Cinnamon Cup Coffee - And a Game of Connect 4 Anyone?

We popped into the Coffee Saloon in Poole for a coffee and a bite to eat. It is situated near the beach so it is quite popular. Parking was easy, which always helps when you are dying for a good cup of coffee.

The coffee shop has connections with Italy as they work with La Marzocco in Italy, who manufacture espresso machines. When I think of coffee I think of Italy, so it was a good start. The staff were very pleasant. Inside looked very clean with a nice relaxed vibe and a good choice of snacks.

It was also dog friendly, so there were a few dogs under the tables in the outside seating area, including my friend's labrador waiting for fallen tit bits.

I had a black americano and my friend had a decaffinated capaccino. I must admit it was the nicest cup of coffee I've had for awhile.

We also had a couple of cheese and tomato toasties with chutney. I had to wait for mine a little longer as the cheese refused to melt apparently. They say good things come to those who wait and when it did arrive, it was very tasty!

The coffee house is very up on repurposing things. There was an old bus seat inside. I thought I recognised the pattern. It was a nice quirky touch.

The tables looked as though they were old wallpaper paste tables with extra wood on the top.

You could also have a giant game of Connect 4. Overall, a nice relaxing ambience, good coffee and tasty food that didn’t cost the earth. I'm glad we popped in.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Hello @ellenripley
It's a quirky, rustic, and charming little shop there. I love the look of it. The repurposing chair looks perfect in the location. I had never thought of that idea before. I also like the dining tables and chairs, and the good thing is that the coffee did not disappoint.
The sandwiches look AWESOME!!!

General Banners-15.jpg

Thank you @millycf1976. I've been recycling and upcycling most of my life. The world is catching up with me at last!

 2 years ago  

Haha!

The world is catching up with me at last!

I'm happy about that.

Yeah, I've always loved recycling and as a little girl, I never liked throwing stuff out... I always thought I could make something new from something old.

It's great to see this:)

Good to hear. Yes, it's definitely a throwaway society. That's why I like skip diving. I need to do a post about that. I have people in my village who tip me off that someone's got a skip outside their house. I have a bit of a reputation .... 😁

 2 years ago  

I have people in my village who tip me off that someone's got a skip outside their house.

Haha! That's funny 🤣

Looks like a very cool place, although I don't drink coffee. I love that they are focusing on repurposing. It is important and if you can make an art of it, why not? Cools shots 😀

Thank you. I hate waste so it was nice to see. I think a lot of cafes do it now.

I like the ambience of the coffee shop. Classic, and peaceful. Also, when I see that coffee, I get energized. :XD

I would be quite happy living over a coffee shop. 😁