You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CLOSED - Coffee Conversation - a chance to #WinHive

WOOW, what a difficult decision!

But since I have to choose one, I decide NOT to smell the coffee.
untitled.gif
After having spent months without my sense of smell due to covid, I can say that I got used to not smelling some things.
So, despite the adversities OVERCOME, I decide to enjoy and savor every day my big cup of coffee as I like it, with powdered milk, sugar, chocolate or cinnamon, well blended in the blender to make enough foam so that we have white mustaches and make faces to have fun while having breakfast with the family.
You have to take advantage of all the senses so I also enjoy listening to the coffee maker in my home....

Mmm Delicious!

untitled.gif

Sort:  

I like how fun you made it. I guess we just have to look at the bright side of everything. I can't imagine what it was like, to lose your sense of smell. You make it seem not so bad after all.

Like everything in life, there comes a time when you adapt to the situation you are living... But thank goodness I got my sense of smell back as well.

You are right. That’s the special thing about us humans.

Even covid put us in perspective about not tasting or not smelling... the decision is a matter of preference and probably of our most dominant sense. Even if that is not my choice, I understand yours because there is nothing better than the taste of a good cup of coffee!

I'm glad you share my thoughts hehehehe. It is really terrible to go through covid, I think we never imagined not having some of our senses. Greetings!

That peg takes the cake (coffee) ☕️☕️☕️☕️☕️❤️💕

Wow with that description of how you like your coffee, no one would resist.
Hahaha the white whiskers, I haven't read or heard anything like that for a long time.
untitled.gif
The truth is that they didn't make it difficult...I'll try not to delay in making a decision.

The milk-white whiskers remind me of my childhood. hehehehehehe

Don't delay, you are also a coffee addict. And I know you will make the best decision.

I haven't heard that for years, my friend, the white whiskers, hahahaha. My mother scolded us when we drank milk and we got that mark and my brothers and I loved to play with it.😃😋

 last year  

Yeah, it was always fun to drink milk and for us to make mustaches. It would drive our parents crazy, then they came up with the catchy "Got Milk" Ad 🤣

Hahahaha just like that Milly . Definitely coffee and its versions and stories from our childhood are the best.....

 last year  

I have to agree with that one:)

 last year  

I think it would be difficult to lose a sense of smell because a lot of our taste sense actually comes from or sense of smell. That's unfortunate that you got covid and lost that sense but I suppose your answer is based on personal experience, so that's interesting.

Of course. although they have a union, each person develops a different sense. It is a super personal experience. But I got over it and today I have all my senses in perfect harmony.

 last year  

I'm glad that you got your senses back. It's lucky that the symptoms were short lived and not permanent. I couldn't imagine not being able to ever smell coffee again
lol

Thank God I passed in a couple of months. My sense of smell is intact. So much so that I'm in the middle of class and in the office making coffee my mouth is watering.

A very thoughtful choice. Haha, I'd choose same too cause who am I without tasting coffee? Haha. It has really helped me these few days to stay up late and read for my exams so I'd rather not smell it than not taste it so kudos. I love your GIF.

 last year  

I wouldn't say I'm addicted to coffee, but the world is a safer place when I drink it 🤣
I just wouldn't want to make the choice, but if I was forced to, then I would carry out a lot of antics to frustrate everyone 🤣

but the world is a safer place when I drink it

You bet it is. A lot of people don't know this. Lol

if I was forced to, then I would carry out a lot of antics to frustrate everyone

This one got me rolling, I wish you were forced to, would love to learn those frustrating antics maybe I could use them someday 🤣.

 last year  

🤣

 last year  

You have to take advantage of all the senses so I also enjoy listening to the coffee maker in my home...

That's a super valid point there.
It's about doing everything mindfully, and using all the senses and being in the present. So yes, the sound of the coffee maker adds to the experience also 👍