CLOSED - Coffee Conversation: Event 63

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee17 days ago (edited)

O F F E E-2.jpg


Welcome to our Coffee Conversation Networking Event 62, which runs on April 20 - 22, 2024! 🤗

Cinnamon Cup Coffee, the social hub of the blockchain, strongly believes in the power of networking and building rapport amongst members. Therefore, we invite you to join this #coffeeconversation by leaving a meaningful comment on the topic below, for a chance to #WINHIVE & some #HBD.

SALE-66.jpg

TOPIC

Have you had an interesting breakfast that you made yourself, or at a coffee shop or café, recently? Tell us about it and share a photo of the meal, to be eligible for the Hive prize.

GUIDELINES

☑️ Drop a comment on the question

☑️ Comment on other authors' comments.

☑️ Post comments within the Countdown timer, which ends on Monday right before midnight UTC.

❌ Please do not write a post on this topic.



Prizes & Benefits of getting involved

😉 A mysterious selection from the comments will be made to distribute some Hive.

😎 This is an excellent opportunity to show different sides of your personality and connect with other authors and community members.



❌ Please do not write a post on this topic.

This exercise aims to get you thinking, increase interaction among members, and boost community spirit by leaving your comment on this post. Enjoy, follow all the guidelines, and give us your best:)

Cover Photo Created using Canva Free photo Images and the second photo created using Canva also


The Coffee Shop Prompt Real Stories and personal photography Thursday to Wednesday Coffee Conversation a Networking Commenting Event Saturday to Monday Spill The Beans a Creative Coffee Stories Wr.jpg


Join us on Twitter | Discord (see pinned message) | Community

Delegations to the Cinnamon Cup Coffee community is welcome, by sending them to @cinnccf or @hive-152524, our community's account.

Sort:  
Loading...

We had for today's very late and very lazy lunch some tortillas a-la mexican style (a pack of ready-made tortillas from the bakery, my wife added grinded cheese, tomato paste and curry powder, and heated it in the oven ... after that we swallowed all of it right away, I didn’t even have the thought of taking pics of the dish... or rather, such a thought arose but was immediately repressed! so I could only show a photo of the coffee... but it is ordinary, the same as always, brewed in a jezzwa.

upd. found a few pieces I can take a pic of! (our babygirl didn't yet eat her plate) so here we go:

Cheese, tomato paste and curry, yum-yum! They look like homemade cheese quesadillas. Those tortillas are really practical; my son used to have them with cheese for a quick breakfast.

I love your jezzwa ❤️

I guess you could say it was a !PIZZA version of my own 🍕.
Love the look of it, I've made many of these to get out of the way. Glad you enjoyed 😊

A good, easy, cheap and fast recipe is a time-proven goldie!
But ofc it is not !PIZZA, cause the filling go not as a topping, but inside, rather as it was a pie :P formally speaking, it is another class of bakery products. Thanks for the visit, glad to share with you impressions from my breakfast, and ofc wish you more delicious and aroma coffee!

 14 days ago  

Gosh! What a stunning photo... all of them, actually 😍

It's great what you can make with normal ingredients found around the house. What your wife prepared looks very delicious.

I leave you a cup of coffee for this sunday.☕
untitled.gif

Mille Grazie! I wish your cup of coffee to be delicious and aroma too 🙏

 14 days ago  

Thank you! This is incredible 😍

'the golden coffee' does exist!.. even if I slightly decorated my coffee with Photoshop brush :P

 14 days ago  

Still gorgeous:)

Tasty food should always go hand to hand with good coffee! The tortillas look really yummy!

A great thing that they not only look tasty, but were tasty indeed! a punch of curry or tandoori always makes magic! I totally in the same boat with you, prefer to enjoy my cup of coffee with something yummy in my left hand :D ☘️ let me some some Hive !PIZZA with you, my friend!

That breakfast looks very delicious, we call that cheese here, melted cheese, it is extremely delicious

Hey, coffee friends!

This breakfast was very special because I was especially hungry 😂 And it was interesting because it had an interesting food: bread from the bakery. Yessir.

image.png

In order to eat bread without getting sick, I have to make it at home with sourdough, or at least with a slow rising process at cool temerature to reduce yeast. You see, I'm mildly allergic to gluten and my husband is mildly intolerant to yeast 😏 (etc..., etc..., we can't have much bread happiness). But this time, we discovered by chance that in a bakery near home, they make it the old-fashioned way, which suits us so well: moderate leavening and plenty of time in the oven.

My husband teleworks half the week, so when breakfast is late these days, I bring it to his desk. I prefer to make the food myself because I'm not always brave enough to eat what my husband cooks 🤣
#+
image.png

So what you see on the plate is a lot of toasted bread, fried eggs with Himalayan salt on top, and a spread I made with eggplant that I had roasted over my stove fire; it's basically babaganoush without tahini; I rarely serve it for breakfast (I usually serve it with pita bread at dinner). I toasted the bread slices very golden brown, left the yolks half-cooked, and sprinkled paprika and drizzled olive oil over the eggplant spread.

image.png

We were finally able to eat baguettes from the bakery instead of toasted pita bread. It's so good because now we will be able to have some jam too from time to time.

image.png

your toasted baguettes from the bakery (with a jam possibility you hinted at) look very, very prompting! a nice and fast breakfast. bon appetit! 🐈

Thank you so much! What jam do you usually have on your toast? For me, pineapple, guava, and apricot in that order 😌

Horacia prefers food for her brain.

IMG_20240420_091145.jpg

Usually I have apple jam for toasts, and blueberry or black currant for oatmeal.
Also I love orange jam, and recently developed some heavy addiction for on peanut paste, hehe 🥜 (found a nice local brand)... Never tried a pineapple jam! (did not stumbled upon such one in a shop, guava one I tried but did not like much).

Here is a slice of !PIZZA for you, and please kiss Horacia for me! 🐈🐈🐈

Oh, I had totally forgotten about orange jam! I love it, but I haven't seen the one I like in a long time (St. Dalfour). We don't see apple jam around here, but I make something similar, a very thick applesauce.

Guava jam is the most popular jam in Venezuela, no doubt. We have a gene that makes us like it at birth, haha. And really inexpensive, too, because we have so much of it.

You must try pineapple jam immediately!

We have a gene that makes us like it at birth, haha. And really inexpensive, too, because we have so much of it.

My guess it is apparently the same thing about apples here (they are most cheap and well-spread, tho we have some sorts on import too). Loved your joke about genes for guava, !LOLZ 😂 😂 😂

The person who invented autocorrect
should burn in hello.

Credit: marshmellowman
@marlyncabrera, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of qwerrie

(1/1)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

Hahaha you had a special hunger! That gave me a good laugh...

Too bad it hurts your bread fermentation. But I'm glad you can enjoy sourdough bread. I've been including it in my diet lately and it's wonderful.

I hope you invite me to enjoy this spectacular breakfast. Enjoy your meal!

IMG_20240403_145414-01.jpeg

Sourdough bread is great, but since I let the last batch of sourdough starter die, I've had a hard time making it again. I don't know what's wrong with the flour. Anyway, we love arepas with veggies for breakfast... But it's comforting to know that I'll soon be able to have toast and jam for breakfast; it was one of my most frequent and favorite breakfasts in the world before I became a little allergic to it.

Arepas, guacamole and eggplant vinaigrette for us ☕

IMG_20240419_221818.jpg

Mmmmm both options are delicious...my coffee please let it be dark and sugar free please. 🥰☕☕

A delicious breakfast, here they say a very good reinforced breakfast to start the day. I really like fried eggs, my mouth is watering just by looking at the photo. I imagine it was a delicious breakfast.

I leave you a cup of coffee.☕

untitled.gif

Fried eggs for breakfast are popular in my town, almost as much as cheese arepas 😁

Our breakfasts are always big because we have it late in the morning, at about 11 a.m.

Thank you for that coffee. I needed it! ❤️

That thing about your allergy with the bread ingredients is so sad… or maybe it is not! You are forced to eat tasty sourdough bread for eternity! 😁

Your breakfast looks great! I would like to take your bread, please!

Haha! You have no idea. I missed bread like this so much.

You're welcome anytime 😁

untitled.gif

Wow, I loved your breakfast: nutritious, varied and accompanied by coffee. The morning couldn't be better 🤭

That's my husband's; mine was like half of it. But my coffee was bigger 🤭 It was a good breakfast. Today I only had fruit for breakfast. Lazy Sunday 🙈

IMG_20240420_095326.jpg

That breakfast was really interesting and satisfying, uff! I would eat it all, with a good jumbo cup of coffee. Too good

I think this Coffee Conversation topic came just in time…

I don’t usually have breakfast and I will never search something to eat, if there is nothing specially prepared at all… But in the weekends I most commonly prepare my children’s breakfast.

There is nothing special at all, most of the time, but this week my wife won a giveaway which was about hand crafted pie crusts and sort of flat noodles “yufka”, which is traditional for Bulgaria. This yufka is dough made of flour and it is extra thin, then dried and baked. You just need to soak it in boiling water for a minute or two and it is ready for consumption.

The giveaway that my wife won was about handmade goods, and she was extremely excited about the victory. And only the kids were more excited than her.

Of course, while cookijg the breakfast, I had a cup of Specialty coffee, comingnfrom Uganda. And with the help of my middle child, the breakfast was soon ready.

A bit of butter and white cheese in the Yufka and the tasty breakfast isnready. Who is hungry?

That looks delicious...I had never heard of Yufka...it is interesting to know dishes and traditions from other countries.... Enjoy your meal!

P.S.: always accompanied by a good coffee to brighten your day.

IMG_20240403_144605-01.jpeg

Back in the days, when I was a kid, I cannot remember eating Yufka very often, but now my kids are enjoying it a lot.

Thanks for the coffee!

A precious, highly enjoyable shot here! and lovely cup, one easily can fall in love with such ceramics! ps. I simply have no idea what the 'Yuffka' is. 😜

Yufka is highly regional for the Balkan region in Europe, I think. It is grain flour dough, made into very thin sheets, then dried and baked. You simply have to pour some hot water over and add a bit of butter and white cheese (optional). And your breakfast is ready!

Oh, nice! I don't think I've seen yufka before. I like all foods sticky and cheese, hahaha. Save some for me!

Your little beast looks like a little angel

They look like angels on photos, but then show their real character! 😂

Yufka is quite an interesting dish, without much analog elsewhere. 😁

It's so thin!

untitled.gif

What you tell us about Yufka is very interesting. What is prepared by hand is always delicious and very healthy for our body. It looks very delicious. Very good appetite.

I leave you a cup of coffee for this night.☕

untitled.gif

Hey, thanks a lot!

Here in Cuba the yufka is not known, but from your photos it looks interesting, and from your baby's expression too 😅.

I am sure that when I come to Cuba everything that I eat will be new to me. The world is great!

In Bulgaria, they really appreciate good dishes in the morning, it looks like pasta porridge, I love pasta, in the morning and every hour with parmesan cheese

https://reddit.com/r/blogs/comments/1c8gim8/a_coffee_conversation_on_hive/
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @chacald.dcymt ) sharing the post on Reddit as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Breakfast??
A few days ago I had the chance to enjoy a tasting breakfast in the cafeteria of the hotel where I work. Everything was very well elaborated, I think your photo will say it all 😅.

20240214_205131.jpg

However for my taste it was not good, there were no fruit juices and the most serious: no coffee. For me it lost the breakfast classification, then I went back home and I could drink a cup of my precious liquid.

20240414_090047.jpg

I can see interesting things on your plate. Prosciutto, cheese and bread are always a good combination. Is that a mini taco on the left? 🤭 It looks so cute!

But I agree. You needed coffee with that super breakfast.

Yes, it is a mini taco, everything was delicious. But for coffee lovers it's not enough 🤷🏾‍♀️

You can see a very delicious breakfast, it's a shame they didn't include coffee, they should ask carefully what they want to accompany the breakfast. We don't all have the same tastes.

I leave you a cup of coffee for this monday.☕
untitled.gif

You're right friend, I was really surprised that they didn't take that into account, also it's very strange because coffee is one of the products that is not missing during the morning. I wish you a nice week 😘.

For my taste, it seems like a perfect combination of several food groups, ham, cheese, bread and more, I would like it, but with a good cup of coffee, without it it would be a bad breakfast

I think the same, without coffee the rest loses its merit. A little coffee in the morning is vital, it prepares you for the day, it fills you with energy. A big hug for you dear 🤍.

It couldn't be better, spending my days with my coffees, I'm happy

Excellent Sunday conversation coffee lovers.

Today I come to participate in the new conversation of the week with lots of coffee and flavor. This time they are asked if we would like to have breakfast at home or in a coffee shop.

I am not one of those people who go out of the house a lot and I only go to coffee shops to have a coffee or eat something simple. I rarely go out for breakfast, lunch or dinner outside the house. For this reason I like to have my breakfast at home and prepare whatever I like eating at that moment. On Sundays at my house it is customary to have a 'well reinforced' breakfast, as they say around here, in other words, a hearty breakfast with different ingredients.🍳

That's my answer to the question of the week. I'll read you in the comments with your breakfast tastes.☕

I leave you with a picture of the traditional Sunday breakfast at my house, accompanied by a delicious cup of coffee.

IMG_20240421_093324.jpg

Ah, Sundays and food are something special. In my house, most Sundays we eat homemade cheese empanadas or fried fish and salad for brunch and soup for late lunch. I have cultivated this tradition for my husband and myself. But it's possible for me to use up the leftovers for the week and make something amazing or something really ugly, haha, or something amazingly ugly, hahaha.

Your breakfast invites me to give it a good bite!

I think that Sundays are where breakfasts become a special dish and something is done outside of other days. Haha.

Thanks for passing and leaving your comment.

Happy Monday.

Loading...

WhatsApp Image 2024-04-22 at 10.20.33 PM.jpeg

Hello friends! Here is some homemade sandwich with ham and lettuce paired with a Nescafe instant coffee. My partner loves it when I make him sandwiches especially in the morning, and the coffee is for me cause he doesn't drink any 😅.

 14 days ago  

This looks amazing!!!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
qwerrie tipped mdosev
@qwerrie(2/5) tipped @chacald.dcymt
chacald.dcymt tipped qwerrie
qwerrie tipped marlyncabrera