You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 5 Gram Mushroom Trip Was Insane

I have heard that some people with certain mental illnesses do have a harder time keeping their shit together on mushroom trips. Certain medications can also affect how your body reacts to them. It is hard to tell how someone would react when their entire known reality is stripped from them. I see how it could cause some issues. That’s why these substances need to be treated with respect because if you don’t respect the mushrooms, they will remind you who is in charge.

Depending on your size and if you have an empty stomach, 3.5 grams is a good sized dose. My next trip is gonna be 3 grams. 5 grams is not something I would want to do on a regular basis. I am gonna give you a follow so I hopefully don’t miss your recap of your trip. I hope it is good for you and healing.

Sort:  

I have been using shrooms to alleviate the symptoms of depression and anxiety; however anxiety is still present during trips and it's so hard to fight 😅 Like you said, it's important to remember who's in charge, go with the flow...

I have seen your posts over the months and I recognize the things you've been going through -- it's a lot. I truly do commend you for the way you've handled things, and yourself. God bless, many happy blessings in the future! 🙏🙇‍♀️

Thank you. I appreciate the kind words. I know what you mean about the anxiety during a trip. It can be pretty intense. I have found that about two hours after I start my trip, having a little bit of cannabis helps to calm my nerves and it reduces any nausea as well. It also allows me to relax more into the experience.