MID-AFTERNOON COFFEE, TO REPLENISH IN THE MORNING // CAFÉ DE MEDIA TARDE, PARA REPONER EN DE LA MAÑANA

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago

Hola amigos, ¿como están?

I hope you are feeling well, I'm here to share with you the experience of my mid-afternoon coffee. I started my Monday quite busy, I have been on errands throughout the morning, I tell you a little, today I had to get up very early to go to my errands, but yesterday I slept very late and well what do you think? I did not hear the alarm hehehehehehe but thank heaven I woke up in time, to shower and run to not be late to my destination.
Espero se encuentren muy bien, paso por aquí para compartir con ustedes la experiencia de mi café de media tarde. Empece mi lunes bastante movido, he pasado en diligencias durante toda la mañana, les cuento un poco, hoy tenia que levantarme muy temprano para salir a mis diligencias, pero ayer me dormí muy tarde y bueno ¿que creen? no escuche la alarma jejejeje pero gracias al cielo me desperté con tiempo, para ducharme y salir corriendo para no llegar tarde a mi destino.

img_20201025_144155.jpg

img_0.008716240310907885.jpg

As I woke up with just enough time I didn't have a chance to prepare my morning coffee, I was a little off, because when we are used to our body to receive a dose of coffee in the morning, when we don't give it at about 9 am it starts to take its toll. because I was so busy I didn't have time to go to my favorite coffee shop for a coffee, so I said to myself, relax after lunch you go for a coffee.
Como me desperté con el tiempo justo no me dio chance prepararme mi cafecito de la mañana, andaba un poco apagadita, porque cuando ya acostumbramos a nuestro cuerpo recibir una dosis de café por la mañana, cuando no se lo damos a eso de las 9 am nos empieza a pasar factura. por estar tan ajetreada no me dio tiempo pasar por mi cafetería favorita por un café, así que me dije, tranquila después del almuerzo vas por un café.

img_0.008716240310907885.jpg

when it was getting close to lunch time, I was finishing my activities, so I mounted my motorcycle and went to lunch, fortunately my boyfriend, would prepare lunch today. During lunch we were talking about how important it is for me to have my coffee in the morning, I told him that I spend the morning as if I was missing something, and I'm almost sure I'm not the only person who has felt this feeling, at some point I'm sure you have felt it and even more the members of this coffee-community hehehehehe
cuando ya se acercaba la para del almuerzo, fui terminando las mis actividades, así que monte mi motocicleta y me fui a almorzar, afortunadamente mi novio, prepararía el almuerzo de hoy. Durante el almuerzo estuvimos ablando de lo importante que resulta para mi tomar mi café en la mañana, le conté que pase la mañana como si me faltara algo, y estoy casi segura que no soy la única persona que a sentido esta sensación, en algún momento estoy segura la han sentido y mas aun los miembros de esta coffee-comunidad jejejeje

img_20201022_121603.jpg

So after lunch, I went for an espresso, this coffee is prepared with freshly ground beans brought directly from a town (San Antonio de Maturin) that is characterized by its coffee crops. this coffee is a delight in terms of aromas and flavor, perhaps it is the cultivation of the grain, the way they prepare coffee or just the need I had for a good coffee today hehehehe what I do know is that at that precise moment my soul returned to my body.
Así que después que almorcé, me fui por un café expreso, este café lo preparan con granos recién molidos traídos directamente de un pueblo (San Antonio de Maturin) que se caracteriza por sus cultivos de café. este café es una delicia en cuanto aromas y sabor, tal vez sea el cultivo del grano, la forma en que preparan el café o simplemente la necesidad que tenia de un buen café el día de hoy jejeje lo que si se es que en ese preciso momento mi alma a regresado a mi cuerpo.

img_20201025_144149.jpg

img_0.008716240310907885.jpg

I felt the need to make this publication, because I'm sure I'm not the only one that this kind of thing has happened when they do not take their usual coffee, my boyfriend said I was an exaggeration, maybe because he does not drink coffee. is it that I am an exaggeration? or is it that there are people who feel that coffee is already a necessity? if you read me and have something to tell me I will be attentive to the comments. **I know I won't be the only one!
Sentí la necesidad de hacer esta publicación, porque estoy segura que no soy la única que le a sucedido este tipo de cosas cuando no se toman su acostumbrado café, mi novio e dijo que era una exagerada, tal vez porque él no toma café. ¿sera que si soy una exagerada? o ¿sera que existimos personas que sentimos que el café ya es una necesidad? si me lees y tienes algo que decirme voy a estar atenta a los comentarios. **¡Se que no seré la única!**
Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Hello @enovf, I don't think that you're exaggerating when you say that coffee is a necessity, and I'm not addicted either (I love breakfast too btw). However last week I skipped coffee for two days and decided to detox with fresh ginger tea. I felt fine the first day, but by the second day I had a pounding headache in the afternoon.
I had a cup of coffee and my headache subsided ; )

It also gave me a headache hehehehehe it's kind of crazy! I usually drink coffee in the morning and in the afternoon sometimes.

Coffee is absolutely a necessity! So amazing you have world renowned coffee nearby, i would take advantage of that always

I totally agree with you, a daily dose of coffee is necessary....