You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trees that brought me luck!

in FungiFriday2 years ago

I really like to use this joke: all the mushrooms are edible, at least once 😁
What can happen later, is a mystery! Well, not that mystery as nowadays there are many applications and sources where we can find out if they are safe to consume or not. Last week I borrowed a book from the library about mushrooms, but it covers just those species that can be found in Spain. Also, was hoping to find some nice ones and to check them from that book, well seems I didn't need that check too much 😅

I am glad this post served to bring you back some memories, and even more because they are from your childhood. This makes me happy :)

Yes, I see now. If not possible without it, then use flash... That was my realization also when I saw the result at home on the laptop screen.

Sort:  

Thank you for the very kind reply.
The joke serves well the topic! Good one, I like it.
I agree with you that nowadays, there are (I think) even apps on the phone to recognise plant species, that incl mushroom species. During my childhood, there were barely any mobile phones.

Yeah, in my childhood either. we had almost this kind of phones: 😅

untitled.gif

Imagine, you have to identify a plant or mushroom with this :)

Absolutely! That would be fun to see a comic of someone really trying to do it! Hehe