USD3.5 Coffee For an Urgent Moment, Worth It?

8787EE75-1B4F-4572-B91F-87B0E6145369.jpeg


A Coffee Corner Review
In an Unusual Place


Coffee is synonymous with waiting and working moments. This time, my coffee drinking activities are related to those two things.

Honestly, this is the most expensive coffee I've ever had for an ordinary latte variant without any additions. But it is not without reason that I decided to sit at a coffee corner at a hotel in Medan.




Behind The Story of Ordering The Coffee in The Hotel

F79DB108-0056-4B9B-A63D-56111B278516.jpeg

I always make appointments with clients in coffee shops or workspaces in several public facilities available in cities where I make appointments with them.

Today there is an urgent moment where I have to meet clients at the "Grand Mercure Angkasa" hotel in Medan. A client of mine who needed content creation services for her food business had a short time at the hotel while she does meeting with others.

We cannot postpone our meeting because this time she will be out of town again while the need for digital marketing content for her food business cannot be postponed any longer.

Finally, I also had to wait for her to finish meeting with other people. Because I got to the appointment place early to avoid being late, so I had to wait for about half an hour.

I need some coffee this morning. Finally, I looked around and I found a coffee corner in this hotel.




A Cup of Latte for USD 3.5

CA472AEA-BD1F-4EFC-B3B4-BF0605E6EB08.jpeg

In my city, coffee prices are usually in the range of USD1 - USD2. I knew in hotels everything would be more expensive, even for a bottle of water.

63783A27-4868-47EF-8293-9ECC0CBF826A.jpeg

Because I was in an urgent moment this morning and my head was really dizzy if I didn't drink coffee, then I had to order a latte at the hotel.

Truth be told, this is an unusual place to drink coffee. For the sake of a client and professionalism.

I paid a total of IDR 50K or USD3.5 for a cup of latte.




Atmosphere of The Place

CA130358-B699-4061-B236-B03DD2130420.jpeg

A coffee corner in this hotel is quite conducive and comfortable for important meetings. I also saw several people wearing important uniforms meeting at the coffee corner in this hotel.

AC0B3F58-E722-4720-8FA4-B5E454F5EFED.jpeg

Space is a bit mixed up with the hotel lobby, but that's no problem at all because we can choose a space that is a little bit in a corner to avoid getting noisy from other visitors checking in.

It is also important for me they provide a place to charge my laptop and phone.

With friendly waiters and a conducive place, it's at least worth me to spend IDR 50K or USD3.5 for a cup of latte.

383D4B16-A581-4E16-AC64-43994B7FEE97.jpeg




That was my story about the urgent moment this morning that made me have to order a cup of latte as large as IDR 50 K or USD 3.5.


How about you? How much is the most expensive cup of coffee you have ever paid for for an urgent moment in your life?

4F31766A-6ECD-41BF-9B16-EA690E34C458.jpeg





Thank you for reading my food blog and reblog if you want my recipe this time worthy of reading by others.

8787EE75-1B4F-4572-B91F-87B0E6145369.jpeg

All pictures were taken with iPhone 11.




Best Regards,
Anggrek Lestari


With HIVE Blockchain.jpg

Who is Anggrek Lestari?

Anggrek Lestari is an Indonesian fiction writer who has published two major books. Now She is a full-time content creator. She has a goal to share food content that makes others happy and can get inspiration for foods that are easy to make and contain elements of health.
Make sure you follow her blog as well for some interesting discussions about life other than food.
If you need a copywriter for your projects, Anggrek Lestari will be ready to help you.

Contact Person: [email protected]
Discord: anggreklestari#3009

Sort:  

That coffee is so aesthetic. XD Who took your pic at the hotel tho? Hmm, asking your client would be kinda unprofessional I guess haha

Who took your pic at the hotel tho?

Not my client. It was taken before I meet her. So, my tripod does the best work :D

There is no way I would mind the price if I was going to get to drink my coffee in such a place. But lets be real, it is kinda expensive xD

Yuuuuhu expensive but yeah needed coffee before meeting with someone :)

I love the aroma of the coffee but unfortunately not used of drinking it because everytime I tried I palpitates.

Yeah, the smell is like a mood booster :)

I miss going to coffee shops and read a book. Thank you for this blog, I get to see what drinking in a coffee shop felt like again(even if it's picture only).

I hope you can go to coffee shops again. Here even in the Covid situation, people still can enjoy drinking coffee at that place.

I don't remember the maximum price I've paid for a cup of coffee or other beverage. What I do remember is a bar here in Suriname, where a lot of "wealthy" people go to and where the prices are pretty steep. It's not my favorite spot, but when we go and meet up with friends over there we say to ourselves "it's not an everyday trip and we don't go out a lot (even before the lockdowns), so once in a while doesn't hurt."

once in a while doesn't hurt

Absolutely! :)

great place to have coffee @anggreklestari

Yup, but kinda expensive :)

Congratulations @anggreklestari! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 260000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 270000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
 3 years ago  

Hello @anggreklestari

An official welcome to Cinnamon Cup Coffee! It's nice to have you 😊

I think it was a moment of "Executive Decision" and I believe you made the right call🙂
It was indeed a small cup, but I'm sure the ambience combined with the latte helped your dizziness, as the ceilings and colour scheme along with the spaciousness, should have provided mental clarity.
Very nice review, and I'm happy the staff were conducive and helpful...otherwise, that would have been the breaking point and the disappointment of your decision.
Thank you for stopping by and please drop by anytime 🤗

I've heard coffee lovers can pay anything for a good cup of coffee. Haha 😆

 3 years ago  

Hello @anggreklestari

It was a pleasure reading about your coffee experience.
Have a lovely weekend!

Hi @anggreklestari, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON