You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HiveUK Meet up in Halifax 19th September 2020 - Recap

in TeamUK4 years ago

Dude!! You are so cool, hosting the meetup, despite the temperature of the world. That would have been fun, even with the rule of six.... Hmmm Would we have to have two separate groups if 12 showed up? Pull numbers to see who went home?

Kidding. I think it was perfect and I wanted to jump right through the screen and eat those sandwiches myself! They looked awesome. Do we get to see the Macarena? You know I'll be watching it. No @Slobberchops? Foul! No, I get it. I want to come, but, not with a camera in my face. :))

Looks like a blast!

And then there was coffee from @c0ff33a ! How could that be anything but awesome!!

Upped and reposted

!tip

Sort:  

It's definitely not a great time for meet up's, when I formulated the idea way back in June the UK had stabilised after the first wave of Coronavirus and previous pandemics like SARS showed an Autumn second wave would come - I though that would be late October but it seems Coronavirus had other plans - we've had a daily Dublin of infections since 3rd September and today reached the same number of confirmed cases per day as back in the start in March - this all reduced the numbers that had planned to come, but we few had a good day and it paved the way for me to plan future events.

I hear you! We are facing the same dilemma here in the States. This is like the houseguest that moves in with you and forgets to ask you if you mind. I'm glad you went through with it, but, that was pretty gutsy anyway. :)

It looked like a fun event!

Le sigh... we have winter to look forward to. As an aside, do you send you coffee to the States?

!tip

🎁 Hi @c0ff33a! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.