I still can't eat normally and it a life-long struggle that frustrates me

in R2cornell2 years ago

no ppetite dog.gif

Source

It is already alarming me with this kind of problem that I am facing every single day.


Yesterday my parents cooked this bland dish of steamed Tilapia with a filling of some tomatoes and onion, first is that it doesn't taste good, then it is lacking of salt. The only way for me to eat it is to have some coffee to push the food down to my stomach. That is the way I would usually eat my foods because it is hard to swallow foods that you cannot eat.

Then the weird thing is that they gave me a piece of banana which is cold, I mean it came from the refrigerator and almost frozen. You do not normally put bananas inside the refrigerator, who does that? I hope that it is not a sign of dementia for my parents because I needed them more than ever. I can't afford them to get sick because I am totally dependent about their assistance and at the same time I could not totally rely on my own siblings too in getting things done for me.

Then I do not want to order food from the internet around my area, it will get expensive if I do it everyday plus the factor of appetite loss will also not make me enjoy eating anyway, it is frustrating and depressing, I am already like a walking skeleton and it is very noticeable. I know it is bad but what can I do, I run-out of options of what to do, it is my system that has the problem, I do not know its origins so I cannot solve it.

Even with this kind of health issue that I am living in a day to day basis, I still have dreams to achieve but if I would die I want it to be quick and not a lingering death which is a reason why I kept on coming for dialysis so it would not happen to me. I also do not want to die alone but it is an ever present possibility because my parents are already in their 70's, the average lifespan of most people here on earth, could be longer if you can afford a proper health care and it includes having some money to patch your needs whenever there is an emergency to get your health back to running normally again.

srrggleis real.gif

The struggle is real, it is always here



▂▅▇█▓▒░ ⎛⎝(•̀ ‿•)⎠⎞░▒▓█▇▅▂

‿︵ʚ˚̣̣̣͙ɞ・❉・ ʚ˚̣̣̣͙‿︵ 𝔗𝔥𝔞𝔫k 𝔜𝔬𝔲‿︵˚̣̣̣͙ɞ・❉・ ʚ˚̣̣̣͙ɞ‿︵

BlurtLovesYouFooter.gif

ᴾʰᵒᵗᵒˢ ᴬʳᵉ ᴹᶦⁿᵉ ᵁⁿˡᵉˢˢ ᴵⁿᵈᶦᶜᵃᵗᵉᵈ ᴼᵗʰᵉʳʷᶦˢᵉ

Sort:  

💪🏻💪🏻💪🏻💪🏻🏋️‍♀️be strong

I appreciate your encouragement, I am trying to be as strong as I can but my body can only take much.🙂

Don't worry, just doing as you can. I count you will be better. ❤️

Some times I think of you like a brother because our parents are around the same age, and have siblings who now live their own separate lives. We are starting to ask what we should prepare for before either of them passes away, and are they willing to share their wishes with us, or write a will so we don't end up losing our home or savings. It would be interesting to try to live your life one day, and you could live mine, with a snap of the fingers.

Agree bananas are not meant for the fridge once purchased. They should be eaten within a day or so before they ripen too much or turn black. Some people think eating bananas is gross. I enjoy them best as a special treat with grain cereals, milk, and yogurts, or baked into loaf of banana bread 🍞.

Think I would try to find some dry herbs to make up for the lack of salt or pepper on the bland foods. Parsley can go with almost anything, and freshens up unsettling foods. Guessing onion and garlic is too hard for your system. Try a tiny bit of crushed fennel if you never tried it, cooked with the meat (especially pork) for an exciting variation.

I already told one of my brothers on how to access my funds, although he has no interest in cryptos I guess that he is smart enough move and figure out how to cash these funds that I've accumulated that is supposed to fund my medical goals but not enough to sustain the post operative financial needs. If only not for the war we are really doing great right now.

Also for one thing really, I do not want to bother or be a burden to anyone, even my parents, it is just we have tight-knit family values so taking care of me is part of their lives. I do think that one of my siblings will take me in if something so catastrophic happens may God forbid it. @creativetruth

Thank you for your suggestions I truly appreciate it. But the appetite loss is very strong, it also a battle to eat everyday, the only factor that I can eat well is after my dialysis session but it is unlike in the past where I can really eat like a king even after a few hours before my treatment session. .

May not mean much but I was thinking about you recently and I had hoped that you were still alive with us. It looks like you are and that makes me happy! I don't know if we've ever chatted in comments before but I remember seeing your posts in the past and was periodically checking in on them to make sure you were doing okay. I forgot to do that for a while and then couldn't remember your username!
Wanted to just pop over and say hello! :D