You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Venezuela with the aroma of Coffee ☕ ENG | ESP

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee3 years ago

Hello @cvnuitter

Welcome to Cinnamon Cup Coffee, I'm glad you found your way here. Thank you @discoveringarni for the referral 😊. Much appreciated!
I like the different kinds of coffee you've listed and the ones more popular amongst Venezuelans.
Do you normally have the Guayoyoyo with milk too? It looks appealing by your description of it being light and sweeter than the dark coffee.
Last week I had so many Venezuelans pop by, that it got me researching your country. I was surprised to discover how big the coffee culture is and customary for locals to drink it every day.
I met your former president Chavez, and he never missed a beat to remind us of the importance of energy conservation ;)
Thank you for stopping by, please feel free to pop by anytime.☕️
Have a great day 💐

Sort:  

Hi @millycf1976 thanks for this warm welcome, it's really great how Colmena and the love for coffee connects us in the distance.

I'm glad you like the coffee culture of Venezuela today I made my second post in the community, talking about the best vanilla latte that is the Cafeteria Artesano, I promise to post more about the coffee culture in Venezuela, the guayoyo is very rich. And yes, I also drink coffee with milk with a touch of cinnamon, I love that flavor.

I am thrilled that you have the joy of having known Chavez, he left us many teachings. A hug from Venezuela 🤗 🇻🇪☕