Barefoot and a bit sleepy...πŸ˜‘

in Faces of Hive β€’ 4 years ago (edited)

It's still summer in here with about 28 C, although the calendar says clearly we're in autumn territory. I haven't took the slippers today though and it's quite warm with the sport shoes tbh. Hence I took them off for a while and chilling on the bench wearing socks 😁 and having my shoes near me.

20200918_162525.jpg

The title is click bait though as I'm not walking an inch barefoot on the sidewalk. Not a fan... Well, maybe on a sandy beach, that would be great, but there's no sandy beach around here... and don't have any plan going to the sea any soon.

I am sleepy though because I have to wake up every morning at 7:30 before the renovations guy comes and that sucks. I know some of you are probably already at work at that hour, but not me... For the moment I don't have to be a morning person and waking up at 9 was cool.

How's life in your part of the world by the way? Still feels like summer, any vacation left?

Thanks for attention,
Adrian

Sort: Β 

So warm also around here but I don't have more days of holidays :-(

It's work back to normal or still teleworking?

Noooo, still we have so many cases around...I'm teleworking but many people are back already at their offices.

Hi! 😁
Some days I also like to wake up at 9 but there are other days when I wake up at 6:30.
Here in this part of the world the weather is crazy, on the day it is very hot and just last night it rained very hard and then it was a little cold. Today the sun dawned ready to warm us up again.
I still have a few days of vacation because the (distance) classes start for me next month (October) so I am already preparing and trying to organize myself so that I can continue publishing here and studying. πŸ‘

Keep up with what you do because it's great content!
Are you in high-school or college?

😍 Thank you very much!

It will be my last year of high-school. 😁

Good luck then!

Thanks! πŸ‘
I already want to go to college.😁

Great. Choose one that fits you and has practical use case.

Thank you! I'll do it. πŸ‘πŸ˜