You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Starting the next half of 2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣0️⃣❤️

in Faces of Hive4 years ago

I am not a mom but I do want to be a SAHM one day. Even now, for me chores are not an easy task, it's also work. I learned that it takes time and dedication to do it.

Actually, being a stay-at-home-mom can feel like someone who doesn't have any ambition or dream.

At the same time, I am also an ambitious person so I think for me, if I become a SAHM, I'd like to get into investing, work freelance [get client leisurely] like I do now , and study a lot. I love studying and reading books. Being a SAHM will allow me doing these things. And I am into homeschooling, so this will make me have a lot of things in hand. I just hate it when women pushes other women to follow their ideals and shame moms. Besides, you also have HIVE and it's a work too even if it doesn't bring as much as regular day job. But the sense of freedom is there :)