Howto Contest|| Making A Crochet Scarf.

in Threeshorts8 months ago (edited)

~~~ embed:https://ipfs-3speak.b-cdn.net/ipfs/bafybeicjvu22fp6kspeaa4gfuin5shd2ogbppl4jgaqpjf6fw3fudjuxa threespeak ~~~

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello everyone ✨

There are certain accessories that every lady has to possess and scarfs(bandanas) are part of these accessories. Today, I would be sharing with you a video tutorial on #howto make a scarf.

png_20230901_131405_0000.png
Edited on canva

Bandanas come in very handy especially for ladies who like to wear their hair down. There are days when I do not feel like styling my hair;bad hair days. On such days, I tie a scarf over my hair and I'm good to go. I made this scarf using red yarn some time ago. I wasn't really satisfied with the outcome and so I decided to make a better version.

sep14.png

Materials Used

  • Yarn
  • Crocheting pin
  • Yarn needle
  • A pair of scissors

sep14.png

Procedure.

IMG_20230901_080610_402~2.jpg

This scarf was made to look like a granny triangle. To make a granny triangle, I started by making a magic circle. There are two ways of making magic circles and I have shown one method in the video.

IMG_20230901_081010_118~2.jpg

After making that magic circle, I made a chain of four and with the four chains, I made three double crochet into the circle. After the first three double crochets, I made another chain of three and again I made three double crochets into the same circle. This gives me my first row.

IMG_20230901_081843_338~2.jpg

For the second row, I made a chain of four and this time I made double crochets into the spaces only.

For the spine(tip) of the triangle, I repeat the three double crochets, three chains and another three double crochet patterns.

Another very technical part is the end of the triangles. I made four double crochets at the end of each side. This helps to give the edges a pointed look.

IMG_20230901_095254_573~2.jpg

I repeated this pattern till I got to the fourteenth row. I decided to stop at row fourteen Because I do not want my scarf too long. If you want yours shorter or longer, you can decrease or increase the number of rows respectively.

IMG_20230901_105229_485~2.jpg

At the end of row fourteen, the body of my scarf Is ready. One can decide to leave the scarf this way. I, however, decided to beautify the side a bit more. To beautify the sides, I used picot stitches.

IMG_20230901_102628_140~2.jpg

After making the picot stitches, it was time to make the straps. I made a chain of fifty-five stitches and I went down through the chain using a single crochet stitch. Following this method, I made two straps to aid tieing of the scarf.

IMG_20230901_105554_658~2.jpg

With that, my scarf is ready. This is a really easy and fun crochet project to make. Certainly, I am going to make scarfs with other colours as I seem to always have bad hair days.

What do you think of the scarf? How about my video tutorial? I would love to hear your suggestions and corrections in the comment section. Have a lovely day.



All images used belong to me and were taken with my mobile device except stated otherwise.



Love, Wongi


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 171 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
2

@wongi, @pixresteemer(5/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Thank so much for making this pattern. It's awesome! I really need to put my best in crocheting, Currently learning from friends. Guess it's perfect with the mini spool of yarn. Or isn't that a mini spool?

Amazing you're now taking advantage of the 3speak short.

It's a mini spool. They are more accessible over here.

Thank you so much for stopping by 😊

Quite amazing.....you're welcome, mama