You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Father's Military Funeral (Honoring Those Who Served)

My condolences to you Jane. !HUG I can only imagine the grief those 11 days took on you and family. The military customs are much like ours. I find those type of ceremonies are harder than normal ones. I still remember those shots during my father's funeral so long ago and seeing my mother trying to keep it together and be strong as she was handed the folded up flag.

He will be in your heart and memories forever. I'm sure he will watch over you all looking down from above. I know you will move forward and get back to a new normalcy. He would have wanted this and I believe you will do this not only for yourself but for him.

Sort:  

Thank you..
Was your father a veteran as well? It's the same custom I guess with those in the US..

I need to move on for my fam. But it will be harder...might take time..

!LUV !PIZZA

@coolmidwestguy, @jane1289(1/5) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Yes my father, myself, my grand father and beyond were all veterans. It will take time and everyone has a different timing to get through. Death is saddening but we also change from going through a loved ones loss. I know you will get through it Jane and I will keep praying for you & family as you transition from this 🤗 🙏 💚

Dear @jane1289, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @coolmidwestguy.
(2/3)