CLOSED - CONTEST - 2nd Anniversary & Valentine's

in Cinnamon Cup Coffeelast year (edited)

2nd Year Anniversary Valentine's Day CONTEST-7.gif


Cinnamon Cup Coffee turns two today, 6th February!

🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉

So, with the sponsorship of OCD, Cinnamon Cup Coffee is hosting an 8-day joint contest, to coincide with celebrating Valentine's Day on Tuesday 14th February.

Everyone on the blockchain is invited to participate!

Sounds good, right?

Well, it gets better!

There's a massive prize pool of 50 Hive total.

1st place 25 Hive

2nd place 15 Hive

3rd place 7 Hive

+ 3 Mentions 1 Hive each

There might be curation on some quality post entries to the contest, if, and where applicable.


For your entry to qualify, you MUST follow the rules to a tee!!!

⚠️ If all the RULES are not met, your post will be ignored by the coffee team.


RULES

✅ Subscribe and post directly to Cinnamon Cup Coffee.
✅ The first tag MUST be #annivday
✅ Post MUST be between 500 - 1000 Words MAX
✅ Post in English ONLY
✅ Post within the countdown timer.

⚠️ WARNING: Do NOT use the tag #annivday if you are not entering this contest by answering one of the two optional questions. Tag abuse will result in your post being muted.

⚠️ Please observe general community rules.
⚠️ Please DO NOT USE the Cinnamon Cup Coffee community LOGO on any of your publications.


Tell us a Valentine's Day Story using at least 5 of the words from the list below. Please bold the words so that we can spot them while reading. Heartbeat. Cupid. Card. Arrow. Hugs and kisses. Chocolates Aphrodite or-3.jpg


... and the BEST part is what happens behind the scene, and what the Judging Panel is looking for:

👀 - (At a glance) If all the rules are met ✅, then we will proceed to read the story
👀 - (At a glance) If all the rules are NOT met ❌, NEXT!
👀 - Effort, originality, and individuality. Make your story stand out.
👀 - A story with a narrative arc.
👀 - An author's involvement in the community 'might' be an advantage if it comes down to the nitty-gritty.
👀 - Readability, presentation, and citation of all sources where applicable.
👀 - The team scrutinises all entries to ensure that what is presented is the original work of a human being, (the author).
👀 - We are looking for refined stories.


The Contest will end at midnight UTC on Tuesday 14th February, and the corresponding prizes will be sent via tips to the winning accounts at the end of the contest.

⚠️ NO LATE ENTRIES! Late entries will be muted.


Add a heading-9.jpg

Love is in the air, coffee aroma is everywhere. We are so excited, and eagerly looking forward to some wonderful coffeelicious stories. Have fun!


ABOUT US

2.jpg

All photos were created using Canva free photos



Join us on Twitter | Discord | Community

Delegations to the Cinnamon Cup Coffee community is welcome, by sending them to @cinnccf or @hive-152524, our community's account.

Sort:  

Happy 2nd anniversary to Cinnamon Cup Coffee and I am glad to be a member even though I am still fresh here.

You wrote "Cinnamon Cup Coffee turns two days" instead of year, I had to check your profile to be sure.

I am definitely participating, it's indeed the season of love.

 last year  

Thank you for your wishes, it's much appreciated 😁

Cinnamon Cup Coffee turns two today, 6th February!

Check again... Two today, not 2 days 👀

It's good to have you pop by at any time, and it would be great to see an entry from you. Be sure to follow the guidelines:)

I was reading too fast, my bad.
I am sorry for bothering you.

 last year  

It's no bother at all:)

heheeh i'll be looking for yours!!! :)

 last year  

👀 CONTEST TOPIC

Pick one question

OPTION 1: ANNIVERSARY

Design a coffeelicious birthday bash. Tell us who you’d invite (celebrities, politicians…anyone you want) and what you discuss around the birthday table.

OR

OPTION 2: VALENTINE'S

Write a Valentine's Day play. Be sure to describe the set, character description and any director's notes that describe your vision to the audience. Remember that a play is mostly portrayed through dialogue and that it is not written as a story.

0

Good day. Please in the 1st question of this contest, is the party supposed yor about the community or it could be for anyone at all ?

Oh, this was not easy... but I tried hahaha... for you @itsostylish ... the things I do!!! 😂😂😂

https://ecency.com/hive-152524/@samsmith1971/the-last-gift-of-love

 last year  

for your entering the contest).jpg

happy Valentine's Day to you too !LUV

Thanks for sharing this one with me @itsostylish! hehehe I had fun with this one!!! Woke up with the idea and ran with it!

Hopefuly I followed all the rules - you say to make the first tag #annivday - but if i move that to the first tag - it moves me OUT of the CCC community. so i made it the second tag - hope that follows the rules! hehehehe

Will have fun reading some of the entries this week!

here is mine!

Forever Favored, My Valentine

Love is in the air, coffee aroma is everywhere.

Love it!!!
And Happy Anniversary ☕️🎉😍
The topics are interesting, it will be great to participate and read the rest of the entries. Let's write!😊

Oh my! what a great contest!😁

I confess that this Sunday when I saw that you didn't publish the #spillthebeans initiative I was wondering what would have happened, I was ready to write haha 🤣, but good to see that you launched this great contest!, I'll start thinking about what I can create. 🤔

 last year  

Thanks for your lovely comment!
Yes, it would be great if you get the chance to enter the contest. I'm anticipating some awesome entries, so we thought we'd present some broad questions, especially the Valentine's Play which is original and unique😉
postcards 5.jpg

I dared to do the play!, in fact it was what I had planned to do since I read the prompts but I didn't know if I would do it right. I hope I met the rules, it's a pretty light play but it took me my time. 😊🤓

https://ecency.com/hive-152524/@valeriavalentina/tanya-and-ben-s-high

Happy second anniversary beautiful community!

Brush Off North Carolina GIF by UNC Tar Heels

Haha... I did same too.... I was wondering, "What's going on"?

I made a mental note to check back today and here I found this awesome contest too

A THOUSAND BLESSINGS TODAY THAT ARE TURNING TWO YEARS CINNAMON CUP COFFEE, WISHING THEM ALL THE SUCCESS IN THE WORLD AND THAT THEY MEET MANY MORE YEARS, BECAUSE THEY DESERVE IT! EXCELLENT COMMUNITY, I LOVE IT AND I LOVE IT!!!! I SIMPLY "LOVE THEM", JAJAJA😃🙏☕️🙈👐☕️.
I HOPE TO BE ABLE TO PARTICIPATE IN THIS FUN CONTEST!🙏👐

 last year  

Thanks for all your good wishes. We appreciate it:)
It would be great if you do get to participate. Be sure to check the rules carefully, and comply with all of them:)

Romance, romance, uff, I can think of something. 😍😍🙊🙊

 last year  

GREAT!😁 Make it original 👍

I am definitely writing this, need to be inspired though . Happy anniversary to cinnamon cup and coffee

 last year  

Thanks for your good wishes. Please be sure to follow the rules:)

And once again, I am thrown off my pedestal! Right out of my comfort zone. But the joy is in trying... I am writing that play!

 last year  

I am writing that play!

👍

General Banners.jpg


~~~ embed:1622684876867772416 twitter metadata:NDQwNzA3Nzg4fHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tLzQ0MDcwNzc4OC9zdGF0dXMvMTYyMjY4NDg3Njg2Nzc3MjQxNnw= ~~~

The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @millycf1976, @simplifylife, @isabelpena ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I was going to ask for the rules to translate them but I just had to read below haha, thanks for the contest, it sounds super interesting and finally I will be able to publish a work I had written a long time ago, of course with some modifications :D

 last year  

Ok, we're happy that you found the rules because they are very important.
Give it your best shot. We're looking for some excellent work, and we do not doubt that you'll dazzle us with some brilliant stuff!

Hello friends, I'm over here. I hope this subtle romantic story meets each of the requirements. 😊😊

Love, coffee and celebration with a note of music. 🙊🙈

https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@neruel/amorphous-heart

 last year  

for your entering the contest).jpg

Hello all my friends at cinnamon cup coffee, this is my entry for the contest. I hope I'm not do it wrong.

https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@gituuuttt/a-love-story-on-valentines-day-a-proposal-at-the-cafe

thank you.

 last year  

for your entering the contest).jpg

Happy anniversary dear community!!! May the celebration last for a long time, may success embrace you and may all your proposals be guided by the best of all paths.🥳🥳🎉🎉

Wow what an original contest, I would love to participate. The questions are interesting and demand a lot of our imagination. Quite a challenge!

Wow!!! It was quite an adventure to write in this new contest!!!! I leave my entry https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@jetta.amaya/the-bitter-legacy-of-dumas

 last year  

for your entering the contest).jpg

Happy second anniversary Cinnamon Cup Coffee community! These are special dates, even for love. Now, I'm not much of a romantic, but here's my best effort:

https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@universoperdido/it-all-started-that-time

 last year  

for your entering the contest).jpg

Happy anniversary community!!! This is my entry for the contest. https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@juberth1983/the-imposter-true-love-has-its-own-aroma

 last year  

for your entering the contest).jpg

Hello everyone.

Here I present my participation in the celebration of the second anniversary of the community:

https://ecency.com/hive-152524/@germanandradeg/valentine-s-day-theater-play

 last year  

for your entering the contest).jpg

A big congratulations to @cinnccf on its second anniversary. I know that the coming years will bring with it more success, expansion and crushed/spilled beans.

Here's my entry for the anniversary contest

https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@diikaan/the-valentine-truth

 last year  

for your entering the contest).jpg

This is my first try at a play and I had a really fun time writing it
Here's my entry......

https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@dianelson/valentine-proposal

 last year  

for your entering the contest).jpg

Here's my submission ♥️ Oh, how I wish this party could happen :) ... Happy birthday Cinnamon Cup Coffee 🎁

https://ecency.com/category/@wrestlingdesires/a-coffeelicious-birthday-party

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

 last year  

for your entering the contest).jpg

It's very interesting, I like to see what comes to my mind hahahahahaha, greetings friends!

Too cool, I've already read two posts and they are excellent! it scares me to contest haha!

Happy anniversary dear friends. The proposal is very interesting. I will post my publication soon. A big hug from Maracay.

Wow! Hurry! Happy 2nd anniversary @cinnccf. Many more wonder years ahead 🎊🎉🎂💐

Happy 2nd Anniversary to Cinnamon cup coffee community🎊🎉. Here is my entry or the contest

https://peakd.com/@esther-emmanuel/sarahs-menu

Thank you

 last year  

for your entering the contest).jpg

Hello. Hehe. Happy day. Here's my entry...

https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@deraaa/momarable-valentine

 last year  

for your entering the contest).jpg

Happy second anniversary!
Congratulations @cinnccf and to everyone of us!!

Here's my submission and, I made sure to engage; https://hive.blog/hive-152524/@cheeamaka/love-and-valentine

 last year  

for your entering the contest).jpg

A big greeting my dear friends, I want to congratulate you from the bottom of my heart for your anniversary and take the opportunity to thank you for the great effort you make every week to come up with great things in the creative writing challenge. I hope this anniversary is just the beginning of many years of good energy and lots of coffee. A big hug. Here is the link to my participation in the contest https://ecency.com/hive-152524/@susurrodmisterio/the-golden-coupons-of-cafe

Good evening my partcipation, a big hug for you in this beautiful celebration.
https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@actioncats/birthday-party-with#@dennnmarc/re-actioncats-2023213t9202946z

 last year  

for your entering the contest).jpg

Happy 2nd Anniversary, @cinnccf! I went with the first prompt and hope you like it. 😃

https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@ladytitan/a-milestone-bash-with-coffee-legends

 last year  

for your entering the contest).jpg

Greetings friends, here is my participation for this week. I wish you a happy love and friendship day.

https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@davidpena21/the-fate-of-a-couple

 last year  

for your entering the contest).jpg

 last year  

for your entering the contest).jpg

Hello very good Monday afternoon, I did not want to miss the opportunity to leave you my congratulations for your anniversary, I wish you many more years full of success, this community is excellent and here I see you as a virtual family that sits down to have a nice cup of coffee with people from around the world, thanks for letting me enter this house to have coffee with you https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@flywithmarlin/an-encounter-with-true-love

 last year  

for your entering the contest).jpg

Greetings coffee-loving friends! Here I share with you a story of love and coffee, the perfect combination for Valentine's Day.

https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@chacald.dcymt/victor-s-bloody-valentine-the

Happy anniversary @hive-152524, may it be many more ☕☕

🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊

 last year  

for your entering the contest).jpg

I know I already said this, but: HAPPY Anniversary!! 😁🤗☕️💚

Here is mine: https://peakd.com/@grindan/coffee-in-the-shadow-of-centaurs

 last year  

for your entering the contest).jpg

Hello dear community, after my school day, I came running home to write and draw to join and here again another week with you, participating in the anniversary celebration of my favorite community, the one that opened the doors for me since my beginnings in this beautiful platform, I wish you many more years here I leave my surprise party for you my entry https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@eollarvesm/i-invite-you-to-an

 last year  

for your entering the contest).jpg

Happy Anniversary, Cinnamon Cup Coffee! Thanks for running this fun contest. Here's my entry: https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@jayna/good-times-at-the-love-you-a-latte-cafe-a-one-act-play.

 last year  

for your entering the contest).jpg

Hello coffee lovers.

Happy anniversary to all. Here is my entry:

https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@tere.alv/a-somewhat-crazy-coffee-party

 last year  

for your entering the contest).jpg