This Selfies reminds me (English and Spanish)

in Faces of Hive4 years ago

I want to confess that for many years I was running away from the photos, I think it took me a little time to learn to accept myself ... Yes! Often happens! Lol I think that because of this weakness in me I lost many valuable opportunities to leave printed moments of my life, I chose this first photo in which I go out with my mother, she died nine (09) years ago and unfortunately this is the only photo- Selfies I have with her.

326134_2992568137733_684583710_o.jpg

This Selfies reminds me:

This Selfies reminds me of having my mother by my side, even though time passes she is still day by day in my mind and my heart, I still remember her aroma, I think I am immortalizing her at this moment.

This Selfies reminds me how short life can be, one day we may be perhaps the other not. This Selfies reminds me how important it is to face fears and accept yourself.

Here I am! the girl who does not like photos and who now understood that she should show what she is, with my strengths, my shortcomings, my thoughts and my essence. I had to challenge many fears to get to this point in my life, but I am finally happy with the final product.

Until another Selfies!

Español

Quiero confesar que por muchos años estuve huyendo de las fotos, creo que me costó un poco de tiempo aprender aceptarme a mi misma… Si! Suele pasar! Lol creo que a causa de esta debilidad en mi perdí muchas oportunidades valiosas de dejar impresos momentos de mi vida, elegí esta primera foto en la que salgo con mi mamá, ella hace nueve (09) anos falleció y lamentablemente esta es la única foto- Selfies que tengo con ella.

Esta Selfies me recuerda:

Esta Selfies me recuerda el tener a mi madre a mi lado aunque el tiempo pase ella sigue estando día a día en mi mente y mi corazón, aun recuerdo su aroma, creo que la estoy inmortalizando en este momento.

Esta Selfies me recuerda lo corta que puede llegar a ser la vida, un día podemos estar quizás al otro no. Esta Selfies me recuerda lo importante que es enfrentar los temores y aceptarse uno mismo.

Aquí estoy yo! la chica que no le gustan las fotos y que ahora entendió que debe mostrarse tal cual es, con mis virtudes, mis defectos, mis pensamientos y mi esencia. Tuve que desafiar muchos temores para llegar a este punto de mi vida pero finalmente me siento contenta con el producto final.

Hasta otra Selfies!