Coffee At The Corner Of The Street

I was walking briskly at the side walk going home from the downtown since it was already past 4 pm. I don't like it somehow to be outside alone at night, so I'll be going home before 6pm if I don't have anyone with me. Walking on this same street, but I never looked at the shops here before since I'm not interested. Yet, something caught my eyes at the corner of the street.

Why I haven't noticed this before?

Usually, this kind of shop wouldn't escape my eyes. Yeah, the place isn't that spacious to get noticed easily but it is at the corner of the street and beside the road. Maybe, I'm just blind or I'm just too focused on my phone while passing by here at this street back then. The smell of the brewed coffee coming from the inside was tempting, so I let myself to be tempted.

IMG_20220816_125022.jpg

That's how just big it is! I'm surely just too blind to notice.

I entered the shop and look at what's there on their Menu. There's some Amerikano, Espresso, Capuccino, and their iced coffee for refreshers. They also offer foods like Sandwiches, breakfast meals, pizza, pasta, and pastries.

Since I felt hot from the walk, I ordered an iced coffee and I prefered to try their sandwiches this time. It was about to get to 5pm and later on, I would be eating my dinner, so just lighter foods to just ease my little hunger for a while.

IMG_20220816_131941.jpg

IMG_20220816_132230.jpg

There were only a couple inside the cafe and they were about to leave. I sat at the very corner of the shop, so I can see everything in the room while waiting for my order.

The decor inside is somewhat native with an aesthetic vibe. Seeing those bamboo-woven lanterns or shades above the ceiling with some artificial leaved, made me assumed that they wanted their customers to feel the vibe of the countryside.

IMG_20220816_132454.jpg

I was the only one left there alone in the shop when the couple left. I was glad (though it was bit lonely and awkward to be alone inside) because I can take pictures as much as I wanted.

IMG_20220816_130202.jpg

I saw that the staffs were happily talking with each other while looking at me, so I felt embarassed while talking pictures and stopped. Then, a man went inside. They greeted him in their highest spirits. I can't helped but listen to their conversation since they were talking loud and clear. The man just now is a regular in that cafe and the staffs know him well. He ordered his usual iced coffee and chat with the staff while waiting for it.

IMG_20220816_132729.jpg

After a minutes, they gave him his iced coffee and mine too. I forgot to make it clear to them while giving an order that I don't want milk in my coffee. The milk is my worst enemy. Just a few minutes afterward, and I will feel sleepy no matter how strong is the coffee that I drink. But there it is, I already paid for it. I don't have any choice but to drink it.

A funny thing about this, was when I unwrapped that straw's cover. I put it in the glass immediately. I didn't even bother to check if it is stretchable or bendable. I just realized that it could be bent when a Japanese man entered and ordered a drink, then he bent the straw before he drinks. Perhaps that's why the staffs were looking at me because I haven't done the thing. They were probably thinking that I was a bit weird.

I have to wait for around 20 minutes before I can have my sandwich. I'm just mixing the milk in my iced coffee while reading some articles here on Hive.

IMG_20220816_125739.jpg

Then, there it is, finally here!

A little while later, a lot of customers came in, making the shop too noisy. I ate my sandwich and drank my coffee as fast as I can since I can't focused on reading with that too much noises. The food and the coffee is quite good but since there is milk in it, I surely need to go home before 6 pm, or else, I can't restrain myself from falling asleep there.

I thanked the staff and went outside. I was already yawning while walking towards home. A sign that I should really have to double my steps. Gladly, I reached home though I yawned a lot at the road and my eyesight are getting blurry from my heavy eyes that were about to close anytime if I allow it.

Lesson: Make sure to clarify it to the staff that you don't want milk with your coffee, or suffer the consequence.
Lols. 😄


Anyways, all of the photos are mine unless specificied.

THANKS FOR READING!!!

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Iced coffee in a hot day is a good choice. 👍 that's a nice looking Café 👌

Screenshot_20220624-132244_Discord.jpg

It's really good excepth for the milk and the coffee shop is cute.

Wow sana all marengs nakapag ice coffee na hihihi.
Kapag bet ko mag iced coffee ako lang gumagawa ng sakin hihihi. Pero masarap yung kapares ng iced coffee mo 🤤

Dati nung nasa Manila ako, gumagawa din ako. Dito kasi malayo bilihan ng ice, hassle na. Haha

True hahhaa dito din samin. Lalo dito na kami sa bahay namin nakatira. Malayo na sa tindahan hihi

Congratulations @ayane-chan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you, @hivebuzz .

You're welcome @ayane-chan. 🌹

BTW, we need your help!
May we ask you to support our proposal so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support would be very helpful.
Thank you!

It's done. 🤗

Thank you for your support @ayane-chan, much appreciated!

 2 years ago  

Hello @ayane-chan
That's a charming coffee shop. I'm surprised you missed it... but I understand. Sometimes I pass places everyday and then one day I suddenly clock in on something that was always there 🤣

Yes, it's always a good idea t verify if you would like milk, and also important to state no sugar if necessary:)))

Hi, Milly! Yeah, I forgot about that and just seated myself after I ordered. It was my fault, too, so I just don't complain and drink what I ordered though I know that I'll be sleepy afterward. A mistake that I'll be not doing again for sure. 😄

Nice place to take photos. I'm sure the coffee was even better. Where's the selfie? Ang ganda pa naman ng background. 😁
!PIZZA

Ahahaha. Delikado mag post ng selfie, may gumagawa pa naman ng emoji dito. 😂

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@juanvegetarian(2/5) tipped @ayane-chan (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Stylish cafe!
Would gladly go there for the peaceful vibes but it seems like their iced coffee is an iced latte? 😅
They should have a separate container for milk, because not all wants it - like you 😅

Oo, akala ko nga iced coffee lang talaga na pure gaya dun sa Seattle. May gatas na pala and sugar. Kasalanan ko din naman kasi di ako nagtanong, atun inantok sa daan. 😂

At least next time you know what to do 😉

I can't relate with the coffee thingy. Ang sensitive lang kasi ng tyan ko sa kape. At nagpapalpitate din. Kaya chocolatey lang talaga ang sa akin.hehe

Ay, yun lang, sayang. Gusto ko din ng chocolate pero hindi sa drinks, chocolate bars at chocolate cakes lang.

Pero pag nakakaamoy ako ng kape, ang bango2 talaga. No wonder madami mahilig sa kape. Naiinggit talaga ako. 😅 Yun nga lang di na ako masyado kumakain ng Choco bars at cakes. Tikim tikim nalang.apaka tamis eh, iba na talaga pag adulting na.😅

Ay, ayoko ng matamis. Dark choco lagi binibili ko para di masyado matamis. Healthy pa yan, teh.

Ayy sosyal. Hehe..bumibili lang ako sa mga bata, pero ayaw nila ng dark. 😅 pag mama na kasi lagi na nahuhuli Ang gusto lalo pag tight budget. Kaya wag Muna kayu mag Asawa. Hahah. Enjoy kayu while single.

Di naman, yung maliit na sizes lang. Paminsan minsan lang din yun. haha..

Ohooo, ayaw mo milky coffee mo dzai? Nako nako ako naman mas bet ko ung halos pantay coffee sa milk para balance lang baga.

Nakuu, dzaii. Isang higop pa lang ng gatas, dinadalaw na agad ako ng antok. Di pwede sakin yan, allergic ako sa tulog. Hahaha, charr

ahahahaha nako masama naman be ang nasobra ka sa kape at baka mag palpitate ka nyan or tumaas ang acid mo.

Nakokontrol ko pa naman, dzai. Di pa naman ako na acid.

Good to know that dear hinay hinay lang talaga.

Well, it's nice to be alone there so that you can take photos whenever you want. Also, in my own opinion, I prefer not too many people or customers surrounding me so it will not be awkward for me.

By the way, I love the countryside looks of the coffee shop. Just a chill vibe.

Right. It was really awkward having many people around, that's why I left as soon as I finished. 😄

Ganda! Very very astetik ang datingan. Ang cute nung pailaw nila na parang banig hehe. Very Pinoy ang dating sa akin. Nice pics, cutie!

Ang cute nga eh, cute din ng location nila at space. 😄 Binawi sa designs.