#STB Prompt 13 & Week 12 Top Author "Video" Announcement

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago (edited)

![#SpillTheBeans-47.jpg](


Hello Beanies & all Hiveans

It's that time of the week when Cinnamon Cup Coffee pours out the weekly prompt, giving you the chance to #SPILLTHEBEANS for our Creative Writing Challenge.

If you are reading this, you are invited to join this week's challenge.

An incentive for the top author will be the chance to present a writing prompt to #TheCoffeeGoddess or #MrNiceGuy through the community's discord, for the following week along with the usual writing prompts provided.


Please watch this short video to see last week's highlights:)


All the entries showed creativity and originality; some were excellently written, making it a great contest!
Thank you all for being involved so far, and for the top stories that you continue to produce week after week. You all have been amazing, so even if you didn't make it to the semi-finals last week, this week could be your chance ;-)

Thanks for raising the bar peeps!




See this week's topic below, with a countdown timer that needs to be observed. The entry deadline for posts ends on Wednesday, with the countdown timer at the top and the bottom of this post, guiding you to the cut-off time.

Late entries will be muted!

Have fun peeps!



⚠️ GUIDELINES:

How do I qualify for entry and what are the guidelines to follow?

Answer:
  • Post to Cinnamon Cup Coffee Community

  • Use #spillthebeans as the first tag

  • No less than 250 words and no more than 1000 words MAX!

  • Post in English ONLY

  • Post within the Countdown Timer. (No late entries)

  • Invite at least one other person to enter (optional)
  • One entry per person.
  • Drop a link to your entry in the comments section of this post.
  • Adhere to general community rules.

So, without further ado, here's the topic for the week.

⚠️ Please present in English ONLY.

⚠️ NO LESS THAN 250 WORDS, 1000 WORDS MAX. Thank you!


#SpillTheBeans-46.jpg



Create your unique story title in English ONLY

OPTION 1: There is a strange serial killer in the city that the papers have dubbed the "coffee bean killer." Tell us a story.

OPTION 2:
You come across a talking coffee bean.
Tell us a story.


⚠️ #spillthebeans MUST be your first tag, and if your story does not cover any of the relevant scenarios presented, your post will be muted for fairness to other competitors.


Remember, it's a "Creative Writing Challenge" - Be imaginative and original. Cover all the elements that make a good story.
Have Fun!

👇

Here is a link with some Creative Writing Tips and #Spillthebeans Writing Tips.


IF ALL GUIDELINES ARE NOT MET, YOU WILL BE DISQUALIFIED FROM THE CHALLENGE.



N.B. #Spillthebeans entries will not be included in the selection of weekly curated content for #THEGRIND




C'mon, put your creative caps on!

And ...


Put the kettle on; Get ~~Brewing~~ Writing-7.jpg

Don't forget! Please take the time to drop a congratulatory message and perhaps a vote or a tip to the author of the week, and here's the story 🎉

Images Src



ABOUT US



TEAM

General Banners-4.jpg


9.jpg



COMMUNITY

Minimal Aesthetic Quote Instagram Post-3.jpg



Join us on Twitter | Discord | Community
Delegations to the Cinnamon Cup Coffee community is welcome, by sending it to @cinnccf or @hive-152524, our community's account.

Sort:  

Had been waiting for the new prompt all morning; glad it's here! Well done to @chacald.dcymt for taking out the win last week, although, my personal bias had me cheering for @samsmith1971 as the video rolled!

I am loving the serial killer prompt; it is absolutely delicious!

Isn't it just delicious! I'm wondering how to come up with something in time for Wednesday whilst still writing my dreem-wotw entry (already started), which I am hoping to combine with the Ink Well prompt again. Congrats to @chacald.dcymt for her story and thank you for enjoying mine, Tim ♥️♥️♥️ I am off to catch up on your blog now before I head to sleep. !LUV !PIZZA

 2 years ago  

Congrats too!!!
We look forward to reading your story:)))

thanks, Milly and Leaky... hope I can get one in this week. So glad I found this wonderful little contest and this fabulous community 💗 It's quite an interesting challenge to write about coffee each week hehe !LUV !PIZZA

 2 years ago  

Thank you! We're amazed by the great content everyone comes up with and happy to have you onboard:)))

Thank you very much ☺️. I look forward to reading you soon.

🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊

Thank you very much 😊. I didn't expect it.

🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊

 2 years ago  

Congratulations! Well Done:)🎉

🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳

 2 years ago  

Thank you very much ☺️.

🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊

I am very happy...I am very happy to be the winner among so many wonderful stories.... Thank you very much.

This meeting will be very interesting.

🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@samsmith1971(8/10) tipped @cinnccf (x1)
samsmith1971 tipped lordtimoty (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

hello friend, I hope to participate this time. Congrations to the @chacald.dcymt

Heya Leaky + Milly;
Hope you're both well - I have to say, this post was so very fun. I can't wait to see what the rest of the community will come up with; but personally, this is my favourite one yet!

Cheers,
Tim

https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@lordtimoty/spillthebeans-a-lesson-on-homophones-cereal-serial

Hmm, looks like I'm in first, just went to check out other entries, and feeling a bit disappointed they're not up yet. A job for tomorrow!

 2 years ago  

Thanks for your entry, can't wait to read it. Laughing hard already😂

Dear @cinnccf,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hooray for another week of #Spillthebeans.

Congrats @chacald.dcymt on the first place

Thank you very much 😊🤗

🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊

Haha a coffee killer, sounds like a marvel or DC comic, but very good topic, and congratulations in advance to all who participate :D

Good afternoon, this initiative was great, try to make it as scary as possible hehehehe....
Greetings!

https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@daimar07/a-crazy-coffee-crime

untitled.gif

Congratulations to the winner. Here is my entry for this week https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@jetta.amaya/the-strange-friend-of-ismael

Hi!

My entry: An αrtıcle of ɯomen's underɯeαr, α cup, αnd α coffee beαn

IMG_20220926_005522~2.jpg

This is my participation in this week's promp.
I want to congratulate chacald.dcymt for his recognition and I hope you enjoy my story.
https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@mamaemigrante/an-unespected-and-desperate-conversation

What amazing entries, many congratulations to the winner @chacald.dcymt 🥳🥳, to the finalists and to all the participants in general 🎉🎉who every week manage to create great and very funny stories. I'm already thinking about my scenario that... looks good with murderers and a lot of suspense 😬😱.

Congratulations chacald.dcymt, for having won the last edition of the contest, it fit like a glove as part of your big special day my beautiful one.

I will share with you my participation in the contest. Greetings team
https://ecency.com/hive-152524/@sidalim88/yeye-s-big-scare-in

Lots of fabulous entries already. Reading everyone today since I had intermittent power supply over the past day or so. Haha!
Here’s my entry https://ecency.com/hive-152524/@itsostylish/the-coffee-serial-killer

Hello friends. 😃
This is my entry
https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@ladytitan/fernsby-coffee-serial-killer

Thanks.

 last year  

Thanks for your entry!

Hello everyone,

Congratulations to the last week winner.

This is my entry to this week's prompt.
https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@esther-emmanuel/a-mysterious-birthday-present

Thank you

 last year  

Thanks for your entry!

Hello Hello, here is the link of my participation of the week, I hope you like it.

https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@lisrl26/marco-why-did-you-do-it

Hello coffee lovers! Here is my entry

https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@tere.alv/the-secret-of-the-coffee

IMG_20220927_120455~2.jpg

I hope you like it

 last year  

Thanks for your entry!

Hello, it's a pleasure to greet you. It's my first time in this community, here is my participation https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@verdesmeralda/in-my-store-coffee-sings

Thanks for the opportunity.

 last year  

Thanks for your entry:)

Good evening dear friends, here is the link of my participation in this week's contest, I hope you like it.
https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@susurrodmisterio/the-mystery-of-the-coffee

 last year  

Thanks for your participation!

This is my first time participating in this challenge. I love the prompts. This is my entry: https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@philomenob/coffee-house-sectets

 last year  

Thanks for your entry:)

Hello @millycf1976, it's a little late I found out that you are making a contest. But I will participate in this contest, here is my entry

https://ecency.com/hive-152524/@dayat92/a-million-inspirations-in-a

 last year  

Thanks for your entry:)

Hello everyone, this is my first entry in this community. I love the prompt and decided to give it a shot. Here's my entry.

https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@daveyjones7/the-unraveling

 last year  

Thanks for your entry:)

 last year  

Thanks for your entry:)

Hello friends here is my entry inspired by option 1, greetings and good luck to all. 🤗

https://hive.blog/hive-152524/@edwarlyn11/creative-writing-club-stb-13-oror-no-trace-but-smelling-of-coffee

 last year  

Thanks for your entry!

 last year  

Thanks for your entry!