Beard Selfie: Lost in Tangled Hairs and reflected light rays

in Faces of Hive4 years ago

Self_Portrait_web.jpg

I studied photography at University. That was what feels like a decade ago. On the calendar, it is pretty close to that period.

About a year ago, I got back into producing imagery. I bought two Nikon D750 cameras, and started to produce a prolific amount of imagery.

More imagery than I ever produced in school and university.

It is amazing how prolific you can be when you focus on work that is made for yourself, not for others.

The important part of creative work is that regardless of the work, we creative types, we tend to create it for ourselves.

This image,I wanted to create for my self.

I like words, and I write about games, photography, and whatever tickles my fancy. This is me being sophisticated with my beard, flannel, and selfie.

I hope this makes enough of an impact for you to drop a comment and say hello.

I'm not a pretty face. I'm a deep thinker, and ambitious lunatic who wants life to be easier for everyone. The only person it is probably difficult for now is the equally large lunatic who is still reading. :)

Sort:  

Cool pic. That's quite a beard.

I see you delegated to @huaren.news through dlease. He is attacking the Hive community for daring to flag his posts. He's a troll who is milking Steem quite happily. It's up to you what you do with your HP of course.

Have fun.

Its a beard that won't grace steem anymore! My car licence plate has an even longer powerdown period; and I'm stuck with that "steemit" plate for about another year (rip my poor past life choices)

Three more weeks and all my existing SP will be converted to DEC for splinterlands or into more HIVE.

Regarding dlsease, like many, it is a market where people (like myself) are likely to go for the biggest bang for their buck.

Im not a fan of platform politics, I'm here to create and share. I've dabbled in manual curation for months on end, before following curve, then seeing disappointment in my curation rewards.

Some short term delegations will allow we to strengthen my stake in the platform to return to my manual curation ways when my time permits.

Sadly, the pandemic has seen my day job's workload increase three to four fold, and rather than having my HP idle, dlease seemed like a good way to gain a higher return than following ancuration trail.

There's definitely an economics element there, like all markets!

Fair enough. Your day job is far more important than the silly games that go on here. We have to get our priorities right. I just keep an eye on things to see if we can build a better community with less negative people.

Stay well.

Pants on fire mate.

Steem just today and all those upvoted are your accounts.

image.png

Touche!

Calm down dear! I defended Steem against people like you and made lots of friends. How many people actually care about what you post? There is more to life than money. Get some perspective and chill out.

Ooh, that rep is going down :(

Love and kisses.

That’s what I do: I drink and I know things.
—Tyrion
lotr.gif

If only I had such luscious furs to wear.

Hello.

This is also me sharing my isolation beard... which I might've had all along.

You’re cheating because you had a head start. Or is it just the “future proofing” of a follicle investor?

Early adopter. The money I've saved on razor blades and band aids is worth the ROI on getting my beard stuck in car doors, the fridge door, and on my meals, my tooth brush, and all other manner of foreign objects.

That beard thooooo * pounce *

We cannot know for certain if it is the beard which is sentient, or if it is I.

There is no "I", only beard. LoL.

Yeah, but that hair!

I hope to exit "isolation" with the long, curly locks of a jesus stunt double. I'll first have to endure the afro phase of my teenage years before gravity finally overcomes my hair's ability to defy the laws of physics.

Something ego something something ... I know I listened to this lesson in an Alan watts Buddhism talk... I swear it!

I understand each and every word you used, but in sequence, they're some sort of mysticism which compels me to subscribe to your newsletter and unravel your mysteries via some sort of journey into the future.

You're right - I don't go to the hairdresser, I go to the groomer, there's no other way to tame that hair.

I'll be honest, the first gif I wanted to use was of a sheep being shorn...It didn't work though, so this cat getting clipped was the second string choice.

Thanks to the blockchain, I saw it, and will forever remember it. I remember it like the day I was born, covered in a downy pelt of wool. The blankets are woven of it now.

Lol...It showed a broken link...Now I'm bummed I changed it...

Great beard!

thanks! I know that yours is an impressive specimen too!

Epic beard dude! Thanks for sharing a selfie

It is good to remind others that we're all humans behind the blockchain curtain.

So cool!! Thanks for join the selfie challenge :D

Cheers! It is lovely to see the various faces of hive, particularly in an environment where many of us cannot meet face to face.

It helps us to remind each other that there is a human being behind (most) user names on the platform.

I am totally agree <3

I love those beards. Hahahaha. You look so handsome though.

Thank you. It's been growing for a long time!

I’ve experimented with facial hair, over the years, even growing a beard (as you can see in my selfie post)... But, your beard is next level!


gdpknm.jpg

So neat. Mine is like a disorganised sock draw.

Everyone has their unique capabilities so they are beautiful in their own way. No need to worry what other perceives about your beauty 😉.

My beard is an impenetrable shield. It doesn't worry about the thoughts of others. ;)

That's a lot of work you have there... for the beard I mean.

Also, incredible reflection detail on one of the eyes... I like a lot those knife cut beams of light... same thing when you see sun passing through the clouds...

Thank you. The full res image is so well focused you can see the part of my eye that is slightly bloodshot appearing on the surface of the whites of the eye.

When used correctly, the lens I was using for this photo is uncomfortably sharp!

Indeed... It's something I want to focus when I retire one day... photography. 😅

Epic beard... is epic. How do you hold your head at level, with such iron weighing you down?

I have a perpetually sore neck. :(

J says "That is an epic beard." I won't tell you what he said he would have to do to get a beard that thick XD

I'll take your word on not being a pretty face, I'm not great at working out what's supposed to be pretty. You look fine to me but that could be because I like what I can see of your personality enough to want to continue communicating XP

patience is all it takes. Seven years!

J says he could take 700 years and still not grow a beard like that XD

That's such a long beard! I'm sure you are taking care of it very well otherwise it wouldn't look that good!

No real special treatment - soap and water, just like every other shower. I can't stand beard oils or gels, or etc they smell too strongly of fragrance companies justifying their beautifully elaborate fields of flowers!

This is fabulous. The light and shadow effect you created here is fascinating.
Great shot.👍🤒