared a few weeks ago, especially for mushroom hunting? Uhmm, from this post? Well, that same basket received some mushrooms today. Look if you don't believe:

IMG_20220408_112439.jpg

Please, don't be a party breaker a say to me that the content of it is just 6 small champignons and that they don't count. For me, they count! They were picked up this morning, with love from the local... from the local... supermarket.

IMG_20220408_104404.jpg

I know, a supermarket is not the best place for our mushroom supply for the #FungiFriday event, but I like to celebrate it on Fridays. With fungi found in nature, or printed on the shirts, objects that look like mushrooms, through art, music or in the form of food, they all count! @ewakw, our host stated it, so for an entry to her initiative this week, I hope I can bring champignons from the supermarket? And they will not stay in this form. We are going to the kitchen now :)

So, a few days ago I already had mushrooms for lunch. I wanted to prepare breaded mushrooms, but unfortunately, I didn't have bread crumbs that day at home. I already ranted to @alt3r in the comment section of her post Non-nude zucchini. I had to make it this time better, so yes, now I had bread crumbs at home.

mipiano_banners_strip_gimp.png

Breaded mushrooms will be prepared and documented today! For it, first, slice the champignons. I prepared it just for one person, so I used those 6 ones we saw in the basket. Grandma's blue striped tablecloth is here again, to serve as a base for our culinary activities.

IMG_20220408_114959.jpg

Prepare in small separate bowls flour, one egg and bread crumbs. I like it with chopped parsley and garlic. The amount of flour and crumbs depends on how many mushrooms you will prepare. For one person, it was more than enough what you see in these small bowls.

IMG_20220408_115455.jpg

Beat the egg. If you prepare for more than one person, you will need more eggs.

ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif

Roll the champignons in flour, then dip them in the beaten egg. The third step is to roll them in the bread crumbs.

IMG_20220408_115654.jpg

IMG_20220408_120306.jpg

Now, the mushroom slices are pretty with their new look, but they are still not ready. We have to fry them in hot oil for a few minutes, not more than 3 or 4 minutes to receive this golden colour. When they are done, take them out from the frying pan and put them on kitchen paper to absorb the excess fat. If you want, you can salt them a bit. But be sure, they will disappear in no time, with or without salt.

IMG_20220408_121523.jpg

Although this is not the healthiest way to consume champignons, because they are fried in oil, we like them in this form. I don't have a photo to prove they have gone already until now. You will just have to believe me and if you like, try this super-easy way of preparing them.

Happy #FungiFriday :)

mipiano_-_MP.png

Sort:  

Hahahaha how nice you bring the most used fungus to the Fungi Friday community, including a recipe, animated GIF and all 🙃 Yesterday, as part of the Fungi Friday 'movement' at HIVE, I made myself a Fungi Lunch. Bought mushrooms in the supermarket, sliced and all. I left all the 'difficult' stuff in the cupboard (flour, breadcrumbs), just clutched some eggs, added the shrooms and baked it. Omelette Lunch was delicious. I used some fresh eggs from the food market; could've gotten me fresh shrooms from the same market as well, but they are not sliced {laziness to the max: edje in experimentation mode}

Your recipe is so similar but a lot easier 😎 You know what effectiveness is. So you get almost the same (and better) but with less effort 👌

You are taking part in this initiative, but just with yourself and sharing it here in the comment section. That also counts! :)

{lazyness is the new experimentation mode?}

lazyness is the new experimentation mode?

I suppose. Donno. Maybe. Who knows {I for sure as hell not 🙃}.

Hahaha, if you don't know... 😂 Then there is no person who knows, even Brother Who doesn't know

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

I actually never made champignons like this!
We normally would fry those big white ones from the forest.

Did you make some sauce to it, or just eat them like that? I imagine that garlic sauce would be nice.

those big white ones look amazing.
I think I remember seeing it in someone's post, a long time ago already, and he/she had it in a glass of water to stay fresh... Do I remember well or have I just invented something? 😅

We had another main dish but this was made just apart, so we combined it with tomato sauce. Usually, garlic sauce or hummus we use to have with them, and Olivier Salad. :)

#yummy

Oh yesss... I remember that post too. Can't remember who posted it though. That's the ones :)

The hummus again :p
Since we are at it - do you make it yourself? I have tried a few times but was never satisfied with the taste.

I made it once and my son said he prefers the one we buy...

So that speaks about my talents expressed in the kitchen 🤣

We just continued buying it without mentioning my attempt to make a homemade one.

Hahahah we buy too :)
I tried to make it a few times and it was never a wow effect. I want wow effect so I can live on hummus and eggs too 😂 (and chocolate, coffee and booze).

hahaahah, a wow effect. Nothing less is accepted :D

Wooow this post made me hungry، It must be very tasty😋😋

I also like mushrooms cooked on the fire, it is really delicious. i every time we go for a walk and have fun in nature with my friend, we undoubtedly make mushrooms on the fire and eat them.I suggest you try the mushrooms cooked on the fire in nature, it is very tasty. 💯😉😋

Great post👌👏

On fire 🔥? I have never tried mushrooms in that version :(

I imagine it's great when you find edible mushrooms and already prepare them in nature. But imagine, here we don't have so many mushrooms around, so I would stay hungry 😅 and also it's forbidden to put fire in nature because of the forest fires. I am sure that I am missing a very cool experience, but that's what it is.

However, from my childhood I remember making campfire with my family but in our yard, and having slices of bacon, onion or other veggies on a long stick a putting them above the fire. Those were the tastiest bites, on the whole world :)))

I suggest you try the mushrooms on the fire, I'm sure you will like it. Of course, by observing and caring for nature. We are all nature lovers, but sometimes in order to enjoy nature more, it is necessary to light a fire in nature in a safe place and eat food on the fire and enjoy the view.

Usually, every time I go to nature with my friend, I make a food on the fire called: Jooje Kabab or kebab chicken!! a delicious and popular food among Iranians who always eat in nature. i hope I can upload a post on this topic soon and introduce you to this delicious Iranian food😉🔥🍗

Yes please, do it, I would like to see it :))
And probably, I will be hungry then reading you post 😅

Hahaha😅😅

Are they crunchy? Are they crunchy?

Crumbs looks good. :D (droll)

They just WERE crunchy :)))

Then after a few minutes, I don't know how they would be

Stays a mystery 😂

Actually I also had the same idea for yesterday's FF, just with oyster shroom, then I gave up seeing this.

Now I'm regretting a bit also. 🙄

Next Friday, please, we wanna see some oyster mushrooms and cooking magic from you
😇

I'm adapting new #fungifriday menu, so don't ask me what's for lunch when Friday comes 😂

Owwww, that can be just something cool and creative!!!

Every Friday turns around this community. Even the menu lol 😂

Spojimo lepo i korisno. :)))

yum yum.... so delicious.. 🤤
it's more delicious if there is mayonnaise or chili sauce😁

Delicious, it is :)

Garlic sauce and hummus are our favourites. Also, tomato sauce :)

This looks great and is something I've never even thought about doing. Deep frying anything always turns out nicely for most things. I'm not yet crazy enough trying to deep fry a whole frozen turkey. The mushroom will be much less dangerous 😀

Happy Fungi Friday!

oh, that would be wild to try 😂😂

The mushrooms were indeed MUCH less dangerous :D

Happy Fungi Friday to you too!

It sure counts @mipiano 🥰
Looking delicious 😎

Hey little girl
hope you enjoy even more delicious food right now :))

It was delicious indeed. I regret I made it just for one person today, as we had another main dish for lunch but husband I were picking these breaded mushrooms apart and it disappeared... very quickly 😂

Good evening @mipiano 😊👋🏻

Yes, we are so enjoying family time and the great places we discover and some nice restaurants we visit.
Soooo nice. Things we missed for a long time.

Aaawww to bad it wasn’t just for one person. I can imagine hahaha

I can imagine hahaha

yeah... just gone 😆

Sounds super, all, the family and all the discoveries.
Enjoy as much as you can, well I am sure you do :)

Good evening :))

Thanks so much @mipiano we do 😉😊☀️ As much as possible.

I am glad to hear that 😀

Thank you so much 😊 hope your day is great and you are having fun, even though it is busy lately and other things go for.

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @bahagia-arbi on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thank you very much @bahagia-arbi 😇

Wow, this cake looks really good with mushrooms, are you also a cake maker? 🤤

Heheh, I am not really a cake maker :D just sometimes I adventure myself in the kitchen :))

Actually, what we see in this post is not a cake just fried sliced mushrooms in bread crumbs 😀

I just wish I had the opportunity to prepare this and eat it

I wish you can achieve one day have that opportunity. It must come one day :)

Yes it will surely

Ooh, don't they look yummy! :)

They don't just look yummy.
There were indeed! :D

Congratulations @mipiano! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 12500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 13000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 6
NFT for Peace - Feedback and new city
Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners

hmm I thought when I saw the picture you picked them from the forest not the supermarket🤣🤣🤣

I love mushrooms especially the chestnut ones on the left of your picture. I eat them almost everyday even raw as a snack.

I love your recipe and hand movement :)
Perhaps I shall make these sometime soon!
Wishing you a terrific day 🎹🎹🎹

Hahaha, yeah, that was the trick lol

The basket and all,

but yes, the supermarket was the forest where I found the mushrooms this time.
All the mushrooms from Spain disappeared, as the aliens took them from here 😂

Thanks, the recipe is an easy one, you would prepare it well and quickly.

Thank you, I hope you had a great day too and Happy Easter :))

Oh no the aliens are everywhere!

Oh no the aliens are everywhere!

Everywhere, and beyond it 😱 😂

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

Heheh, good that this post brings enthusiasm :)) at least for eating :)))