Yellow Miniature Orchids

in R2cornell3 years ago

Flowers

These lovely flowers greeted me when I returned from a business trip. My wife had been enjoying them for a few days. I went outside to clean the garden, bending and squatting, twisting and turning. What my wife calls exercise with a purpose.
These lovely blooms were so richly colored and so healthy, just bursting with life.

6B1914A3-7D0B-49A7-BFC6-4AD1F0855763.jpeg
This is one view, up close👆
And thus another view a little further away. 👇
D9496E0A-C207-45EF-B984-1B8CB699F3E0.jpeg
And of course this about one step away, to see the flower in all its glory.
934A827F-E62A-476F-A7A9-EA6BE160689C.jpeg

I always wince, as if in pain, when I see cut flowers, because the cut flowers are dead/dying and only last a few days, a week if your talented at keeping cut flowers a live looking.
But potted flowers last easily a week, and potted orchids a month or two!

Thus you understand my pain, when I see cut Orchids in particular, especially when there are buds on that cut stem, which will never bloom. Such a shame...

@shortsegments

F4D721CF-B158-4A7E-A9EA-CABCD4BFAD44.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @shortsegments! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!