You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Local girl is tired!

in Faces of Hive4 years ago

This is a big problem with Hive, and steemit as well. Those with any kind of voting power usually ignore those who are struggling, no matter the quality of their work. Some want you to "suck up" to them, but then their communities feel very much like a cult. Many are to quick to punish newcomers or anyone who makes a mistake. Many never tell you why. Sometimes there is just no logical explanation, except maybe it is in there nature to do things to others.

I know I just keep the curating programs and have not published for awhile. I delegated extra to the curation project and I am selling both Hive and Steem.

I figured with all that went on well before the HF that created Hive, that those problems would just move to hive. Unfortunately that is exactly what happened. Those that think they are always right and were behind the HF cannot seem to realize that they are part of the problem. Fault never is one-sided. It typically is two-sided.

So one has to be happy with the "crumbs" that come their way or move on.

Not many will say it like it is, or they will be attacked.

Something I do not think I wrote about when I was active here is that I had a number of user who took it upon themselves to research me to try and prove I was not the person I was and was up to no good. Some wrote articles that stated they could not find anything contrary to how I present myself. There may have been others who just never bothered to post any of their findings.

There were numerous times I thought about walking away. It reached the point I was not posting very often and some users started down-voting and flagging on my curation account. An account that was begun to help those who get little notice. When that happened I decided that was enough. I would do what i could to keep the curation projects going, but I was pretty much done with posting in my personal account.

It is sad, but I am sharing a little of my experience, feelings, and ultimate decisions. Please do not take this as a criticism to all. There are many wonderful people on both platforms and I was lucky enough to get to know them.

Not sure if any of this helps but you are a good person and I wanted to share it with you.

Sort:  

When one person reasons and hears your cry you feel better. Thank you for this comment, at some point I thought I was the only one who saw Hive same way steem was. You basically had to worship the whales to get anything. I wrote that from my heart because I couldn't hold it again. Like you said those with the voting power don't seem to give it to those who need it. The theory of the rich is applicable here on Hive and it's true those people I mentioned have been exceptional and truly helpful. Thank for your comment.

I know what you’re saying. Blurt seems to fix many of the Problems.