6 more years..

in Canna-Curate2 months ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Good morning y'all and welcome to today's show where we're celebrating Putin winning the Russian election with a whopping 113% of the vote. According to Newsweek the US has said "obviously not free nor fair." Apparently they have forgotten the last 2 US elections.. although I was skeptical when even parts of Ukraine voted for Putin. Hmmm. whoduhthunk..

On a different note its Wednesday. The word of the day is job. J-O-B

Peace out


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I shouldn't have heckled you about the snow. My Wednesday Walk is supposedly going to be accompanied by a snow squall (wtf is that?) warning and 5-10 inches of the white stuff.

Best stay in and hit a bowl and hibernate a few more days while you are out working.

Enjoy yourself... it's gonna be 60° here today.. I got the shorts on

Forgot this part of my comment. @godfish found the ballot in Russia which might explain the landslide victory.

russia.jpg

I'll take number 3 please

Off to the front lines in Kiev with you!

I did my duty on the front line in Panama for Operation Just Cause.

That would be Alexei Navalny. Good choice ;)

https://inleo.io/threads/view/godfish/re-leothreads-2sd4w5cap

The landslide victory could hardly surprise anybody a bit familiar with the situation in Russia. Five generations of Russians grew up under propaganda and brain-washing, with an arguable soft break during the 1990's (when the Oligarchs took over). Vast majority of the society does not speak any language and most people have never been abroad. I know this article is a decade old, but the situation hasn't changed much:

Only 28 percent of Russians have passports for foreign travel, and 60 percent have never been outside the former Soviet Union, a recent poll showed.


For a person like me, who speaks languages and travels pretty much whenever they can, those are shocking figures. True, we Europeans are spoilt in this.

Anyways, the point is that many people in Russia live in the world as it is depicted and described by the official media. No doubs at all. I'd say that the common people outside Moscow and Petrohrad simply don't really care and follow the lead, unless it is their relatives or themselves who are about to get drafted. Yet any deadcount could provoke the society to openly protest against the war, since the Red Army and Russian doctrine goes by "nas mnogo", we're many. People are expendable. Their losses during the WWII demonstrate that.

via Wiki

Yeah well you get votes when you put a gun to their head…..
Smoke up JOB…

Yeah I heard someone dyed.

Crazy how part of Ukraine voted for Putin and we are here pitying them because of what Putin is doing to their country
Crazy world😂

Almost like someone rigged the election.

Oh my!

Putin will only give up the Presidency in Russia when he's dead... Dictator for life...

I'm thinking he'll be Hillaryed before that 6 years is up.. Hell, I'd almost bet 1 HIVE on it. Almost

I love the almost at the end! He's no spring chicken and has lots of enemies...

Wow so puttin is in again for the post

untitled.gif

You're voting for Putin right?