Starting the next half of 2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣0️⃣❤️

in Faces of Hive4 years ago

Time flies... ⌚

Since growing up, I had heard alot of motivational talk on how to avoid procrastination, how to manage time. And that time is money, time waits for no one, time gone will not return, stuff like that... So people are working hard and trying their best to get all that they can, to get the lifestyle they dream of, to be successful in life. Indeed, time flies. It was like just yesterday Hive existed and then now it is July already. We are entering into second half of the year and soon 2021.

Auto-pilot mode

Actually, being a stay-at-home-mom can feel like someone who doesn't have any ambition or dream. I am literally living in auto-pilot mode most of the time (if not all the time), wake up, do do do do do, get things done, and at the end of the day, I could feel like I achieve nothing. My life revolves around taking care of children and home, making sure these are alright. My husband reminded me this is the biggest task ever. And he is proud of me, of not complaining and be the pillar in the house when he is out to work.

I am just saying from my point of view. Grass is always greener on the other side. I know that being a working mums who equally work as hard but not at home, in the field out there have their fair share of challenges. They miss home. They wish they can spend more time with family. I guess we are like coins, at the different faces.

So what's next

I look at my diary planner and July says "Be Yourself no matter what they say".

IMG_20200702_201400.jpg

I think this is the positive quote telling us not to succumb under people's judgement of what you should do but just be who you are and what you can do or are doing now. However, we need to be careful and this doesn't mean we be stubborn and continue to be the bad version of ourself and said "hey you, mind your business, I must want to be myself!"

That doesn't mean that if let say I am fat and unhealthy and I continue be so and quote "be myself no matter what they say I should watch my diet!"

IMG_20200701_220845.jpg

Therefore,

in my case and my sphere of thoughts, I will be happy as stay-at-home-mom looking after the kids and home, faceless woman, unknown and infamous eventhough people might comment "do something else like work from home to earn something instead of just cooking and laundry." Same goes to working moms, be happy with your position no matter people tell you that you should work lesser and spend more time with kids or husband. Everyone's situation is different and we all have the apportioned grace given by God to carry out our task.

For the next 6 months,

Let us be thankful for who we are and know that we have tried our best in our situation. Sometimes, if there needs a change in your life, do not he afraid to make the change for your sake or family sake. And most importantly, remember to slow down at times to ponder on your life.

I am not sure where my thoughts are bringing me. It is like a freewrite, just pen down my thoughts as I thought of the next 6 months.

Cheers to you🍻🥂

Hive on!

May the force of July be on you! 😎

2FFvzA2zeqoVPgRCnRzbu79fYh1Svf3mN2MBPH8NoUQpeSsf5qnw6SEtCt6C4Q6i9CJixhYMX1r1bVraNfStWyeTMGsDGihSsCaG6GrDdZm4Ph74wXfwCTQjyubED.gif

❤️Love from me❤️

hg4oqe.gif

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
20180212_193505.png

thealliance_ladies_1.png

esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

Sort:  

Oh mama! I feel you so much. I was working for 20 years, since just a few months after college graduation until this February when I resigned from work. I actually intended to find a new job but covid happened, and yeah... Just today, I was talking with a friend, and I was telling that I am now hesitant to go look for another job. I feel more fulfilled being a home maker, looking after the kids and the home. I got tired of working my as$ off and feel under-appreciated, or plainly, work for other people at the expense of my family. There's lots of adjustments to be made, especially financially, but mehh. I am happier today than I was in February.

Congratulations @iamjadeline! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 90000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 91000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I am not a mom but I do want to be a SAHM one day. Even now, for me chores are not an easy task, it's also work. I learned that it takes time and dedication to do it.

Actually, being a stay-at-home-mom can feel like someone who doesn't have any ambition or dream.

At the same time, I am also an ambitious person so I think for me, if I become a SAHM, I'd like to get into investing, work freelance [get client leisurely] like I do now , and study a lot. I love studying and reading books. Being a SAHM will allow me doing these things. And I am into homeschooling, so this will make me have a lot of things in hand. I just hate it when women pushes other women to follow their ideals and shame moms. Besides, you also have HIVE and it's a work too even if it doesn't bring as much as regular day job. But the sense of freedom is there :)