THE GRIND: No. 54

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee β€’ 2 years ago

THE GRIND GIF.gif


Hello Everyone,

It's @millycf1976 here, TGIF!

It's the time for another week of our curated coffee content showcasing some of the community's best.

My daily grind involves me and my community moderator @leaky20, skimming for original quality content (photos and coffee stories), interacting and engaging with community members, and promoting quality posts for upvotes.


Have you seen the community's interactive banners in comments on author's posts?

Do you like them?


I've created and introduced those banners to enhance your #VirtualCoffeeShop experience, which adds humour and personality, with the hope to improve engagement amongst community members. There has been an increase in traffic in the community, and also a noticeable improvement in the quality of content. Therefore, we ask that everyone continue to produce the best quality content to elevate the community.

Cinnamon Cup Coffee likes to boost your energies with our strong coffee content, so here are some outstanding ones, which we thought you'd like to check out.
If you like them too, why don't you show some love, share, and perhaps have a chat with the authors:)

Awesome Blogs Section.gif


"For starters, you need a roaster, duh!!! Here's the little baby that will be roasting our Hive blockchain coffee. I love its sharp funky yellow colour. It makes an industrial process so much more trendy and cool. Also, do you notice the pattern cut out on the top of the cooling drum? They look like round holes with a squiggle in the centre, but they are actually coffee beans"

"A few days after the cyclone warning and seeing that the weather and the sun were more radiant than ever and most importantly I had survived a week of stress, I decided it would be a good idea to call a friend to clear my mind and enjoy a coffee."

"Yesterday we obtained at the market some homemade cottage cheese, and the idea of having coffee with cheesecakes for breakfast arose and gained strength in our minds. Of course, this is not 'mission impossible', and my wife coped with the task"


AuthorTitle
@trangbabyπŸ”΄AN Cafe

"The Cafe Shop has a unique feel to it. Half of the shop is inside, with tables, chairs, and some old decorating stuffs while the other half is outside, with a patio and benches. The outside portion is spacious and airy, with a patio that overlooks the street.

"Something odd with the Nespresso line of coffee machines is that for each one, there are several versions made by different companies. Even though they would bear the same brand name, "Nespresso Inissia" for instance, they may or may not look the same. The one made by Magimix is slightly different in size and looks than the Krups one (which I have)."

"I ordered cup of green tea frappe. Did not manage to grab of shot of the process of making it. But i saw they use green tea powder and stir it in a bowl just like the japanese do. "

"in the case of coffee, it is not like that, a good part of the national coffee production is smuggled to Colombia and they use it to improve the quality of their product. Many people know Colombian coffee, but what they do not know is that in part it is good because of the addition of Venezuelan coffee that gives it a better quality and flavor. "

"I've always been very specific in choosing coffee and I've always been for hot ones since I used to drink it every morning, but lately my wife suggest to try on the cold ones for a change. And so we went to this newly opened cafe in our place to try the cold ones. Cafe Malaya was the name of the cafe as it was named after the owner. Tho the cafe was newly opened yet the ambiance of the place is very cozy and the staff is very accommodating."

"Instant coffee is by far one of my favorites, its flavor is generally stronger than espresso, and much more aromatic, now, the best way to try this delicious coffee was with a good cup of milk, of good quality and with an adequate percentage of fat to generate a good foam"

"Pan & Co is a restaurant or food outlet with a Japanese theme, the specific menu is Fluffy pancakes and of course various signature coffees as a side drink. Pan & Co opened its outlet in my city about a month ago and until now it has become the talk of many people. "

AuthorTitle
@bloghoundπŸ”΄Cafe Latino In Elyu
"The actual name says everything. It pleasantly mixes the Latino-style offering different genuine Latino coffee blends. The main thing that stood apart is their exterior and interior design. As you enter the cafe, you can see a bicycle showed at the outside and at the ceiling inside witch is extremely special as I would like to think."


"My house was very cold, besides with the little rain that was falling, all the windows were very foggy, humid and the night was starting to fall, but after taking a few sips of this drink that we all love it helped us to warm up a little, keep us awake a few more hours at night so we could be aware of anything that was reported."

"Although we have many ways of making coffee, we have electric coffee makers, coffee makers that use different types of filters such as paper or metal that are also very tasty, it is clear to me from my own experience that brewing coffee with a cloth filter or a fabric filter is an unforgettable experience."

"When the roasting of the coffee is light, the beans are exposed to temperatures between 170 and 200ΒΊC for 8 minutes. This gives the beans a golden color similar to honey. The glucose and fructose of the beans begin to caramelize. It is why we can perceive a sweet aroma. "

"I ordered a V60 grind size because I don’t think I can get the most of the coffee beans with my amateur espresso machine. One trick that I learned for the initial water mixing phase is to make a little hole in the center. The water then easily infuses in the ground beans so the process is getting easier."

AuthorTitle
@jakim7πŸ”΄Coffee & Me
"Coffee and me, we are old friends, it and its aroma are present in any event of my life, both in the best moments as well as in the most difficult ones I have had his warm company, his advice, and a long friendship."



Thank you for checking out THE GRIND of awesome coffee posts from the community.
If you are a coffee lover and looking for somewhere to share your experiences, please check out Cinnamon Cup Coffee and subscribe right here.


Sincerely,
Milly (aka "The Coffee Girl") ... and Leaky (Mod) said Hi πŸ‘‹
πŸ™ƒThe "Hatters" Cinnamon Coffee Cup Team

Have a SupercalifragilisticexpialiCoffeelicious Day-3.jpg


IMG_20210809_002410.JPG



Join us on Twitter | Discord | Community
Delegations to the Cinnamon Cup Coffee community is welcome, by sending it to @cinnccf or @hive-152524, our community's account.




Cover Photo Link for coffee in grinder

Cover Photo Link for a glass of coffee

Team Banner created using Canva

Sort: Β 

Oh yes I did like the banners and I let @millycf1976 know as soon as I noticed them, although I didn't know they were banners hahaha, I meant pictures or images what a shame. πŸ€¦β€β™€

They give a more fun, flirty, friendly touch to the community.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

😊 Hello Lis,
Thank you! I enjoy making these banners.jpg

They give more fun, flirty, friendly touch to the community.

I think so too. This is exactly how I would run a real coffee shop if I had one. πŸ™ƒπŸ˜†
I have always wanted to implement them from the start of the community, but I think it's more appropriate now that I have @leaky20, and also, I can take the time to get some Admin done for the community. I'm also happy that Leaky is game with using them 😁
I hope you're having a great Friday, and all the best for the weekend:)))
Created using Canva

I am surprised at how fast hahaha
You manage to make a banner for each answer in a short time. Just like @leaky20
I bought a new type of coffee and I will be sharing it very soon.
Happy day to you too

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Haha! I gave Leaky a collection of banners from possible scenarios that I've experienced.
I do like storytelling photography and enjoy pairing a photo with the right words and occasion.
It still cracks me up when I see him drop them in his comments. They are all meant for humour 🀣
I am looking forward to reading about your new coffee:)))

Excellent!!!
untitled.gif

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

untitled.gif

Hi guys congratulations to all, excellent content, thanks for the mention, always happy to show up here 😊.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Hiya @yosoyada

You're very welcome:)))

You're very welcome. Have a Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious Day!-3.jpg


Cinnamon Cup Coffee Teamβ˜•οΈ


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you so much CCC family and congrats to all!
Cheers!! β˜•β˜•β˜•

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Don't mention it0.jpg

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Good work folks. Keep it up!!!

5.jpg

Thanks @cinnccf and team!!

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Don't mention it0.jpg

Thanks for the mention, an honor to be present in this top of excellent publications, also very happy and happy for the support, greetings.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

You're very welcome. Have a great weekend:)

What a warm community to bump into! It is morning here and all my kids are sleeping so I am being quiet but this surely makes me want to get up and make some coffee.

Some great pictures here too, are any of them available to use for Hive Stock Images?

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Hello @metzli
Thanks for your kind comments.
As far as I know, NO these images are not available as stock photos! All images are the personal property of the individual authors, unless there is a photo source.
Was there a particular one that you had in mind?

There was not a particular image that I had in mind, but I do know that there is a HIVE community who specializes in Stock Images and I thought many of these would be a great addition to the project.

There were some beautiful shots.

I of course, will NOT be trying to use any of these, but I was hoping to put a bug in someones ear for a cross promotion type of thing.

I often use Hive Stock Images in my posts and know they could use some more material.

I loved this post and really appreciated the photography :)