Enjoying Quarantine Through Music

in Faces of Hive4 years ago

Hello Everyone @lodijames is back!


PSX_20200604_124459[1].jpg

Guitar is one of my favorite instruments to play when I was 10 years old. I would always practice every day because the guitar brings peace and calmness in my life. I wasn't really interested in the guitar at first but, the first time I touched in and tried to hold the guitar I feel comfortable. It's like it is already part of my life. When I turned 14 I stopped somehow because I gotta focus on my studies. Good thing after all these years I could play again because of this Covid-19 pandemic.

PSX_20200604_145758[1].jpg

So this is the first guitar I had. I received it as my birthday gift from my parents. It is an acoustic guitar that I had for almost 6 years. When I stopped playing my guitar, my brother uses to play my 2 guitars and now he is better at me. He usually plays 2 to 3 hours a day. I also see that he is really into playing the guitar.

-----------------------------------

Keep safe everyone! Let's always pray and hope that this pandemic would end as soon as possible.

received_897896520674235[1].gif

Sort:  

I really wish I could play guitar or piano but I have never took an effort to learn

I would suggest you to play any instrument because it will make you feel great 😁

Lol, I will try thanks for the advice, I guess I will have to start with a guitar.

Congratulations @lodijames! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update

Aba... Nice talent! Post it in 3speak connected here in Hive!

Soon po pag nakapag practice na po hehe 😊

Nice guitar, don't sell it and maybe you can give it to your kids one day.

Reminder: This week we are hosting the ASEAN Hive Music Video Review Challenge 🎙️ 50 Hive In Prizes.

Curated and reblogged by @ASEAN.Hive on behalf of the ASEAN Hive Community.
⋆ ᴀ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ
⋆ ғᴏᴏᴅ, ᴛʀᴀᴠᴇʟ, ᴘʜᴏᴛᴏɢʀᴀᴘʜʏ, ᴘᴏʟɪᴛɪᴄs, ᴀʀᴛ, ᴍᴏᴠɪᴇ ʀᴇᴠɪᴇᴡs & ᴍᴏʀᴇ
⋆ sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ʜᴇʀᴇ
⋆ ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴏᴜʀ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ

I wish I could 😇

Hopefully I could join the challenge, I would practice playing my guitar though.

Thanks 😁