FunguiFriday: Psilocybe cubensis

in FungiFriday2 years ago (edited)

Hi! This is my contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw.
I am from Argentina and I consider myself a mushroom lover. But I have to admit that this love is thanks to the "cucumelos" (name by which psilocybe cubensis is popularly known in South America).
As it is well known, this is one of the most "cosmopolitan" species or one of the most widespread along the planet. And it is not surprising that this is so, since they love to fructify in the dung of ruminants or more precisely in one of the most widespread as is the cow.
In Argentina is a species that even has several songs dedicated and are popularly known. Although it is also true that mushrooms are still associated with many myths that are unfounded.
Anyway, I wanted to share with this beautiful community some photos that I have taken throughout my years collecting these incredible mushrooms in the fields of central Argentina, or by the name as it is better known this region of the country: the "pampa".

Collecting is a task that I enjoy very much. Being able to find them in the grass when they are small or even see them from a distance when they are majestic.

Flying saucers
platos voladores.JPG

Do you see it?
saca la cabe.jpg

Some examples of open and closed cap.

IMG363.jpg

psilocibe al sol.jpg

Family.

IMG_20210117_090945725.jpg

IMG_20210117_092525592.jpg

IMG_20210117_091341995.jpg

I hope you enjoyed the walk through the fields.
I think I kept the post in a contemplative approach because I understand or I think I understood that is the purpose of fungi friday.
I say this because being psilocybin mushrooms it is well known that they are psychedelic or entheogenic, and this topic I think is for another type of post.
Greetings!

Sort:  

Hola @themusiquero

Has venido a la Fungi Friday comunidad!! Que bien, bienvenido 😀
Me alegro que ahora hemos visto algunas setas de Argentiina!

Hola!!! Muchas gracias por la bienvenida 💚
Voy a tratar de salir con el ojo presto para capturar otras especies que no sean cubensis 😅
Saludos!

Disfruta de la caza de hongos!
Como el oso libre, en sus prados :))

Congratulations @themusiquero! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 200 replies.
Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome to the community :) It will be awesome to see some more mushrooms from your part of the world.
And yea.. some of them just love to grow on poop :D

@tipu curate

Hi! Thanks for the comment. You have a beatiful community righ here 🖖🏽
I try to come back with more pictures 💚