Pleater Training

in Faces of Hive9 months ago

Good afternoon good afternoon everyone. I hope everyone is having an awesome day today. So I’ve posted before about wanting to get trainings on a pleater job here at Cummins/Atmus. Today is the day I’m finally getting my training in. I never wanted to get trained being a temporary because I wouldn’t get my designated pay. So I asked my boss today since the line was already full if I could get trained on the pleater and be a backup in case someone wanted a weekend off. He looks at me and asks if I still had my upgrade sheet from yesterday. Took it out of my wallet handed it to him and he said alright go find Edward and get trained up with him. I said awesome!!!! Basically the pleater operator is the one who makes the lines run. They start at the very front of the line with the media rolls. Media rolls are what is heat pressed through the pleater to make the stuff we see as filters. Looks like little accordions lol.

FB311060-6002-4671-B507-BE7DEDC03191.jpeg

Learning how to run the pleater isn’t too complicated it seems like. Once it’s running you’re able to sit back and relax. Haven’t ran into any troubles yet so I’m pretty happy about that. Every 2 hours we do our pleat checks on the parts tab. Check the height and length of eat filter made. Lots of paperwork to do with being a pleater operator. Nothing I can’t handle though!!! I’ve been waiting for the opportunity to learn any of the plasters in the factory and it so happened today is the day I finally got to get my training in. Grade 5 is a couple steps of from grade 3. That’ll look good on my next paycheck that’s for sure!

Sort:  

Congratulations @b34w0lf! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 16000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 17000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 8
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 7
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 6