You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HIVE UK Meetup in Yorkshire plans and dates around the end of September 2020

in TeamUK4 years ago

I can't commit to attend for now. It's a long trip for me, but may be viable if others are travelling the same way and we can car share.

Sort:  

It would be awesome to meet you but I’m no fan of long distance travelling having done central London and Brighton way too many times. Fingers crossed something works out - but you will be sure to have a virtual meet up with the posts from everyone attending

I think there are a few people up your way who should make it. Any meetup tends to be fun and even intense. I meet so many smart people via the blockchain.

Train to Leeds, then Leeds to Halifax? It's a limited-stop (the second leg).

Nearly 4 hours by train or 3 in the car each way. Bit of a trek.