Selfie & Shining EDEN | A decade of SELFIE transition

in Faces of Hive4 years ago

Hi there, I am so happy I got the chance to sneak out in the office just to write and share this blog with you Guys!

I joined here only two weeks ago and this week was the hardest because I have to start working again after almost two months of being stuck at home. I wish I had met you a bit earlier so I had ample time of sharing thoughts with you guys, especially the #hiveph community.

I missed you guys here so much that I am so excited to share with you all my selfie transitions for the past 10 years of my life!

Okay, so let's start in the year 2010. I was still in Manila working in one of the top ten Call Centers in the Philippines. I actually had a great time working with my team mates and I learned a lot of work experiences in Call Center. For the first two years, I was in the voice account where I got to practice my diction and so much more. Being born in Bicol, we have this distinct accent that is very strong and I have to work my tounge out just to get A+ in our QA score. LOL. It actually worked! Then the next three years, I finally got the chance to be in a non-voice account (less stress, yey!) We are only 7 in the team and we are very close to each other like brothers and sisters and until now, we still communicate to each other, I am missing them also.

Furthermore, this photo was in 2010, the day that I handed my resignation to my Team Lead because I am flying off to Singapore in a months time. I call this my goodbye-callcenter-selfie.

And this one below, was the time when we have a party at work where we have to dress up in cowgirl/cowboy costume. I normally just put my phone on top of the table and pose like a queen.

Now, let's move to Singapore, yay! So excited. This was in 2011.

I call this, my Harbourfront-selfie, I struggled taking photo of myself and finally I was able to ask someone to borrow her selfie stick. Haha. Gotcha!

Next, is the new-short-hair selfie. I went to saloon to cut my waistline length hair to shoulder length which I regretted afterwards.

Okay guys, stay with me. We are now in 2012. The year where I met my ex. This episode of my life, I become more liberated, the way I dress up and do makeup to please the family of my ex and his friends. I thought I was pretty all along. He actually forced me to change myself. Before, I was so naive, conservative and gullible and I succumb to this eye-catching pleasures of imperfect and unnatural beauty. Anyways, his Church doesn't mind this except when we need to go for a worship service (must wear a proper long dresses for ladies, but makeup and jewelries are also fine). Anyways, these were in the past and please continue to read to see how my life was changed along the way.

So, moving on, I call this one, I-am-In-love Selfie, haha.

Another one is, work-mode selfie.

Also, my coffee-break selfie at work.

And my after-a-fight-with-boyfriend selfie (cry baby).

Let's move on to 2013, hang on guys, will be there. I had a lot of fun memories for this year, but I can only share with you some.

Here is my mirror-selfie, the most favorite selfie of girls when doing shopping.

Below is my nguso-selfie (sorry I don't know how to translate that in english, haha!)

Here is also my candy-lover-like selfie. I have a sweet tooth and I can't resist eating one whenever I see some colourful candies and chocolates.

Last one for the 2013 is my so called, sorbet-and-listening-to-music selfie.

I hope you are staying with me. Moving on to 2014. Sharing with you Guys, some of the selfies I took for this year.

My first-time-instagram selfie is below.

And my left-side-look selfie.

And also my just-took-a-bath selfie, haha.

Below is my guitar-mode-sassy selfie i took with my selfie stick with a timer.

Alright, 2015 here I am. My at-your-service selfie is one of my favorite photos I took for this year. It was featured in our Club's magazine at work. I didn't actually know that I was the best employee that time. Yipee!

Next, is the cat-shocking-eye selfie, haha. We had a team building that day and our theme is "ROCK N ROLL" party. See the cat's rocking face here, haha!

You can be the judge, this is my arte-arte selfie, lol. Ah, time flies so fast.

Oh ya, here is my driving-101 selfie.

And ofcourse my halloween-scary-facepaint selfie. I got kicked by the kids at work because they were so scared of me, haha!

And my ever favorite dance-move-"Dytto-Style" Selfie.

Let's get on to the next, 2016.

My favorite kagat-labi (lip-biting, whatever) selfie, haha!

Showing you my catching-up-on-my-flight selfie, I was 5 minutes late after the boarding gate was closed. Lucky, there were some delays due to air-traffic control, I was able to take the flight back home, and they waited for me. Whew!

And of course, been there done that, my "engagement-ring" selfie. Not so proud here, but just sharing that this has happened too, before.

Oh well, the messy-hair selfie, here you go.

Coming right up is my, sideview-closed-eyes selfie post, ta da!

What else, hmmm... show the-perfect-smile selfie of the year, lol.

Okay, enough of that and let's go get the 2017 selfies.

Oh, hi there Universal Studios Singapore, this was my USS-globe selfie!

Check this one, my Marina-Bay-Sands Selfie. To get this, you have to put your phone on the floor in a 180° angle facing you, set a timer for atleast 5 seconds and pose! I also use my palm sensor so I don't have to worry about touching my phone. Awesome right?

Furthermore, when ladies gets hungry, what happens? Guys, you should know, we can't get hungry, otherwise, you'll be in trouble! Hahaha! Showing you the hungry-look selfie. I was waiting for my ex that time and he was already an hour late to our dinner date! Crazy! Haha.

What about showing you guys, my pre-workout selfie? Check this out.

Come on, we are almost done here, don't go anywhere. Let's dig my working selfies again.

Here is my nothing-to-do selfie (petix mode) when your boss is not around, haha.

Hmm, what about this one. I should call this, the-supergirl selfie, haha!

And this one, I saw-a-cute-guy selfie.

The curly-hair-sweet-babe selfie look, charot.

Parental guidance is recommended for the next two photos. I call this, the-pabebe selfie (only Filipinos can understand) lmao.

Enough of the crazy years of being liberated of wearing clothes. Let's proceed to the year 2018, when my life has changed for the better. I have found my true faith and it changes my whole being. I started to put back my decent clothings like I used to be when I was a kid and am finally make-up free. Although, there's this broken heart in me, but I took it in a positive way with the help of God. When I became a member of The Old Path (MCGI), I learned that I have a purpose in life. I can truly say that I am much happy and contented now with what I have and what I am.

Nonetheless, my silly side is still here with me, most of the time.

This is the-silly selfie I got.

My braces-selfie of course, I can't forget about that.

Also, one of my favorite spots to take selfie, the-front-office-door selfie. I normally put my phone at the frontdesk and set a timer to get a good shot if there is no-one around, hehe.

How about showing you a no-makeup selfie after work? Nah, just have a look.

And this one is my at-the-park selfie.

Whoa, thank you guys for staying with me and I hope you are not yet bored with all my selfies.

Let me show you some pictures I got from the year 2019.

This is my kimchi-time selfie. I love korean foods to the max. Look how happy I was.

Oh, let me show you how thoughtful our members and guest at the Swiss Club (It's a family recreational Club where most members are Europeans). Been working here for more than six long years already.

This is my laderach-chocalate-surprise-gift selfie for being a very patient customer service staff! Sorry guys, can't share anymore, all gone, hehe.

A wishing-for-a-vacation selfie when you are the only one working in the office and all of them are on holiday.

And the-locker-room selfie. We have this bench inside our locker room where I normally put my phone down to take selfies like this.

Whoa, guys thank you for your time reading all these and looking at the endless selfie photos I got. Now is the year 2020, a lot has happened and will share with you some for the past few months.

This one is my feeling-model selfie at work, taken before the pandemic.

And ofcourse, loving-my-jumpsuit selfie at work again.

During the Circuit Breaker here in Singapore, I was assigned at the frontdesk and sometimes at the check point area to assist the Security to check our Members body tempature and health declaration form, and I call this, the-frontliner selfie.

Alright guys, that's it for now. Wait for my new selfies soon. Thank you so much for bearing with me and I hope you'll like this blog.

Give me an A for aeffort, ya. Hehehehe.

Love you guys!

Till my next blog!

To God be the Glory.

Sort:  

Ganda sis, yan ang Gandang Kristiana Transistion.

Salamat sa Dios, nagising pa ako sa pagkatulog. Indeed, this is my Kristyana Transition. To God be the Glory.

Parang gayak Kristiana challenge to ah ganda.

Congratulations sis.

Salamat sa Dios po Brad. Parang ganun nga po, it was a challenge at the beggining pero Salamat sa Dios sa Kanyang mga kaloob na di masabi.

By the way, a BIG thank you to Sis @judyannegamis for sharing me this community. She is the one who encourage me to write my selfie blog. Hugggsss! Love you Sissy.

Hihi, thanks be to God sis, and what I only know is that giving encouragement to someone is my way of helping others to also believe in theirselves. Haha nose bleed na ko. 😘

To God be the Glory.

Ikaw na talaga, hahahahahaha! Pareho talaga tayong may K hahahahaha! Tindi! Hahahaha. 1 decade yan, pero di ko pa nacover lahat ng klase ng selfie dyan, meron pang ilalabas sa baul. Hahahaha!

Salamat sa Dios, Sis. Mwaaah!

grabe andaming larwan, pwede naman yata isa lang. hahaha

Hala, kulang pa nga yan, isang Dekada ba naman hahahaha!

Ganda At Ugaling Kristiana! Salamat sa Dios sa kanyang mga kabutihan. Inagatan Nawa kayo palagi jan sa SG.

Salamat sa Dios po Bro Art. Salamat sa Dios kasi natawag ako. To God be the Glory.

Waaa pakyawan Selfie! Hahaha cute mo Eden...the transition album ito ahh.

Ahehehehehehe, opo pinakyaw ko na po, marami pang kulang pero sa susunod na kung loloobin.

Hehehehehe.

Hello cheerful lady.
Selfie queen

Heheheehe! Nasa akin npo ba ang Crown? Heheheee!