Stream update, Witness update and general life - Weekly Vlog 13-6-2021

in TeamUK3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Today I provide an update on what I'll be doing over the next week and progress on my fishtank and witness node.


If you enjoyed my post feel free to upvote, reblog, and drop a comment below too!

You could also vote for me as a witness!

Thanks for watching!


Where to find me:

PeakD | hive.blog | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | Youtube | 3Speak| Vimm.tv

Join Hive!

Check out these blockchain games!

Disclaimer! These are referral links

CryptoBrewMaster | Rising Star | Exode Game | DCity | Splinterlands


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

A good vlog there ben great to hear that the fish tank is going well and that you will be streaming hopefully soon, great timelapse I found it funny that in the timelapse you are moving around doing things and your dad doesn't move at all from his chair until right near the end aha. great vlog ben good to here you had a good week :)

@klye ever had a issue syncing from block 1 like mentioned in the video?

His witness node is broken lol

Generally I think it's cause I made a mess of my virtual box instance trying to set up a full node. I can't even get hive to build now. So now I decided to look how to get docker to work in virtualbox and am loading up someguys hive-in-a-box docker image which seems to be working well for now, Currently downloading the blockchain snapshot and hopefully be up and running in a few hours.


Communities I run: Gridcoin (GRC)(PeakD) / Gridcoin (GRC) (hive.blog)| Fish Keepers (PeakD) / Fish Keepers (hive.blog)
Check out my gaming stream on VIMM.TV | Vote for me as a witness!

Good to hear, you have my support always as a witness!

I finally did it. I ordered a Ryzen 5950X last night.

So excited to be living life in the 16 core + reality now. Which thread ripper did you have?

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.